THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,413 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Apr 21 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Ending -DE II LP
Click for more info

Dead Ending
DE II LP

As a big fan of Joe Principe's work from 88 Fingers Louie to Rise Against I needed to pick up his newest effort. I already really loved the sound Dead Ending's first EP had and this one continues in a similar fashion. Loud, agressive and raw hardcore. Vic Bondi's vocals are amazingly intense backed up by some solid drumming and guitarplaying.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Apr 21 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -Signed And Sealed In Blood (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
Signed And Sealed In Blood (Deluxe Edition) CD

Compared to their last album going Out In Style this album feels a lot more refreshing and free. As Ken Casey said before, the concept album limited them about and caused some headaches. This album just feels more happy and sing-alongish. Overall it just stands out a bit more, although The Season's Upon Us feels quite out of place in the middle of the record. I'd rather they'd just have released that as a seperate 7" and put Shark Attack on the record.

On another note, Interpunk sent me a defect CD at first and kindly replaced this. Good service. Cheers!

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 27 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bullet Treatment -Designated Vol. 1 7

Bullet Treatment
Designated Vol. 1 7"

The idea behind this is simple. Lay down one instrumental track and let 6 different vocalists sing on it. I loved the idea and there are some great singers on here. Everything has a bit of the old hardcore sound to it, although The Wreckage sticks out high above the others. Tim's singing this like he used to sing on TU/RPM. However, the other songs are great as well. Only minus is that due to the instrumental track being used 6 times, you can get a bit fed up with the instrumental part of the songs. The idea however, is still amazing.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 27 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -General Strike (Limited Red With Black Splatter Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
General Strike (Limited Red With Black Splatter Vinyl) LP

Solid record, opens with a shorter more hardcore song and this album has a couple of those. Then of course alternated with typical Anti-Flag songs like The Neoliberal Anthem or This Is The New Sound. This is a bit more back to the style from For Blood And Empire. All in all I love it. Packaging was pretty nice as well. Not a generic white sleeve.. ;) And the color is amazing. Patch is bit bigger than a 12" record, so fairly big. Insert's backside can be used as a poster, features a picture of the band. Oh well, enjoy. This is a lot better than Bright Lights or The People Or The Gun.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 27 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Honor System -Demo Tape 7

Honor System
Demo Tape 7"

Fun 7" to listen to, you can clearly hear that these guys were influenced by bands like Sidekick Kato and Fugazi. Has bit of a the .Baxter sound (Tim's first band) to it as well. Both vocalists work out really well, main and backing vocals are alternated which is fun to listen to.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 17 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Justin Sane -Gas Land Terror (White Vinyl) 7

Justin Sane
Gas Land Terror (White Vinyl) 7"

Justin Sane with a new folk punk song and a re-recording of For Pat. It's not what I expected, but maybe that's for the better since I love the songs, especially the re-recorded version of For Pat. Came with a free patch as well.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 17 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -Complete Control Sessions (Exclusive Red Vinyl) 10

Anti-Flag
Complete Control Sessions (Exclusive Red Vinyl) 10"

Anti-Flag covering the Clash. If you've ever been to their shows you know you want this, since Should I Stay Or Should I Go is probably the highlight of the evening. The live songs aren't too special, but the clash covers are amazing. Love it.

Tim from Zuid-scharwoude, Netherlands 
Mar 17 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rise Against -Make It Stop (Limited Clear Vinyl) 7

Rise Against
Make It Stop (Limited Clear Vinyl) 7"

Great 7", has one of the best songs on Endgame on it but I mainly bought if for Lanterns, the B-side. I think this is the only physical release of it and I just love the song, builds up with a great riff and packs quite the punch.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.