THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,371 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jun 5 2012 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tim Barry -40 Miler CD
Click for more info

Tim Barry
40 Miler CD

Another Tim Barry record. No new ground broken here. If you like his older material, you should like this. Not as great as "Rivanna Junction" or "Laurel Street Demo" (which were near-perfect) as this album has some songs that almost start to get boring, but the good definitely outweigh the bad. "Fine Foods Market" is one of the best songs Tim has ever written.

Now, let's get AVAIL back together!

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jun 5 2012 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Riverboat Gamblers -The Wolf You Feed CD
Click for more info

Riverboat Gamblers
The Wolf You Feed CD

Starting off, NO, it doesn't sound like "Something To Crow About", "Backsides", "To The Confusion Of Our Enemies", or the self-titled record... and I'm glad it doesn't. "The Wolf You Feed" is definitely more akin to "Underneath The Owl", and that is definitely a GREAT thing. Don't get me wrong, "To The Confusion" is a near-perfect album of fast punk / rock 'n roll songs, but it was when they released "...Owl" that they really started writing, dare I say, "beautiful" songs. Every song on "The Wolf You Feed" is a winner. Some more than others, but they're still all ace. I'm glad they didn't take a step back and write another album like their older material... that may have just become boring. Each record by RBG is glorious in their own right, and this is no exception.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jan 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sainte Catherines -Fire Works CD
Click for more info

Sainte Catherines
Fire Works CD

Definitely slowed down since "Dancing For Decadance".

A bit more Lawrence Arms vibe, with a bit of a country-rock feel as well.

Some of their best songs they've written, mixed with a bit of their most boring.

Fortunately, the good outweigh the bad.

Pick this up.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jan 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Smoke Or Fire -The Speakeasy CD
Click for more info

Smoke Or Fire
The Speakeasy CD

My anticipation of this album was out of this world. Upon first downloading the leak (yup), I was ecstatic, but I now base that on the fact that I was simply hearing the first Smoke Or Fire full-length in just-under four years. After the initial two or so listens, every listen became a bit more boring... a bit more boring... a bit more boring. I ignored it for a week or so, and came back to it, and decided that the absence of their previous catchy choruses and strong guitar leads kind of made this an almost-mediocre album. Went back to it a bit later, and it started warming up to me more and more. I eventually sit that this album is a 7/10. In my honest opinion, their weakest of their three full-lengths, but still not bad. I look forward to hearing some of these songs live.

Favorite songs: "Integrity", "Shotgun", "1968", "Expatriate". Worst song they've ever recorded: "Everything Falls Apart".

Though a 7/10 would equal a 3.5 score, I'll up it a half point because... well...

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Jan 6 2011 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dead To Me -Wait For It...Wait For It! 7

Dead To Me
Wait For It...Wait For It! 7"

Another Dead To Me release, another different line-up. Nathan, who sang just over half of the songs on African Elephants, is no longer with the band, but taking his place we have Ken (of Western Addiction / Enemy You), and Sam (of New Mexican Disaster Squad / Vrgns). This is probably my favorite line-up for Dead To Me, and I fucking hope to holy shit they stick with this one!!! I no longer care about getting Jack back... the 3 songs represented here are pure punk rock, and after seeing these four lads live, they've convinced me that this is the line-up this band needs.

So, the music. Three new songs. Recording quality isn't the greatest, but nothing to lose sleep over. The title track is definitely the one that stands out the most, with the other two coming close behind.

Do I have a complaint with this release? Why, yes I do! Thanks for asking! My only complaint is that for nearly $12, I wasn't able to read the lyrics in this 20(or so) page booklet, because they ARE NOT PRINTED IN ENGLISH! Thanks, guys.

Buy this. Comes with a download card too.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Apr 11 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Suicide Machines -On The Eve Of Destruction CD
Click for more info

Suicide Machines
On The Eve Of Destruction CD

Um, if you like The Suicide Machines, I guess you should get this. They sound like they haven't hit puberty yet. This is a well thought-out review, just like Interpunk asked for. Knowing how I , the purchaser, feel about the music is important... or so Interpunk tells me.

V

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Nov 9 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jericho RVA -Worker's Union CD
Click for more info

Jericho RVA
Worker's Union CD

I love this fucking band... so much. Goddamn. Hot cakes. Sugar tits. I love this fucking band... so much.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Dec 22 2004 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

Still no way a Slapstick reunion will happen again - or - Fuck Alkaline Trio with a watermelon. Good cd, and I'm sure everyone will be happy to know that 100 percent of the profits go to the band. So instead of selling it for a buck or two, and still make a shitload of money, you gotta give $5.50 (plus $2 shipping). Still good cd though.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Oct 22 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Crime CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Crime CD

One of the only bands worth a fuck today. "Walking Is Still Honest" is fucking gold! I've said what has to be said. Now I'm wasting space so this can be added to the reviews shit. Fuck. Fuck. Fuck. Cabin Fever is the worst movie ever. "Punk" is a fucking joke.

Paul from Oak Lawn, IL 
Aug 19 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Rock The 40 Oz: Reloaded CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Rock The 40 Oz: Reloaded CD

Good cd. The 4-track songs are kind of crappy though, and not in a good way. Recommeneded indubidibly to fans of Leftover Crack. Nothing at all comes close to Fuck World Trade though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 12 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.