THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,704 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Doug from Massapequa, NY 
May 20 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

Not the best Lawrence Arms offering but still a good cd. If you are just getting into the Lawrence Arms, I would say get 'Oh, Calcutta' first.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
May 20 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
White Wives -Happeners CD
Click for more info

White Wives
Happeners CD

I first was exposed to the White Wives when they opened for the Lawrence Arms at the Knitting Factory in Brooklyn. I believe it was only their third show or something and it definitely showed. A few months later, I randomly heard 'Sky Started Falling' and loved it. I immediately picked this up and I'm really glad I did.

This cd is really tough to classify but if I had to take a guess, I would say it's alternative/indie with some punk rock leanings.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
May 20 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Banner Pilot -Collapser CD
Click for more info

Banner Pilot
Collapser CD

Simply amazing. This cd has not left my car since I got it almost a year and half ago (I'm a little behind in reviewing it). The lead singers voice is essentially a halfway point between Brendan's and Chris' voices from the Lawrence Arms. Highly recommend.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Jan 22 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
La Dispute -Wildlife CD
Click for more info

La Dispute
Wildlife CD

buy this for the songwriting alone. truly amazing lyrics.

unfortunately some of the musical intensity from previous releases is not there on this album. otherwise this would have received a five.

if i were you, i would buy 'somewhere at the bottom of the river between vega and altair' first. if you already own that, then by all means pick this up right away.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Jan 22 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Refused
Songs To Fan The Flames Of Discontent (Reissue) CD

i lost my copy of this somewhere along the way but its a cd i definitely have no problem rebuying. a truly amazing album from an amazing band. while 'the shape of punk to come' is definitely better than this, this is still really good, aggressive punk rock/old school hardcore.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Jan 22 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kid Dynamite -Four Years In One Gulp DVD
Click for more info

Kid Dynamite
Four Years In One Gulp DVD

i love kid dynamite and to hear their story from not only the band but friends and managers and roadies is awesome. the dvd itself is really well put together and the live footage is amazing. its incredible to see the impact a single band can have with only two full lengths and a couple of tours.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Jan 22 2012 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Broadways -Broken Star CD
Click for more info

Broadways
Broken Star CD

its interesting to see brendan and chris before the lawrence arms. they have obviously matured a great deal musically since the broadways as this cd is fairly generic and is nothing compared to the more recent lawrence arms stuff.

i would recommend this only if you are already a fan of the lawrence arms and would be interesting in hearing a younger brendan and chris. otherwise, pick up a couple lawrence arms albums first.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Nov 23 2011 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Polar Bear Club -Clash Battle Guilt Pride CD
Click for more info

Polar Bear Club
Clash Battle Guilt Pride CD

I have loved everything Polar Bear Club has done up till now and was really excited when this was released. Unfortunately this cd is terrible and lacks any sort of passion. Most of the songs are so mellow that I begin to get bored and skip to the next track. By the time I get to the end of the cd, I have only listened to two, maybe three full songs.

I definitely would not recommend this to anyone.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Aug 25 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
World/Inferno Friendship Society -The Anarchy And The Ecstasy CD
Click for more info

World/Inferno Friendship Society
The Anarchy And The Ecstasy CD

unfortunately, this cd wasn't as good as some of the other world/inferno friendship society albums i have. i'm not saying it's bad but it just seemed like they weren't having as much fun as they used to. one of my favorite things about this band was i could just picturing them having the time of their lives while playing every single one of their songs. this cd lacks a lot of that energy. it kind of comes through on certain songs but otherwise, the all-out enthusiasm seems to be missing.

i would have given this a 3 but they have a philip k. dick reference. bonus points for awesome authors.

Doug from Massapequa, NY 
Jan 27 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
O Pioneers -Black Mambas CD
Click for more info

O Pioneers
Black Mambas CD

I love 'Neon Creeps' but 'Black Mambas' was a fairly forgettable album to me. I'm not saying the songs are bad but nothing really stuck out to me after listening to the album a few times.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 24 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.