THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,707 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Patrick from Pecatonica, IL 
Aug 17 2016 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Five Lessons Learned LP
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Five Lessons Learned LP

In my opinion, this is the best Utters album. Lyrics on this album have haunted me for the last eighteen years. Not a month passes where I haven't had the song Tell Me Lies stuck in my head. "Everyone keeps telling me everything's going to be all right, just sit right down and we'll tell you lies" If you played Tony Hawk Pro Skater 2 you've probably heard this albums title track, Five Lessons Learned at least a thousand times. Fat Mike plays bass on the track Unpopular Again. The album concludes with a bit of a folk tune, Fruitless Fortunes. Just buy the fucking thing!

Patrick from Pecatonica, IL 
Dec 7 2015 Rating: 4/5 Stars
3 Random LPs -Mystery Items LP
Click for more info

3 Random LPs
Mystery Items LP

Can't believe everyone isn't disclosing there mystery LP's.

-Thrash of the Titans 2; marble grey colored vinyl, various thrash metal & hardcore groups. Not something I'd normally buy, but it was pretty cool. Put it on for my two year old and we had a blast bouncing off the walls. I'd listen to it again.

-What Hands are For; marble teal colored vinyl, not terrible but not my type of music. Post 2005 Warp Tour rock, if that makes since. Young kids in this band. In the liner notes each member individually thanks their parents for all their support, Awww.

-Killed by the Bull; awesome transparent red colored vinyl splattered with black & white, folk/punk rock, never heard of this band before and I liked it enough to already have played the album a few times, so that alone was worth the ten bucks.

I'm curious to know what everyone else got, hopefully a few others will reveal their mystery items.

Patrick from Loves Park, IL 
Jan 6 2014 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -The Songs Of Tony Sly: A Tribute (Double Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

V/A
The Songs Of Tony Sly: A Tribute (Double Colored Vinyl) LP

Probably the best compilation of 2013. I was never a big fan of No Use For a Name, but all of the great artists listed on this record made me want it. I've played this album many times and have not tired of it. Beautiful looking clear records too.

Patrick from Loves Park, IL 
Jan 6 2014 Rating: 1/5 Stars
NOFX -Stoke Extinguisher 7

NOFX
Stoke Extinguisher 7"

Yup, another NOFX 7". They sell alot of them. Two tracks. Side A, Stroke Extinguisher is a track that just couldn't make the cut on there last album, Self Entitled. Maybe you think, hey, I loved that last album Self Entitled so much that I need to hear the even deeper tracks. If that's how you feel, don't let this opportunity pass you by. Side B, The Shortest Pier. I guess what bothers me is that this track was just pulled from the Tony Sly tribute album immediately after it's release and then used as filler on there two song 7". Hmmm, we got this pile of poop we don't know what to do with, let's just take that new song from the Tony Sly record and smash the two together and wash are hands afterwards. Seriously, the Tony Sly tribute is a well thought out album with a bunch of great bands. Spend a few extra bucks and get that on double LP. Stroke Extinguisher 7", is just here to milk money from the NOFX fan who feels they need to own everything.

Patrick from Loves Park, IL 
Jun 24 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Antiseen -Dear Abby 7

Antiseen
Dear Abby 7"

Hardcore: The term “hardcore” has been thrown around the punk genre like Play-Doh at a retarded kids’ slumber party.

Now do you remember back in your childhood when you would leave your toys scattered all over the floor of the house like a lazy little pig? Remember what happened when one of your parents stepped on one of those toys? They did the only logical thing, grab the toy from the ground and beat the living shit out of you with that very toy. Your parents did that because you deserved it, they hated you, and because your parents were hardcore.

Have no fear; this album will have you reminiscing of those truly, old school, hardcore times from back in the day in no time. Here you have four great hardcore tunes about the four greatest hardcore wrestlers of all time.

Patrick from Loves Park, IL 
Jun 24 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Diesel Queens -Double Chins Are Go! 7

Diesel Queens
Double Chins Are Go! 7"

WARNING! THIS ALBUM IS NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART. IT MIGHT LOOK LIKE JUST ANOTHER SLAB OF GREEN VINYL BUT THIS RECORD MUST BE USED IN MODERATION. This record will: - buy booze for minors. - give your pets acid. - get you laid by the geriatric of your choice, living in your community. - drain all of the money from your boss’s bank accountant upon purchase. - turn the girl who lives next door into your very own, personal toilet slave. - make your best friends shit blood. - infect your siblings with the HIV virus when they come in contact with it. - kill your parents. - kick your fucking ass. THIS ALBUM IS GOING TO MAKE YOU SORRY YOU EVER HEARD OF THE GOD DAMN DIESEL QUEENS!!!

Patrick from Rockford, IL 
Apr 9 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Groovie Ghoulies -Monkey Business Vol. 3 Zine Plus CD
Click for more info

Groovie Ghoulies
Monkey Business Vol. 3 Zine Plus CD

The free CD is worth the price if you like the Ghoulies, and you’ll be happy with most of the tracks by various bands. The zine, though, can be thrown to the side. Does anybody really give a fuck about” a behind the scenes look at our summer tour” bullshit. It does come with a free button.

Patrick from Rockford, IL 
Apr 9 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Groovie Ghoulies -Monkey Business Vol. 2 Zine Plus CD
Click for more info

Groovie Ghoulies
Monkey Business Vol. 2 Zine Plus CD

The free CD is worth the price if you like the Ghoulies, and you’ll be happy with most of the tracks by various bands. The zine, though, can be thrown to the side. Does anybody really give a fuck about how Kepi feels about some shitty horror flick from thirty years ago? It does come with a free button.

Patrick from Rockford, IL 
Apr 9 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Plasmatics -10 Years Of Revolutionary Rock And Roll DVD
Click for more info

Plasmatics
10 Years Of Revolutionary Rock And Roll DVD

I really liked the documentary. I would have been happier if there were more live footage from Wendy’s punk era instead of Wendy’s Gene Simmons era. I really fucking doubt that that part of her career is the reason why almost thirty years later people are still interested in the Plasmatics.

Patrick from Rockford, IL 
Apr 9 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Dwarves -I Wanna Kill Your Boyfriend 7

Dwarves
I Wanna Kill Your Boyfriend 7"

Two decent, but very short, Dwarves songs, but I think it cost more than it was worth. It's up to you.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.