THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,395 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 71 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Joey from Lake Luzerne, NY 
May 22 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Less Than Jake -In With The Out Crowd CD
Click for more info

Less Than Jake
In With The Out Crowd CD

Hmmm...well let me begin by saying that I've been a huge less than jake fan ever since my cousin played losing streak for me like 10 yrs ago at my uncles funeral. since then I have accumualted all their work and I have spent countless hours of my life listening to the band, but this...this is crappy. It pains me to say it but the only good songs on here are 5, 9 and 10. The rest of them sound like they were bought from tom delong. well, I still love them and maybe by their next album they will have their old fire back. Hell, the suicide machines went through a crappy phase... maybe this is less than jakes crappy phase. Less than jake, im not angry...just dissapointed

Joey from Lake Luzerne, NY 
Aug 22 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
War Profiteering Is Killing Us All CD

Agressive and intelligent, yet happy and fun. These guys know how to balance their shit. They show concern about the state of the world and make you think about the many ways it could be better. They speak out against the government, but not with the over the top "kill em all" mentality that leftover crack has. Plus the singer doesnt try to sound like a monster, which in my opinion is always a plus. It's easy on the ears. This is really good ska influenced punk rock and makes you feel good just listening to it. Unlike those asses that work at subway, who are just pricks and bitches. that was really unrelated, but I needed to say it. On a final note these guys have brought back their old sound with their last two albums and to think I though they were going down hill with their s/t and "steal this record". suicide machines, I love you. go see them live, fuckers.

Joey from Lake Luzerne, NY 
Jun 20 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Arrogant Sons Of Bitches -Arrogant Sons Of Bitches CD
Click for more info

Arrogant Sons Of Bitches
Arrogant Sons Of Bitches CD

saw em live, they were great. bought the cd the first song was awesome...went down hill from there. this c.d. blows ass. go buy monkey gone mad instead, best ny ska band ever.

Joey from Lake Luzerne, NY 
Jun 20 2005 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Fuck World Trade CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Fuck World Trade CD

O.K., Leftover Crack was really cool when I was an angry young teenager rebeling against society for no particular reason, but these days they just suck. I like how they used to blend hardcore and ska, but this album really doesnt do that to much. It's basically just hardcore, which sucks. I liked songs like gay rude boys unite and crack rock steady, but theres nothing like that one here which blows. while I agree with alot of the things they have to say, it just aint worth listening to with stza's horrible vocals, mutha fucker gives me a headache. you could stand in a constuction zone for an hour and listen to power saws and get less of a headache. If your an angry little cry baby whos upset cause he can't get a date to the prom, this is for you, but if your cool you should get some big d or planet smashers.

Joey from Albany, NY 
Nov 11 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Version City Sessions CD
Click for more info

V/A
Version City Sessions CD

King Django is awesome. I think he rocks so much that i can't even enjoy hepcat the way i used to after they wrote "open season is now closed", why the hell would they do that? I love the things King Django does with his music. I love the smooth steady sounds of the stubborn all-stars and the crazy experimental ska stuff he has going on with skinnerbox and "reason". He kinda reminds me of joe Strummer in that way, that he doesnt limit his musical horizons. I hope too see some more stuff buy his other bands soon. anyway this comp is awesome and introduced me to some really great bands. King Django, I love you.

Joey from Albany, NY 
Oct 1 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No-Cash -Run Your Pockets CD
Click for more info

No-Cash
Run Your Pockets CD

This album is cool as hell, stza rocks. fans of punk/ska/hardcore will love it. it's like a choking victim fans wet dream come true. i dont know about the less than jake/house of pain analogy...think more bad brains meets the suicide machines. cos it's really that punk...only punker.

Joey from Albany, NY 
Sep 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No-Cash/Team Spider -Split CD
Click for more info

No-Cash/Team Spider
Split CD

No cash is awesome. fans of AAA, the suicide machines, leftover crack will love these guys. team spider is ok i guess, but they dont play ska so what do i know. Fans of the mad caddies will recognize the artwork on the back, but this is not mad caddie brand ska...i just wanted to bring up the fact that the artwork is the same, naw sayin' vern?

Joey from Albany, NY 
Sep 14 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jesse James -Punk, Soul Brothers CD
Click for more info

Jesse James
Punk, Soul Brothers CD

every once in a while ill buy a cd with having never heard the band before, based soley on the fact that they play ska, as i am a whore for the genre. sometimes you get fucked with a shitty c.d., and rarly you find a wonderful new band that you'll take with you to youre grave. this band right here is amazing ska/punk, they can easily rival the likes of less than jake or mustard plug or any other kick ass ska band out there, not that rivalry is nessasary here. its all about unity baby...yeah. jesse james get your arses over to the states, k. luv ya!

Joey from Albany, NY 
Sep 13 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
None More Black -File Under Black CD
Click for more info

None More Black
File Under Black CD

this band is god awful. bought it cos i thought that song "dinners for suckers" was kinda cool. thats the only kinda cool song on the whole piece. yeah this thing is horrible...this album isent even fit to whipe my arse with.

Joey from Albany, NY 
Sep 13 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
King Prawn -Got The Thirst CD
Click for more info

King Prawn
Got The Thirst CD

um...well...erm...the thing is...well...its not like...y'know...its not that they suck...but...um, i kinda wish i didnt spend my money on it...not bad, but not really good...but they are about 10x better than spunge...if that means anything to you...in case you dont know, spunge kinda bites...um...yeah...and stuff.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 71 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.