THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,714 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Sep 3 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fairweather -If They Move...Kill Them CD
Click for more info

Fairweather
If They Move...Kill Them CD

truly incredible. I dont know what else to say, other than get this if you like something called music.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Aug 2 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

This CD is downright incredible. It truly grows on you, and it is very well done. I like to review CD's weeks after I get them, so I can tell people if it lasts or not. I mean, some CD's are amazing at first and then die. I bought this CD at the end of may, and I liked it, I thought it was good but now I think it is incredible. You will listen to this for MONTHS and not get sick of it. Every song except for number one is a masterpiece, and number one is just noise, so its all good! very melodic, with exceptional singing. He sounds like the guy from Rush.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jul 21 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sunday's Best -Poised To Break CD
Click for more info

Sunday's Best
Poised To Break CD

Incredible CD, every song is good. this is one of those that you put in and play through to the end. NO SKIPPING. really good emo with strong rock influences.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jul 21 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
As Friends Rust -Won CD
Click for more info

As Friends Rust
Won CD

this is a pretty good CD, the music is real good, but the lyrics are sub par I think. I think that lyrics should be more than "FUCK WITH THE BULL. YA GET THE HORNS". thats sad lyric writing. he has a good voice too. the rest of the band does a really good job. If you can tone out some of the stupid lyrics (I kind of overexaggarated... only on song 3 are they horrid. the rest are avgrage or better). I give this 4 stars because its really really good, but the lyrics on song three make me skip the song entirely.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 21 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Poison the Well -Opposite Of December CD
Click for more info

Poison the Well
Opposite Of December CD

I have had this CD since last November, but have'nt gotten around to reviewing it until now. Therefore I can show how this album lives up to the test of time. This album will not dissapoint any fan of emocore, emo or hardcore. This CD is simply amazing, I still play it as much as I did in november, even with the new one that came out in february, they both get an amazing ammount of spin time and I am not sick of them yet! get this CD, it will pay for itself with the ammount of time it gets played. Nerdy is the best track on the CD, but all of them are good. You will not be dissapointed, and if you are, write a review that contradicts all of us giving it 5 stars, I dare you.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 21 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ghosts And Vodka -Precious Blood CD
Click for more info

Ghosts And Vodka
Precious Blood CD

This CD is simply amazing; very relaxing and they rock out when they need to. Everything seems to be in its right place. I highly reccomend this to fans of the OWLS, american football, owen, or other highly instrumental based music. This CD will not dissapoint anyone who buys it, its so incredible, I could never see anyone being disgusted with it. Great melodic emo expressed without words.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Another Year On The Streets Vol. 2 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Another Year On The Streets Vol. 2 CD

Great CD and worth the money! actually, you get more than your money's worth, because the alkaline trio songs themselves(not avaliable on any other CD, but you can get hell yes on the HELL YES record) are more than worth your moneys worth. REALIZE THAT ALK3 IS THE BEST BAND ON THIS CD. most of the other songs are really good as well, except for rocket from the crypt, those geezers always suck. Trade them away for another band, vagrant! 5 stars of goodness, when I get sick of this comp, I go back to another year on the streets one.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thursday -Full Collapse CD
Click for more info

Thursday
Full Collapse CD

Well, it seems like victory is moving more away from the normal hardcore/punk scene and moving towards more Emo/Emocore (thursday, taking back sunday), but hell, there is nothing wrong with that. I dont know how you could ever not like this CD (unless you like bullshit such as Rap Music). The descriptive paragraph above is a perfect explanation of how much this CD rocks, and it truly is reccomended for fans of boysetsfire/deftones/atdi, because I love all three and I love this CD as well. Ive had this CD for a long time, spun it in the player a million times, and loved every play. IT DOESNT GET OLD OR BORING, THESE GUYS ARE AMAZING SONGWRITERS. I would give this CD a six if I could.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 14 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -So Impossible CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
So Impossible CD

I really like dashboard confessional, but I do not agree with the direction that he is going. Before, Dashboard was just a side project from further seems forever, but now, he seems to be blowing up in the wrong direction(it almost seems like he wants to have 15 minutes of fame, I honestly dont know.) I think the "band" idea is not right either, it was originally him and an acoustic guitar, but now he has to become another rock band. Before it was true raw emotion, but now, he seems content on stepping back from the mic and letting the crowd sing the last lines of screaming infidelities (PS: GET OVER THIS SONG, EVERY OTHER ONE IS BETTER, we honestly do not need 4 different versions of the same song). Anyways, so ends my griping about the direction that he is traveling in. I honestly think that he is a good songwriter and a good musician, and this CD exemplifies this to an extent(not to the extent that the vagrant or drive thru full lengths showed). I feel that more songs would have been better to convey a stronger release, and so far nothing beats Swiss Army Romance. This CD grows on you, so if you dont find it that impressive the first spin, give it a few more. I think he should have combined this release and the songs on Summer's Kiss. A little too pricey for 4 songs, but a good buy. I will give it 3 stars because the songs are good but it loses a star because they are not as good as the others on other albums, and it loses a star for being too pricey for the number of songs. the best dashboard EP out there.

Patrick from Camp Hill, PA 
Jun 14 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
American Football -American Football CD
Click for more info

American Football
American Football CD

This album is incredibly well done, well played, well written and well sung. This album is insanely relaxing with a lot of emotion put into it. I also reccomend the OWEN CD if you like this one. Mike Kinsella is incredible as a singer and songwriter, you will not be dissapointed with this CD. I also reccomend the OWLS CD, but only if you like less conventional sounding music (TIM KINSELLA is a very weird singer). AMERICAN FOOTBALL NEEDS TO GET BACK TOGETHER AND PUT OUT ANOTHER CD. Not much out there can beat this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.