THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 53,700 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Nov 23 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rise Against -Long Forgotten Songs: B-Sides & Covers 2000-2013 (Rare Dbl Red Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Rise Against
Long Forgotten Songs: B-Sides & Covers 2000-2013 (Rare Dbl Red Vinyl) LP

Thank you, RA. B-sides, unreleased stuff, and covers. But it's the best thing they've given me since RPM. Nice to hear Tim screaming again. He's one of the few people who can scream through a whole song and not make me skip it. Awesome. The Dylan cover is just amazing. Sounds like he wrote it just so they could cover it! I'm not going to bore you with the details, but this is great. BUY IT NOW! Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Nov 23 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pinhead Gunpowder -Shoot the Moon CD
Click for more info

Pinhead Gunpowder
Shoot the Moon CD

This is one of my favorite things to listen to straight through. I love short songs, but I wish this was longer! I wish I could get ahold of their other albums. I think I like Pinhead Gunpowder better than Green Day. I hate the term pop-punk, but this is it at it's very best. This is highly recommended. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Nov 23 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bayside -The Walking Wounded LP
Click for more info

Bayside
The Walking Wounded LP

It's Bayside. I could just leave it at that. It seems to be the best way to describe it. But one of my favorite songs ever is on this one: "Head On A Plate". First song has one of Jack's best solos. Track 6 also has a really good one. You know a band is good when every album sounds like a best-of deal. "Duality" is here. "(POP)Ular Science" is awesome. I could go on and on. And it's on really cool orange vinyl! I can't wait for their next one! Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Nov 23 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
No Use For A Name -All The Best Songs CD
Click for more info

No Use For A Name
All The Best Songs CD

A pretty good No Use "mixtape". It's not exactly ALL of the best songs though, as is not uncommon with best of CDs. I would probably replace a couple songs with others. The two unreleased tracks are pretty good. It's a pretty good way to get into them, I think. But after that get some of their other stuff, cuz as I said some of their other best songs are missing. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Nov 23 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Millencolin -For Monkeys CD
Click for more info

Millencolin
For Monkeys CD

Really good album here. Not quite as good as Life On A Plate in my opinion, but still a really good record. "Trendy Winds" is my favorite, I think. "Twenty Two" and "Puzzle" are also really good. Whole thing is awesome. If you like their earlier sound then I highly recommend this. I must admit though, that guitar tone is kinda grating sometimes. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Aug 3 2013 Rating: 3/5 Stars
MXPX -Left Coast Punk EP (Limited Deep Blue Marble Vinyl) 7

MXPX
Left Coast Punk EP (Limited Deep Blue Marble Vinyl) 7"

I'm not a huge MXPX fan. That said I do enjoy some of their music. This EP is pretty good. My favorite song is the last one. But I also like a couple of the other songs too. It's not my favorite in the world, but I would probably buy it again. If you're really into these guys, then I'd say you'll enjoy it. I tend to ramble. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
May 12 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Millencolin -Life On A Plate CD
Click for more info

Millencolin
Life On A Plate CD

Wow, I had looked up a couple of these songs on YouTube and loved them, but I didn't expect the ENTIRE ALBUM to absolutely rule. "Olympic" is my favorite, then maybe "Buzzer", but the whole album is just plain awesome. In my top five for sure. Possibly the only album I've given a five star review for on this site. I wish they didn't change their sound but hey, if a band can't do what they want music-wise they might as well not exist. At least they gave me this album and For Monkeys, which I also love. I don't have their first album yet though. Is it out of print? Anyways buy this album. Skate punk with a touch of ska here and there. I usually hate ska, but these guys pulled it off. This album has kind of a NOFX feel to it, but it still sounds fresh every time I listen to it. Okay, anyway, what the hey, I love it, you'll love it, geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Feb 22 2013 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Enemies -Seize The Day CD
Click for more info

Enemies
Seize The Day CD

Eh. I got it for $2, so I can't really complain I guess. But this just isn't punk enough for me. In the second review the guy said they were a hardcore punk band, which I disagree with. I'd call it rough-pop-punk. I don't know. Everybody's entitled to their own opinion, but when I think of hardcore punk, this doesn't come to mind. I got three or four decent songs out of it though, and I'd pay $2 just for them. Give it a try, it isn't a total waste of money, you may like it ect. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Feb 22 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Green Day -¡Uno! (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Green Day
¡Uno! (Deluxe Edition) CD

If nobody cares I'm gonna review Uno, Dos, and Tre in the same review. If you do care, I'm still gonna review Uno, Dos, and Tre in the same review. Anyways, Green Day may not be a real punk band, but they introduced me to punk, so I will always like them. Uno, Dos, and Tre are really good. I was dissapointed with Uno at first, but soon it grew on me. Dos rivals Nimrod as my favorite Green Day album. Garage/pop/punk. Tre is the least punk, with ballads and stuff, but it ain't to terribly bad. Okay back to Uno, "Rusty James" sounds like "Scattered" from Nimrod, and the guitar solo sounds exactly the same as a vocal hook in Bayside's (My favorite band ever) "(POP)Ular Science". Hmmm. Anyways I really like the new Green Day sound and you should get the new albums if you like them. If you don't, why are you looking at this? P.S. the "Green Day are not punk/yes they are" argument is really getting old. Uno: **** Dos: ****1/2 Tre: ***1/2. Geesh.

Brian from Sullivan, IN 
Feb 22 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
NOFX -War On Errorism CD
Click for more info

NOFX
War On Errorism CD

Some great songs, some good songs, and some bad songs. Put simply, this is a NOFX album. My personal favorite is "Mattersville". Decent album. Blah blah blah. Whatever. Get it if you like NOFX. If you don't like NOFX get it anyways and give them your money$. Geesh.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 27 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.