THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,385 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Justin from Billerica, MA 
Jun 11 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Against Me! -White Crosses (Limited Edition - Exclusive Red Vinyl for LP) LP
Click for more info

Against Me!
White Crosses (Limited Edition - Exclusive Red Vinyl for LP) LP

This album is alright. Better than New Wave, but Against Me! is no longer the same band. This album lacks the energy you saw on everything from Vivida Vis up to Searching For a Former Clarity. It's a straight alternative rock album. Only "Rapid Decompression" pays tribute to their old org-core sound. Although "Teenage Anarchist" and "Because of the Shame" are damn catchy. Pretty disappointed in George's drumming as well. I love his stuff with Hot Water Music, but he does not fill Warren Oakes' shoes at all on this record. Also, not enough James Bowman back ups. On the up side, all the songs are at least bearable. Some of the lyrics are cool, dig the artwork and the red vinyl, and like I said before its catchy as hell. Not a great record, but not horrible. I listen to it at work frequently. If it had more energy it would be pretty good.

Would have given it three stars, but Tom Gabel was a baby about its review on Punk News.

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Dec 26 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Green Day -Insomniac LP
Click for more info

Green Day
Insomniac LP

My favorite Green Day album of all time, an absolutely flawless record. As one of my favorite records as a kid, I needed to get this on vinyl. The only thing that bothers me is the ridiculous price that Reprise is charging for this and for any Green Day vinyl for that matter. For 20 bucks, I was expecting a lot more. The vinyl is straight black and there's nothing for an insert other than a lyric sheet. I was expecting a big fold out poster of the awesome artwork, like the original CD, but nothing. Awesome music for way too much money.

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Dec 26 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds -Split (Limited White with Pink And Blue Flecks Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds
Split (Limited White with Pink And Blue Flecks Colored Vinyl) LP

Absolutely loved the Matt Skiba side. All of his tracks are pretty damn catchy and stay true to the Alkaline Trio sound. Good Fucking Bye Is Definitely the best. The reason behind the 3 stars is I wasn't really digging Kevin Second's side. I really think he should stick to the hardcore thing, but that's just me. Worth buying just for the Skiba side

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Dec 26 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Flatliners -Cynics 7

Flatliners
Cynics 7"

The best material the Flatliners have ever released. All three songs are flawless. Their sound has really matured and I can't wait until their next full length comes out, whenever that may be. They've kinda strayed from the ska-core thing and now have a more melodic hardcore sound, but I'm certainly not complaining. Definitely worth every penny

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Jun 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -20th Anniversary Series: Volume Two (Clear Vinyl) 7

Bouncing Souls
20th Anniversary Series: Volume Two (Clear Vinyl) 7"

Lovin' this whole 20th Anniversary Series 7" deal. Volume two would be just as good as the first one if it didn't have the song Mental Bits. It's got some weird backup vocals that just throw the record off. Luckily, the acoustic demo version of Gasoline saves the B side. Definitely buy this along with the other 3 volumes when they are available. Cool blue vinyl too

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Jun 28 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Classics Of Love -Walking In Shadows EP CD
Click for more info

Classics Of Love
Walking In Shadows EP CD

Pretty good EP. It's really similar to the second Common Rider Cd. Same voice, same guitar tone, but the riffs are slighter harder. Jesse really lacks the intensity of Operation Ivy, but that was kind of expected. Also, the cd is pretty short, only clocking in at 13 minutes. I would still suggest it to all fans of Common Rider

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Jun 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Sink, Florida, Sink 7

Against Me!
Sink, Florida, Sink 7"

Pretty good 7". The electric Sink Florida Sink is alright, but the B Side makes this record. The electric Unsubstantiated Rumors is possibly my new favorite against me song. The melody and music is much different from the Eternal Cowboy version and well worth the money

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Jun 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Let the Dominoes Fall (Deluxe w/CD, DVD, Acoustic CD, 3 Posters, 4 Picks) CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Let the Dominoes Fall (Deluxe w/CD, DVD, Acoustic CD, 3 Posters, 4 Picks) CD

Incredible Album. I've really strayed away from Rancid and many Hellcat bands since thier last album, but this has sucked me back in. East Bay Night is a sick song to kick the record off, and theirs an excellant mix of street punk and ska/reggea. I was fucking overwhelmed by the amount of free shit that came with the cd. I got 4 posters, the acoustic cd, the making of dvd, a sticker, and some guitar picks. Can't beat it for 20 bucks. Definitely get this, definitely see these guys with Rise Against this summer

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Oct 26 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dillinger Four -Civil War CD
Click for more info

Dillinger Four
Civil War CD

Possibly the best D4 album to date. It took me about 2 or 3 listens to really start to like it, but now I think it's an absolutely incredible album. All of the tracks are sick, minus Fruity Pebbles. A must have for all fans of D4

Justin from Billerica, MA 
Oct 26 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Energy -Invasions Of The Mind CD
Click for more info

Energy
Invasions Of The Mind CD

When I first heard Energy about a year and a half ago, I thought to myself "Cool, this band sounds like older AFI!"

The difference between AFI and Energy is it took AFI 10 years for their sound to go down hill, for Energy it only took about a year and a half. The vocals are far too auto-tuned and sound whinish. I expected the sound to be harder thatn their last album, especially after they signed to bridge nine...but it just doesnt cut it. Between the high pitched vocals and lame ass techno samples, you'd think Energy was actually AFI

If you want to get into energy i suggest you buy "Punch The Clock" Its definitely blows this album out of the water

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.