THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,511 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Roxy Epoxy And The Rebound -Bandaids On Bullet Holes CD
Click for more info

Roxy Epoxy And The Rebound
Bandaids On Bullet Holes CD

Since Quarterflash broke up, Portland has had a deficit of female-fronted innovative rocknroll combos. No longer! I mean, yeah, there's the Epoxies... and Roxy Epoxy's debut full-length with her new band picks up where their legacy left off. The band are dead ringers for the Epoxies - it's the songs that are an evolutionary step. There's something darker going on here. You still get the trademark Roxy Epoxy yodel-yelp you've missed since it last graced yer earholes, and now it's supported with a brand new full length set of great songs. Play Portland again, already, willya?

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 16 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Meatmen -The Devil's In The Details Volume 1 DVD
Click for more info

Meatmen
The Devil's In The Details Volume 1 DVD

Yes! Good lord - Tesco Vee has done it again. The Dutch Hercules releases a video document showing much of the Meatmen's history in vivid color (if not always "focused" camerawork) and we, the public, benefit from it. Can't wait for the tour that's been promised for late springtime 2009 here in the West. This DVD is packed with junk that will illuminate the lives of socially bankrupt & rocknroll-bereft youth of today. Buy it now!

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 16 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Damned -So, Who's Paranoid? CD
Click for more info

Damned
So, Who's Paranoid? CD

They're older now. Just the Captain, Dave Vanian, & the guy who's been tickling the ivories for the last 10 years or so remain from earlier lineups. Or so I think. Anyway - it's the gothier version of the Damned - and it gets real slow at times. Not that that's a bad thing - they can write a fuckin' song, for sure. Gotta love the Damned - why didn't I hear about this when it came out last year? Or am I just being paranoid?

Buyer (and reader) beward: The Damned could release an album of just in-between song live banter & I'd buy it.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 16 2009 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Cock Sparrer -Decca Years CD
Click for more info

Cock Sparrer
Decca Years CD

Now I know why the "Shock Troops" era Cock Sparrer is the one I know & love so well. What is it about Decca Records? With the notable exception of the Who, everything on Decca sounds like the life was sucked right out of it. The singer on "Decca Years" ain't helpin' matters much, though. See ya, pal! It's nice hearing alternatve versions on a couple of the songs that went on to greater acclaim later, but dang. For completists, only. Get "Shock Troops" first. Take my wife, please.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 15 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Joneses -Criminal History Revisited (Double) LP
Click for more info

Joneses
Criminal History Revisited (Double) LP

Good lord. Finally, the highlights from Jeff Drake's The Joneses all in one place, with no lowlights. You could make this 2-LP set a "greatest hits" collection just by putting "Pillbox" on there 25 times, but there's some demo stuff & even a couple appearances by John James in here. Portland was confused as hell when Mr. James showed up... and we still are. This set makes some of those things easier to comprehend here - we understand his mind must have been a gelatinous goo by the time he crossed the border into Oregon, if JDrake's influence was absorbed in any way.

This record is what GNR should have turned into - or am I reversing that? The Joneses deserved some of the success their latter-day imitators scooped up so easily afterwards. Drake's still doing it, I hear.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Apr 15 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Humpers -Positively Sick on 4th Street CD
Click for more info

Humpers
Positively Sick on 4th Street CD

Yes! All the Humpers' classic first album in one place, plus tons of extra songs including "Death Threat Machine," wherein Mr. Drake imitates the sound of a ringing telephone. They crammed more into these 45 minutes than most other bands will be capable of during their entire careers. Long live Jeff Fieldhouse (and by the way, uh, I ain't him!), and Scott "Deluxe" Drake continues to knock 'em out of the park to this very day.

Sympathy For the Record Industry crumbled after this record was released... just because there was nothin' that even came close afterwards. Well, except for the Vice Principals' "After School With...," but I digress.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Sep 13 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dwarves -Salt Lake City/Kaotica 7

Dwarves
Salt Lake City/Kaotica 7"

I have vomited about 6 times while listening to the B-side. However, the A-side rules, especially if you've ever (unfortunately) been thru the great state of Utah. A real Mitch-Miller-esque "singalong" sensation. When I listen to the Dwarves, maybe it's just me... but I wanna hear guitars - guitars - guitars... and I've grown kinda accustomed to Mr. Dahlia/Jesus's "singing" type of singing he's learned to do. Call me a Dwarvophile if you must. I will continue to count the minutes til "The Dwarves Must Die" appears on LP. With highest regards, I sign off in the name of all that is unholy.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Sep 7 2004 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Get The Hater -Get The Hater LP
Click for more info

Get The Hater
Get The Hater LP

Blag Dahlia is no Eminem. However much he might wanna be. It's nice that he TRIED to stretch out & do this record, but, ummmm... here's hoping he sticks to ye olde rocknroll onslaught he's unbeatable at.

Jeffrey from Portland, OR 
Sep 7 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Coco Cobra & The Killers -I Need Sex Sessions CD
Click for more info

Coco Cobra & The Killers
I Need Sex Sessions CD

Coco Cobra & the Killers are the world's greatest garage/freak combo. No question about it, we have finally uncovered the greatest recording of 1999, except for Prince's self-titled record of the same name, which was actually recorded in 1959. At any rate, the Spider Babies rule, the Exploding Hearts ruled, and Coco Cobra rules completely, without any doubt whatsoever.

 
Displaying all 9 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.