THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,385 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Dec 26 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Left Alone -Left Alone CD
Click for more info

Left Alone
Left Alone CD

Great, fun, straight forward west coast punk. Extremely tight musicianship. In a year when the new Rancid cd kind of let me down, this record really filled in. These guys just keep plugging away making great records. They don't deviate much from past efforts so if you like their older stuff you'll really enjoy this.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Jul 3 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gaslight Anthem -Sink or Swim CD
Click for more info

Gaslight Anthem
Sink or Swim CD

A near flawless first ablum from a band I'm sure a lot of people are going to overlook. Every song is well-crafted. They sound a lot like a hard-working, blue collar version of Lucero with much better songs and a lot more punk influences. Great, great cd to drive to.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Feb 3 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ryan's Hope -Apocalypse In Increments CD
Click for more info

Ryan's Hope
Apocalypse In Increments CD

Oh man this blew me away. These guys rip through every song. If you like punk without all the whining then pick this up. Musically these guys are really tight and kind of sound like a 2006 version of 1988 Bad Religion. Great, great stuff.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Feb 3 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio -Remains CD/DVD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio
Remains CD/DVD

Most of these b-sides are tremendous songs. Most fans probably already have all the comps. and splits where the songs were taken from but if you don't want to buy all those then this is great to have. I have to say though I was let down by the DVD. The videos are great to have but the rest of the DVD seemed like it was rushed together. One-time viewing only.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Jun 7 2006 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Angels And Airwaves -We Don't Need To Whisper CD
Click for more info

Angels And Airwaves
We Don't Need To Whisper CD

First off I recognize what Blink 182 has done for pop punk and I respect that. I wasn't a big fan but they were a good band and earned everything they got. Now, that being said, I thought I was really going to like this because it seemed like this band had a lot of potential. I bought into all the hype and when I finally got to listen to it it felt like a sucker punch. Where is the passion? Where is the originality? This is sound of a band with a lot of great ideas but without the ability to put them to music. It's dull and uninteresting. I still think the potential is there for a great album. This just isn't it.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Jun 7 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Cardinal Sin -Hurry Up And Wait CD
Click for more info

Cardinal Sin
Hurry Up And Wait CD

This is what a good young band sounds like when they have no pressure and no restraints. They write songs and they play them how they want to with as much energy and passion as you are going to find in music these days. A great cd whose sound someone else compared to Alkaline Trio meets the Replacements and that's about as good as I can think of. I hope their success doesn't ruin their sound like it has for so many other bands. It you want to hear something refreshing then give it a try.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Oct 24 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -As The Eternal Cowboy CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
As The Eternal Cowboy CD

It took me a long time to come around to this c.d. I actually could not stand it at first. I think I expected something totally different than what I got. There was a lot of hype surrounding this album and I really felt it was undeserved. I was wrong. After many listens I slowly began to accept this band and their sound for who they are. You can't categorize their music nor can you place any sort of expectations on the songs. They're different, that's all. I've come to realize that these guys may just be worth all the hype. They are talented musicians with a good ear for melody and a unique style of songwriting. Very impressive.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Oct 24 2005 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Whiskey Rebels -Create Or Die CD
Click for more info

Whiskey Rebels
Create Or Die CD

A good all around punk c.d. It carries a real good vibe throughout without any "filler songs". These guys should be a hell of a lot more popular based on what I heard here. They've definitely got the talent and the sound.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
May 27 2004 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 CD

The Trio have recorded one of their better songs with "Sadie" but the other tracks aren't that strong. One Man Army has a few good songs on here but nothing that really stands out. Probably not a good cd to buy if you are hearing these bands for the first time but definitely worth the money if you are a fan.

Robert from Del Rio, TX 
Jan 13 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Stay What You Are CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Stay What You Are CD

Not exactly what I expected after their previous work but I have to say this album has taken hold of me after repeated listenings. Less raucous than the other two, they seem to have taken a step towards better crafted songs. Lyrically however you can still count on the same twisted songwriting which I find very refreshing amongst the "cookie cutter" songs being written by similar bands these days. I know some people have been critical of this cd for it's softer approach but there is a word for that and it's called maturity. If you want the same "balls to the wall" sound found on Can't Slow Down then check your local high school talent show because you won't be hearing it from these guys and that is a sign that this band is ripening with age. Look for bigger and better things in the future.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.