THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,875 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Guillermo from Austin, TX 
May 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Shoot the Moon LP
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Shoot the Moon LP

7 great songs here by Pinhead Gunpowder. The tracks in this record are the following: 1)Cabot Gal, 2)My boot in your face is what keeps me alive, 3)Asheville, 4)Junkpile, 5)27, 6)Kathleen, 7)Achin' to Be.

All great songs in a cool looking record with great artwork. As always, PG delivers very fast songs combined with bery catchy and poppy tunes that will leave you asking for more. I would recommend getting Carry the Banner and Jump Salty also.

5 stars for this one.

Enjoy!

Guillermo from Austin, TX 
Apr 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -#11 7

NOFX
#11 7"

Cool and Unusual Punishment is actually one of the few songs in "Wolves..." that I actually liked. The song is catchy and the lyrics are interesting. The version in this 7 inch is somehow different so it's cool to have. The song in the side B kinda sucks, but its NOFX, you know that you are going to get at least one bad song out of a record!

The artwork in this one is pretty cool. It goes with the song. But I think the couple should be in Japan instead of China.

I didn't get the colored vinyl version but it's ok. It's cool to have at least part of this collection before they go out of print (actually, it might already be out of print).

Guillermo from Austin, TX 
Apr 8 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
NOFX -#10 7

NOFX
#10 7"

I liked this one. I didn't get it in colored vinyl, but it's ok. The accoustic version of "you will lose faith" is surprisingly good and sounds more powerful than the record version. The second song is also very catchy and good. The only thing I didn't like about this 7 inch is the cover. Why did they decide to put this one from all the other cool ones they had available? I dont know, I guess I just don't like bears. It's good that you can find these in interpunk for the people tht couldn't afford the membership so you can complete your collection. I already have 8!

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Jan 29 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -#8 7

NOFX
#8 7"

I don't understand, if there are only 1000 of these, how come they are still available in interpunk? Doesn't make sense. I believe this one is easier to get than the other 7" of the month. The songs in this one are good and the pictures inside are cool too. It's well worth the $5.

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Sep 29 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Green Day -Holiday (Limited Edition Picture Disc) 7

Green Day
Holiday (Limited Edition Picture Disc) 7"

It is impossible to review a 2-song 7 inch record by the music. Yeah, holiday is a great song and the live version of minority is great, but i'll leave the review for these songs for the actual full length album. The only way to review a record like this is by the presentation and how it looks. I bought this record because I am a long time green day fan and I like to collect limited edition records. This record comes in a very cool presentation. The sleeve is transparent so the actual picture disc record becomes the artwork. From the outside you can see a sticker on the sleeve with the names of the songs, and in the inside you find the neat limited edition picture disc record and ... nothing else. I know this is supposed to be just a single and not a whole album and that the price is really low, but what about putting a little paper inside or a sticker or some artwork ar at least something. This is a 7 inch record, which implies that you will not listen to it very often, so why not put something that you can see or read besides the record and the sticker in the outside. I have to say, the songs were good and the presentation is good, but his one lacks of content. I recommend the minority 7 inch which comes with a lyric sheet and a message from billie joe. At least that makes the record a little bit more special.

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Feb 1 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Green Day -1,039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours (Re-issue) CD
Click for more info

Green Day
1,039/Smoothed Out Slappy Hours (Re-issue) CD

First of all, everybody knows that any green day cd is worthy of 5 stars (specially the old ones). This album is just genious, all of its songs are masterpieces and its awesome to listen to them in all its remastered glory. The extras are pretty cool too. My favorite is the handwritten lyrics of the songs by billie joe because you can see how they actually made the song work. The videos are a little dark, but its still cool to see green day play in gillman street. Its also cool to see how a small local band could have become the huge band that is now. The live radio performance and the pictures are also neat-o. I own the original album, but i knew that i had to but this one, first of all because its green day and they are gods, and also because the cool stuff it comes with.

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Oct 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Network -Money Money 2020 CD/DVD
Click for more info

Network
Money Money 2020 CD/DVD

OMG! This cd is awesome! I love green day and i love devo. This is a great punk-electronic combination. "supermodel robots" and "right hand a rama" are masterpieces that follow a more punkish pattern, more like green day style, but most of the songs are more 80's electronic and robotic, like "joe robot", "money money 2020" and "love and money". It's preety obvious that this band is green day, you can see in the "love and money" video a masked guy with exactly the same tatoos as mike from green day. Billie Joe is Fink because I dont think anybody in the world can sing like that. I dont know who the other member are, they might be member of devo, i dunno. Maybe we'll never know. Who knows ...

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Oct 17 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Goodbye Ellston Avenue CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Goodbye Ellston Avenue CD

This cd is awesome! Billie, Aaron and the other guys make a great job in ALL of the songs. The songs are very catchy and easy to listen. My favorite ones are Life during Lifetime and I walk alone. I can't wait until the new cd comes out in only 4 more days!

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
Jul 28 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -A Different Shade Of Green - A Green Day Tribute CD
Click for more info

V/A
A Different Shade Of Green - A Green Day Tribute CD

Well, what can I say ... i know: A preety good compilation cd with its goods and bads but mostly goods i think thats because its hard to make a bad green day cover. I love all Green Day songs with no exeptions but some bands put their own stuff in some of the songs and that sometimes is cool but it sucks when they put electronic stuff or keyboards... yes. keyboards in a green day song. Well, heres a complete review of the cd: 1) 2000 light years away (Rudiger): Preety good cover. Very close to the original and great guitars. 2) FOD (inspector 12): This is the song with the keyboards in the song. i hate keyboards but at least it doesnt sound go bad with the song. it sounds kinda weird and the vocals kinda queer but in general doesnt sound bad. i would say a very good cover. 3) When i come around (Wirebox): This is the worst cover in the cd. electronic stuff doesnt go with the song and the vocals suck. Again keyboards in parts of the song. no no no. please no keyboards! 4) She (Fenway Park): Not a good cover. The singer sounds like if he had a fire extinguisher stuck in every hole of his body. the vocals sound so bad that it makes me wanna puke and crap my pants at the same time. 5) Basket Case (Velma Fix): Excellent cover. Great punk band, great punk song. Probably one of the best songs in the cd. 6) Minority (Insomniac): I love this cover! its awesome! I love the vocals and the music sounds great. its not only because its a green day song, insomniac makes it sound different but with great taste. One of the best covers in the planet! 7) Worry Rock (Weezer): More accoustic and less electrics. Weezer puts a violin and a chello in this green day masterpiece. It seems that weezer wanted to make their own "time of your life". Weezer its excellent and makes one of the best covers in the cd but not the best one. 8) Redundant (Taking the fall): This is probably the hardest sgreen day song to make a cover, but taking the fall didnt ever try hard to make it sound good. i dont think this is even a punk band. it sounds more like linkin park and that crap. the best in this song is definitely the lyrics. 9) JAR (Wester): Excellent cover! An excellent punk band playing a green day song. What else can you ask for. one of the best songs in the cd. 10) Going to pasalacqua (Up syndrome): Good cover. very fast version. very cole to the original. sounds good. 11) Burnout (Knockout): One of my favorite green day songs. i was nervous to hear one of the best songs ever being played really bad, but that didnt happen. Knockout sounds really good and makes a great cover. also really close to the original. 12) Macys day parade (Mc Dolly): i was expecting a bslow ballad but its more like a fast and hard cover song. Though its sounds very good and the lyrics are awesome so i guess this makes a good cover. 13) Christie Road (Pensive): A lot slower than the original. But you've got to listen the last part of the song. its awesome! its probably more powerful than the green day version and the guitars sound great. 14) Rest (Wheelie): This is probably my least favorite green day song and the best chance a band has to improve green day. but I think Weelie does a crappy job doing this cover. its too slow, probably slower than the original. They dont put a keyboard, but they put an achordeon ... whats that? who puts an achordeon in a song?! they also put some electronic crap that nobody likes without some crack in your head. 15) The hidden track is awesome! i dont know who did buts its very funny. I was thinking about giving a 4 to this cd but i cant because it has green day songs. so i guess ill give it a five for most of the songs in the cd.

Guillermo from Lawrence, KS 
May 2 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Influents -Some Of The Young CD
Click for more info

Influents
Some Of The Young CD

This cd is AWESOME! I was listening to it in my physics class and for the first time I didnt fall asleep!!! So, as simple as it sounds, buy this cd and improve your GPA.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.