THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,842 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 132 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Apr 9 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Trouble In Mind 4-Way Covers Split (White Vinyl) 7''
Click for more info

V/A
Trouble In Mind 4-Way Covers Split (White Vinyl) 7''

Fine limited edition 7' vinyl by today's everyone favourite label, Trouble in Mind! You got Ty Segall covering Bob Seger, CoCoComa doing the Wipers, awesome Ottawa's White Wires covering Ohio Express and finally surf Garage Punkers, Charlie & The Moonhearts interpreting Arthur Lee's Love! Wow! This shit is a Total Blast!

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Feb 8 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Greg Cartwright -Live At The Circle A (Plus Bonus 7') LP
Click for more info

Greg Cartwright
Live At The Circle A (Plus Bonus 7') LP

Greg Cartwright caught live solo somewhere in Milwaukee. Just him with a rockin’ acoustic guitar going trough is whole repertoire. Some Reigning Sound hits ( I Don’t Care, Reptile Style, I’ll Cry, Drowning, Take A Ride…) Compulsive Gamblers (Stop & Think It Over, Your Happiness, Sour and Vicious Man), Oblivians (Bad Man, Live this Life…), etc. The crowd is really into it and gets the show grooving and the sound is fantastic for a live set. The LP comes also with a bonus 7" of him live on some Milwaukee’s Radio and backed by awesome Goodnight Loving where he performed 3 songs (one is Mary Lou an Oblivians song). Nice extra and the 7” mock Goner records packaging is damn funny because it’s actually on quite fine Dusty Medical label.

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Jan 26 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reigning Sound -Break Up, Break Down LP
Click for more info

Reigning Sound
Break Up, Break Down LP

Greg Carthwright’s Reigning Sound very first album. A warm folky-soulful low-tempo sound in the vein of Big Star or the Byrds. Miles away from the “Too Much Guitar Sound” but still very good and well crafted songs. A lot more closer to “Home for the Orphans” if you ask me.

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Jan 26 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Supersnazz -Diode City LP
Click for more info

Supersnazz
Diode City LP

I got this because Mr, Shoe of Teengenerate play drums on this one and Fink from Teengenerate/Raydios/Firestarter’s fame wrote a song on this one. Also, I love Japanese rock garage and this one is pretty good! Simple girl catchy garage punk'n'Roll. Great cover of the Ronettes (I Wonder) and nice Pink vinyl too... But if you're looking for some great female fronted japanese band check out The Prambath!

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Jan 12 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Reigning Sound -Love And Curses LP
Click for more info

Reigning Sound
Love And Curses LP

The Reigning Sounds is back and is definitely one of my favourite contempory band. True Memphis sounds that recall the glorious past of Alex Chilton’s Big Star! With Love and Curse the band is back with a soul mellower sound that is closer to Time Bomb High School than the Too much Guitar rock garage sound. Greg Cartwright can’t do no wrong and prove it again on this great album! A must have for any Memphis music lover

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Dec 21 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oranges -Now CD
Click for more info

Oranges
Now CD

The Oranges is the most exciting bubblegum power pop band coming from Japan. Think Bay City Rollers jamming with the Ramones in a party host by Ohio Express and where T Rex and Sweet are invited! Some songs make me think also the Japanese 70’s power pop band The Badge. Anyway Japan rules!

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Dec 21 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Geoff Lip Danielik -Retrospective 1978-1981 CD
Click for more info

Geoff Lip Danielik
Retrospective 1978-1981 CD

Geoff Lip Danielik might not be a familiar name for many, but this guy was part of a couple great obscure Power pop band in late 70’s, early 80’s. The Now is probably the most known but still hard to find. Peroxyde and Alter Ego got the reissue treatment on fine Italian Rave-Up Records but are long gone. Anyway this Japanese import retrospective cover many high point of his carreer and the four band he was part of. Many great, genius obscure power pop tracks in here. If you dig stuff like Sorrows, The Records, The Moberlys, The Go, power pearls compilations, etc. you should manage to get a copy of this fine japanese import!

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Dec 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Crew LP
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Crew LP

7 seconds The Crew is classic oldscool Punk Hardcore the way it is supposed to be! No metal shit here! Real oldschool hardcore punk! Fast, Positive with plenty of energy! I fucking like this album! I had this copy on a tape when I was a teenager and I needed to handle it on wax! Everyone must own this record in is collection!

Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Dec 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tristess -Hog & Lag Blues LP
Click for more info

Tristess
Hog & Lag Blues LP

Nice 70’s style punk sings in Swedish! I think there is a member of Regulations in it. If you like obscure 70’s/ 80’s Swedish punk band like Rude Kids, Travolta Kids (first 7”) or any other Swedish Punk band you can find on Killed By Death or Power Pearls V/A, you must definitely check out this band! I think this is their 3rd album and believe me i’ll make sure to be looking for the previous two album soon enough.



Martin from Québec, PQ Canada 
Dec 2 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gimmies -Phonic Souls CD
Click for more info

Gimmies
Phonic Souls CD

Don’t let the ugly name fool you, this is not another among 100 of other Ramones clones mutant pop wanna-be band. The Gimmies are from Japan and take that Motor City Sound from Detroit with that Aussie proto-punk greatness and do it à la sauce garage japonaise! Think of the MC5, The Stooges, The Dogs, Mitch Ryder, Sonic Rendez Vous, Radio Birdman, the Saints and Teengenerate! This is what The Gimmies are all about! Fantastic pure rockin’ album! Again Japan delivers the goods! I really need to make my way up there one day, too many bands rockin’ the shit out there! Too bad I couldn’t get my hand on a vinyl version.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 132 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.