THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,364 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Jun 5 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Black Eyes -Cough CD
Click for more info

Black Eyes
Cough CD

this cd sucks, sucks hard compared to the previous full lenght. Its way too experimental and avant-garde, almost to the point of being incoherent and basically unenjoyable. I usually like weird time changes and fucked up off beat music but only if it's done right. I was anticipating this album as soon as I heard about it but it turned out to be my biggest dissapointment all year. I would've rather they broke up before releasing this as opposed to after, so they would've ended on a high note with their original full lenght. Ugh, don't waste your time or money on this. Oh yeah and horns don't help either, leave that for the weasel walter and the luttenbachers

Robby from Chicago, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -A Collection 1995 -1997 CD
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
A Collection 1995 -1997 CD

Bad, bad, bad bright eyes. I love Bright Eyes and all but I'm sorry but I really didn't like this. I sold it the day I bought it. It's mainly all rought sounding-badly recorded acoustic material. If you are into the newer bright eyes shit than definately do not get this.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Locust/Jenny Piccolo -Split (Picture Disc) 5

Locust/Jenny Piccolo
Split (Picture Disc) 5"

Very early Locust stuff. It's not very good at all, in fact it I'd go so far as to say it sucks. I didn't listen to the Jenny Piccolo side though, but if you are looking for something to get you into the Locust, don't get this. Buy one their full lengths

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Locust/Melt Banana -Split 7

Locust/Melt Banana
Split 7"

great split. I'm not particularly a fan of Melt Banana but I thought the songs were good. All of the Locust songs are amazing, they all also appear on the Plague Soundscapes cd, but these are different versions.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Camera Obscura -Writing Kodak (Picture Disc) 7

Camera Obscura
Writing Kodak (Picture Disc) 7"

Fucking awesome, this is the best stuff I've heard from Camera Obscura. Really cool looking vinyl layout too. Buy this now. If you don't, you'll be sorry.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Light The Fuse And Run/Transistor Transistor -Split CD
Click for more info

Light The Fuse And Run/Transistor Transistor
Split CD

I bought this cd as a myster buy because I was told that these bands are considered to be spazzy post-hardcore, and since I like that sort of thing, it only made sense to buy it. Anyways, the cd sucked. Light the Fuse and Run was very repetetive and very unoriginal. The only reason I give this cd a "2" is because I actually listened to all the Transistor Transistor songs without skipping ahead. Transistor was listenable, but not enjoyable. Overall, both bands were dull and had somewhat of a stale cookie cutter sound to them (they sound like everyone else).

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Kill Sadie -A New Make 7

Kill Sadie
A New Make 7"

One song, but it's an unreleased one, soooooo I guess it's worth it if you don't mind paying 5 dollars for one song. It is a good one though.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Crimson Curse/Festival Of Dead Deer -Split 7

Crimson Curse/Festival Of Dead Deer
Split 7"

Both of these bands rock!!! All of the Crimson Curse songs are already on the discography cd, and all of the Dead Deer songs are on their the cd also, but you should get this anyways because it is a really cool square shaped vinyl.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Feb 24 2001 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Good, Bad, & The Argyle CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Good, Bad, & The Argyle CD

worst bouncing souls cd ever. I sold it two days later. It just sounds like the new stuff, but no melodic vocals or anything that would get a song stuck in your head like the other albums.

Robby from Gurnee, IL 
Feb 24 2001 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Beat Is On The Brat CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Beat Is On The Brat CD

It's a good cd, but i'd just rather listen to the Ramones. They did a good job covering the Ramones songs. They sound a lot like the Ramones when they try to. Good cd but not for me, any die hard Weasel fan should get it though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.