THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daniel from Tucson, AZ 
Nov 21 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Saves The Day -In Reverie CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
In Reverie CD

Well...saves the day have made liars out of themselves considering their first album was called "CANT SLOW DOWN"...and that's all they've done since the first record came out. Every album gets father away from their roots. This album is by no means terrible or disgusting. It's just so mellow its hard to pay attention....and I even listen to stuff like Death Cab For Cutie and Bright Eyes so I'm not a "punk only" kinda guy. This album is not for those who loved "cant slow down" or "through being cool". I dunno....I love and respect STD...and I can understand a band evolving but if STD "evolves" anymore they may verywell be recording tracks to play in elevators and dillards department stores across the country.

Daniel from Tucson, AZ 
Nov 21 2003 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Blacktop Cadence -Chemistry For Changing Times LP
Click for more info

Blacktop Cadence
Chemistry For Changing Times LP

With a release from members of HWM I have to say I expected more. However, this album was definately not a complete loss. There are definately some hooks but the recording isn't really top notch and this leaves you straining to understand what chris w. is singing alot of the time. Also the violin and cello add a very nice touch that makes this album enjoyable. Altogether not bad but if you are looking for an eye opener I would start with one of the Hot Water Music albums like "fuel for the hate game"

Daniel from Tucson, AZ 
Nov 21 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bright Eyes -Vinyl Box Set LP
Click for more info

Bright Eyes
Vinyl Box Set LP

I'd have to agree with the guy above. This box set is a great deal. I got started on B. E. from the "lifted.." album and after buying this you get a feel for all the work connor has done. Every LP is differnent. From raw screaming tracks done in the "early years" to calm collected midwestern rock on "letting down..." you get everything. A good buy for hardcore fans with a turntable.

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Dec 6 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Hot Rod Circuit -Sorry About Tomorrow CD
Click for more info

Hot Rod Circuit
Sorry About Tomorrow CD

Wow!! This CD is really excellent. I like HRC alot before this, but now they are on my top ten list. They have become alot more melody concious on this record. Buy it!!! NOW!!

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Dec 5 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Strung Out -Twisted By Design LP
Click for more info

Strung Out
Twisted By Design LP

This album is a classic!!! It has the most distinct sound I have ever heard on one single punk album. The songs are well thought out and the music composition is pure genius. The last song on the record sends chills up my spine everytime I hear it.....and I've listened to it at least 1000 times!!! Dont cheat yourself..........but this album!!1

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Dec 5 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Dashboard Confessional -Summer's Kiss (Limited Edition) CD
Click for more info

Dashboard Confessional
Summer's Kiss (Limited Edition) CD

This was neat. I thought it'd sit on my shelf and just be a "collectors item" type thing......but I've grown to like it. The "sharp hint...." track has a really neat drum groove to go along with an already great song and there is a very interesting addition to "ender...." that you wouldn't normally wouldn't get from chris. I'm not sure if it's a good thing but it's different. Over all ........a good cd for die hard DC fans.

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Dec 5 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -Sight And Sound : The History Of Our Future VHS Video
Click for more info

V/A
Sight And Sound : The History Of Our Future VHS Video

Really good! The sound quality isn't that great and most of the video is black and white, but good none the less! Very interesting "jam session" with hot water music and leatherface playing a hwm track from "No Division". The "discount" section of the video is really good to for any discount fans. Over all a decent buy for hardcore indie fans

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Jan 21 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jimmy Eat World -Static Prevails CD
Click for more info

Jimmy Eat World
Static Prevails CD

Well what can I say??? Listening to this album after listening to they're latest album "Bleed American" is like listening to a completely different band! It is not bad by any means but the vocals are drastically different and the music has a little bit more of an indie emo/pop sound to it. Never the less....if you really enjoyed "Bleed American" like I did...this CD is really good and I seriously doubt you will be disapointed if you're ready to hear something a little different.

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Jan 21 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strife -Angermeans CD
Click for more info

Strife
Angermeans CD

Strife's latest release and highly anticipated follow up to "In This Defiance". This album is right up there with the amazing victory hardcore from "In This Defiance" that I have come to know and love. If you like strife's older stuff like "One Truth" this CD isn't for you, but if you're into the more rythmic, head bobbing, fist pumping, new age hardcore then you'll love this album. After waiting quite a while (after a temporary break up)to record a new album....strife has certainly grown and evolved into a band I would definately lend an ear to!

Daniel from Summervilled, SC 
Jan 9 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reggie and The Full Effect -Promotional Copy CD
Click for more info

Reggie and The Full Effect
Promotional Copy CD

If you love the get up kids....random immature humor...and those catchy little organ riffs in punk rock then this is the album for you!! Side project or not this is a good band!!!! The know just how to blend up beat drum tracks....80's style organ and punk rock guitars to give you this all around "feel good" effect. I'd also recommend their first album "greatest hits..."

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 17 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.