THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,511 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ian from Philadelphia, PA 
Sep 16 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Freak Out! CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Freak Out! CD

TBR has a winning formula and they stick to it again on this album. Although overall I wouldn't say it's better than They Came from the Shadows or Warning Device, it's still worth checking out. Lots of Lillingtons come out and that's always a treat too. Stand out track to me is Neocromicon.

Ian from Philadelphia, PA 
Sep 16 2012 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Polar Bear Club -Clash Battle Guilt Pride CD
Click for more info

Polar Bear Club
Clash Battle Guilt Pride CD

This album is kind of meh. It really lacks the aggressive, driving rhythms which I have grown to love about this band's past albums. My favorite songs are all on The View, The Life with the stand out track definitely being Screaming in Caves. Check out the other albums first if you haven't already.

Ian from Philadelphia, PA 
Oct 18 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Westbound Train -Searching For A Melody CD
Click for more info

Westbound Train
Searching For A Melody CD

Some pretty laid back jamz by Westbound Train; more mellow, more traditional two-tone release. It's a solid album, but I definitely prefer 5 to 2. If you're trying to get into Westbound Train, I'd say check that album out first.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
Oct 12 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Deny Everything -Fire This Time CD
Click for more info

Deny Everything
Fire This Time CD

What a total jam. Fast, hard, political and loud; totally in vein with a post-Kid Dynamite generation. Definitely check this out for a thrashy Shook Ones-esque album. One knock is that its a bit repetitive with song format: loud and fast followed by breakdown and gang vox repeat, but it's still pretty gnar. So go peep it.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
Aug 4 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Banner Pilot -Resignation Day CD
Click for more info

Banner Pilot
Resignation Day CD

Yeah so I bought this album about half a year ago and haven't listen to it too much. I love Banner Pilot and think this album is solid, but it's just not that much of a memorable or ground-breaking release. I would say its about the same as Pass the Poison but without any crappy covers (Bands need to stop covering Ever Fallen in Love, its not worth it).

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
Mar 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Banner Pilot -Pass The Poison CD
Click for more info

Banner Pilot
Pass The Poison CD

I gotta agree with everything that's been said so far. Awesome album, awesome band; reminds me a lot of D4. Definitly check these guys out.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
Jan 21 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shook Ones -Facetious Folly Feat CD
Click for more info

Shook Ones
Facetious Folly Feat CD

I heard about this band through listening to Kid Dynamite, and believe it or not, they lived up to the hype. This album goes a mile a minute, and does melodic hardcore justice. Whether or not you've heard them yet, check them out, you won't regret it.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
May 30 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Four Years In One Gulp DVD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Four Years In One Gulp DVD

THE DVD HAS FINALLY COME OUT. After getting Cheap Shots Youth Anthem it felt like forever waiting for this DVD to come out and it lived up to the hype. The DVD covers the band from its Philly roots to its reunion show. If you have never heard of this band, you don't listen to good music, and if you have heard of this band, you should own this CD. The commentary from the band and their friends is halarious and Dave Hause's stories and voices are great too, not to mention their live footage which is priceless; something you might never see again in any punk rock band. If you didn't get the hint yet from everyone else, buy this DVD now.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
May 18 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Oh! Calcutta! CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Oh! Calcutta! CD

Wow, this CD is awesome. Its my first buy from Lawrence Arms, but from the other stuff i've heard of theirs, its louder and faster than previous releases. Although the vocal melodies get a bit redundant, every song on this CD is unique, and listening to the whole CD in one sitting is necessary. Favorite tracks are The Devil's Taken Names, Great Lakes/Great Escapes and Like A Record Player. Whether or not you have gotten a Lawrence Arms CD doesnt matter, buy this now.

Ian from Bryn Mawr, PA 
Mar 16 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Paradise CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Paradise CD

PIB does it again. These guys rock hardcore with another missile of a CD. Few records can compare with their first release, CVA, but Paradise is in the same ballpark. It's about three minutes longer than CVA (now around 22 minutes) so that's always good, and has more melodic songs without losing any rockage. My favorite songs are Pink Slip and Memorial Day. If your new to PIB, get CVA first, than definitely purchase Paradise.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.