THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,749 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD
Click for more info

Refused
Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD

This is one of the best CDs you'll ever hear. If you're into really rocking-the-hell-out hardcore (I would kill to see anything like this live) with innovative..everything, then buy this CD. I'm not sure how it compares with all their spin-off bands after Refused broke up, but I can tell you that this is probably in my top 5 of all time albums. Even the weird and electronic stuff between some of the songs..I probably couldn't listen to this album if that wasn't there..wouldn't feel right. Listen to this all the way through, and you'll think "wow, what a masterpiece." Or something like that.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 17 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Staring Back -Many Will Play CD
Click for more info

Staring Back
Many Will Play CD

I'll give this a 4 just because it's Staring Back (probably 'really' deserves a 3 or so). I had my expectations far too high for this after "On" pretty much became my favorite CD of all time. If you're going to buy any Staring Back CD, buy "On." It's brilliant. If you're interested in the musical evolution of this band, you might pick this up, too. Production quality isn't great, but you still hear the promise of awesome and trademark Staring Backish guitars. Vocals are pretty weak, and some of the songs suck..there's a song about how hardcore the singer's mom is, for example. Also there are a lot of street punkish songs which I'm glad they stopped doing so much on "On."

To sum up: If you enjoy collecting bands' older albums, get this. If you're new to Staring Back, buy "On." If you're any fan of well done, not sappy pop-punk, buy "On." If you consider yourself an intelligent person, buy "On."

This is my longest review ever...only for Staring Back though. Also, go see them live.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Aug 17 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Warped Tour Compilation 2003 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Warped Tour Compilation 2003 CD

This wasn't really all that great. I don't think I've listened to it since the first time I got it. If you want a compilation of Warped Tour bands, go to the Warped Tour. I don't know why I buy comps..don't really like them too much. Whatever..if you like the bands on here, odds are, you'll like the CD.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strung Out -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Strung Out
Live In A Dive CD

Holy shit, everyone. If there is one live CD any sane person should own, it would be this one. Every song is brilliantly played, sound quality is great, crowd goes nuts for every song, they talk back and forth with the crowd, and this makes me want to see them live very very badly. You're an idiot if you don't buy this immediately.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
May 21 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -War On Errorism CD
Click for more info

NOFX
War On Errorism CD

This CD is great. It's got a lot of variety, it's funny, it's clever, it's very well produced, and it just rocks. From a former NOFX hater (I converted..), I'd definately recommend this to fans of the newer 'PUTV' NOFX style. Buy it. Also if they have any left, you get the best poster ever.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Apr 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lagwagon -Blaze CD
Click for more info

Lagwagon
Blaze CD

Ahh shit this CD rules and has barely left my CD player since I got it. I didn't realize it had been 5 years since their last new release, but apparently the time off did them wonders. This album is UNPREDICTABLE, yet still carries the Lagwagon sound we've all grown to love. Music is very creative, and Joey Cape's vocals always rule ass. Buy this if you're any fan of Lagwagon.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Apr 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Revolutions Per Minute CD
Click for more info

Rise Against
Revolutions Per Minute CD

This CD really didn't surprise me too much, but it's still really good regardless. Tim's voice rules...it's like Cedric from At the Drive-In mixed with uhh...dude from Thrice. Music isn't anything new, but it goes really well...doesn't hurt that the production is outstanding, too. If you're into Fat Wreck, but a LITTLE different, pick this one up.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Feb 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Juliana Theory -Love CD
Click for more info

Juliana Theory
Love CD

This is hella different than the Emotion is Dead CD. First, they don't have any Backstreet Boys influenced songs. Second, all of the songs ROCK big time. Third, they re-recorded Into the Dark and while it's not necessarily better than the one off Emotion, it's still a great song nonetheless. Bottom line, if you like the more rocking side of Juliana Theory, you will LOVE this CD. I like the first review of the CD on this site...couldn't have said it better myself, so kudos to that guy.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Feb 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coheed And Cambria -Second Stage Turbine Blade CD
Click for more info

Coheed And Cambria
Second Stage Turbine Blade CD

This CD is a MASTERPIECE! Although I've heard that these guys are huge weirdos and that the CD is part of some big sci-fi novel, that doesn't take away any at all of how great this band is. Claudio's voice is really really high...Geddy Lee from Rush and Stella from Cruiserweight (great TX band!) are good examples of what the vocals are like. Musically the whole CD is just incredibly awesome. Anything you want in a mix on a CD, it's all here. Buy it now and see them live as I'm sure they'd put on a great show.

Evan Combat from Lubbock, TX 
Feb 19 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MovieLife -This Time Next Year CD
Click for more info

MovieLife
This Time Next Year CD

The production on this CD sucks, but it's been brought to my attention that it wasn't the band's fault. That aside, this CD RULES! Who cares about jangly, muffly recordings...the songs are PERFORMED excellently and there's no doubt about how incredibly catchy each and every song is. Buy this, download the EP, then buy their new full-length, too.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.