THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,885 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Mar 23 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -American Hardcore DVD
Click for more info

V/A
American Hardcore DVD

It's not as good as the book but it is very entertaining. One thing that does piss me off is why do they keep saying that Hardcore is dead or even then criticize newer Punk bands? Hardcore is very much alive to everybody except them I guess but everybody has already noted on it so I'm not going to keep on.

I would've loved to have seen members of Social Distortion, Dead Kennedys, Necros and more members of The Misfits and Bad Religion give their two cents in this because I love the commentary they give in the book especially Glenn Danzig.

You should get this to just get some more info on what you probably already know but fuck it just get it.

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Mar 23 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Shut Your Mouth And Open Your Eyes (Limited Dark Gray Marble Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Shut Your Mouth And Open Your Eyes (Limited Dark Gray Marble Vinyl) LP

Shut Your Mouth and Open Your Eyes is a flawless example of Hardcore in it's purest form and is unlike other stuff I've heard. This record clashes with Black Sails In The Sunset to be the best AFI album released.

I hate that a lot of people give shit to AFI as if they were a horrible band but I think people just have that preconception of their more recent releases (I like them though). There's one problem about that because AFI doesn't or I should say NEVER come close to being mediocre.

Unlike previous or later albums, the guitars, bass and drums are really heavy and loaded with energy in this record. It can also be noted that here Davey yells and shouts more than in the rest of the other albums.

I'm gonna go out and say that A Single Second is my favorite song from this album, but no one should be turned away to listening to the rest because all the songs are insane excluding a cover. It contains two covers as well such as Today's Lesson from Filth (who is also from the Bay Area), and Last Caress from The Misfits (Vinyl only). I do have to say that if you want to listen to Last Caress, then just pop in Static Age because this cover sucks. It's watered down and doesn't compare to the rest of the album's energy.

You should pick this album whenever you have the chance, you will not be disappointed AT ALL.

WE ARE THE ONES WITH THE RADIATING EYES! WE ARE THE ONES WHO HAVE A FIRE INSIDE!

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Mar 23 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Black Sails in the Sunset (Limited Gray Marble Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Black Sails in the Sunset (Limited Gray Marble Vinyl) LP

What has been said about AFI that hasn't been said already? Obviously many bad comments lately from the early AFI faithful about their new releases, but here we are with a classic Hardcore album: Black Sails in The Sunset.

This, to me, is un-comparable with other works from this band because this album is an amazing and creative piece of work. This is the album that clashes constantly with Shut Your Mouth and Open Your Eyes (for me) because both albums are downright breathtakingly awesome. It has great fast and melodic tunes with slow songs such as Clove Smoke Catharsis (with Dexter Holland as guest vocalist), God Called In Sick, fast-paced songs such as Porphyria Cutanea Tarda, Exsanguition, Lower It (Vinyl only and you can tell there's a slight resemblance to No Reason) and my favorite The Prayer Position. The Prayer Position is melodic, hard and catchy as fuck! I really do recommend you to pick this up on vinyl for that extra song.

Although their newer albums are not as good as the classics, AFI will always remain to be my favorite band.

THROUGH OUR BLEEDING, WE ARE ONE!

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Mar 23 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Koffin Kats -Inhumane CD
Click for more info

Koffin Kats
Inhumane CD

This is an amazing cd! It's got some great catchy songs like Chainsaw Massacre, Darker Place, Vampire's Curse, Perfect Suicide and great fast-paced songs compared to other Psychobilly bands such as Hatred, Caught Up and Die Cat Die. Fucking Die Cat Die really got to me that I just wanted to go insane in a circle pit.

Fun Fact: They came down to my hometown once but I was really upset that the fucking bar didn't let anyone under 18 in when the flier said all ages.



Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Dec 23 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Samhain -Live 1984 Stardust Ballroom DVD
Click for more info

Samhain
Live 1984 Stardust Ballroom DVD

I didn't get to witness Samhain or The Misfits live and this DVD made me feel like if I was right with the crowd singing along to Samhain. I really liked this because its raw, but I was really pissed off that the camera crew do not know how to hold a fucking camera.

The music is great, its expected of course from Glenn Danzig, but certain parts of this DVD suck because either the camera men were distracted or the editors wanted to give you seizures with all the switching between all the band members and audience with different cameras but that only happens twice or three times throughout the entire video so Im just nit-picking because the entire DVD is great. THE main problem with this DVD is that I didn't get to witness it in person, but what fixes it is this DVD for letting me at least get a glimpse of what it was like.

Get this DVD, its amazing and you won't be disappointed.

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Dec 23 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Retro Is Poison LP
Click for more info

V/A
Retro Is Poison LP

Dude I just gotta say, its amazing! I had gotten this LP strictly for I Object! But the entire bands are just outright awesome. Ciril sent me chills behind my neck with their music. Active Minds, this is the first time I've heard them and made me want to start jumping off my bed like the way I used to when I was fifteen and friends of mine and I would start moshing in my room to The Casualties or The Exploited (When I still liked The Exploited). The same has to be said for Karnvapen Attack, I just wanted to start jumping all over my room and I love the way they yelled out "Mierda!" in the beginning of their songs.

This LP really made me feel five years younger when I had witnessed my first Hardcore show.

Its an amazing LP and I really suggest you get it.

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Sep 21 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Faith/Void -Split LP
Click for more info

Faith/Void
Split LP

To tell you the truth, I got this strictly for Void. The Faith is ok and all, but Im not a big fan of their music. Void kicks ass though, The Void side has great songs like "Condensed Flesh", "Who Are You", "Organized Sports", "Explode" and my favorite "My Rules". Void just rules, that's all you gotta know haha.

Im not saying The Faith is horrible, I like "Face To Face" and "Nightmare" but I just prefer Void.

I give this a 5 because of Void.

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Sep 19 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
45 Grave -A Devil's Possessions (Demos And Live Recordings) LP
Click for more info

45 Grave
A Devil's Possessions (Demos And Live Recordings) LP

Well this is a great album and for a great price. It came with a free button and sticker so that was cool. Anyway, if you like 45 Grave a lot, this is a must.

Hugo from Laredo, TX 
Aug 29 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -Stranger Than Fiction (Transparent Red Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Bad Religion
Stranger Than Fiction (Transparent Red Vinyl) LP

Oh god I fell in love with this LP that it's been playing in my record player as if it were stuck. My parents are fucking pissed that I never stop playing it but I really don't care. Its an amazing album with great songs like "Tiny Voices" "Stranger Than Fiction" "Marked" and "Infected". Tim Armstrong also comes out in this album. I really can't explain more or can't say anything more than it's a great album.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.