THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,413 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ramones -Road To Ruin (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Ramones
Road To Ruin (Colored Vinyl) LP

Ramones are so fucking classic, that some of the punks i know now, are now grand-fathers.fuckin honest, i'm old too,ramones are old too,but who cares,ramones fucking rule, and this album is there 4th, that came out in 1978. I like this one most, i had this on cd, but decided to get the vinyl. And i don't care what anyone says cuz i like the vinyl, cuz it has a more live presence,and its killer to hear my favorite song the really fast "i'm against it". gotta have there 1st lp though, it has blitzkrieg bop, there most famous tune, so i would suggest getting the self-titled 1st album first, then get this one, just seems proper that way.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
D.I. -Horse Bites, Dog Cries (Remastered Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

D.I.
Horse Bites, Dog Cries (Remastered Colored Vinyl) LP

D.i. good band, some of the members from the adolescents came from that band to form this band ,i've heard a few of there other records "team goon'and another. in my opinion this is the best, and probably the one most punks heard from them. and there from south cali. i'm from the south too.hey dude.but no matter, this could appeal to anyone, even the towel heads from afghanistan, if any of them listen to punk-fucking rock. cali in the mid east, cool. can't go wrong with this, true punk classic, buy it or your not a punk. got it on vinyl too,woo.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Brains -Bad Brains (Yellow, Red, or Black Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Bad Brains
Bad Brains (Yellow, Red, or Black Vinyl) LP

bad brains-self titled lp really impressed me when i first bought it on cassette back in the early 90's. i had "i against i" in the late 80's, which was in my tape player for awhile, but when i had bought this i didn't know what to except, having heard around that it was more fast hardcore than eye, finally when i got this, slipped in the deck and was blown away, true "i against i" is more rock alternative, but for me it dosen't make the slightest difference,both speak for themselves,whether fast hardcore or rock alternative, this band is one of a kind, no doubt they have their own sound,not any way to describe them if you never heard them,but to me these guys are top-notch, tear you a new ass-hole. glad it was vinyl, vinyl to me always sounded more live old school to me, and getting this on record for me is a real good listen.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
XLooking ForwardX -What This Means To Me CD/DVD
Click for more info

XLooking ForwardX
What This Means To Me CD/DVD

Yeah, this cd is tight, great positive hardcore music, could give other hardcore bands a run for their money. clean sound, decent production, great hooks,what more can i say? this cd is just really an excellent purchase, glad i bought this,worth the money.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Facedown Records: Something Worth Fighting For CD/DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Facedown Records: Something Worth Fighting For CD/DVD

pretty good cd if you like hardcore. notable bands like xdeathstarx, bloodlined calligraphy, xlookind forwardx do real nice. its pretty much christain hardcore, but thats kind've weird to me, being really hardcore, but about jesus. how can something that sounds so violent be for jesus? i'm a christain, and i think alot people from my church would be turned off by this kind've music being hardcore and all. But to me its o.k. because i grew up on this music, and the christain thing is a bonus.Its good bands like these have the balls to stand up for ones christain beliefs. That being said, good cd, worth picking up,worth the money.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 1/5 Stars
V/A -Erie Hardcore Scene Report CD
Click for more info

V/A
Erie Hardcore Scene Report CD

this cd is so dope it gave me nightmares,thats how brutal it is.So, that means i fuckin hate this cd, it's fucking awful, hatebreed wanna-bees,please.It seems all you have to do is ingest a bunch of methamphetamines, and act all tough, week, please,something more original would be nice.lame as fuck and a waste of money, go buy pantera,thats how lame this shit is.not worth your money,it sucks!!!

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Stifled Vol.1 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Stifled Vol.1 CD

Tell you the truth, i don't think this cd is really even interesting, the only standout being the crux song, but there is one thing positive (whether you agree or don't agree) there doing it for a cause, anti-abortion, o.k.so it's not for profit but for charity, that i commend them for, you must admit that it takes guts to release something so controversial,for that i must commend. but aside from that the cd sucks, crux being the only exception.so don't buy it if your pro-choice, cuz it will probably just piss you off!!!!

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -22 Ton Sampler CD
Click for more info

V/A
22 Ton Sampler CD

Well this cd is not bad,but only if you can tolerate hardcore and metal mixed with punk music, myself buying it for the punk bands, some of the others sound o.k. but not great either, the standouts are the punk bands , hanover saints, one.21, the deal,anchor, all of them real nice, but the rest to me are kind've boring, being that i'm not really a hardcore metal freak, but if you like bands like hatebreed, this should appeal to you. And it's for a worthy cause, inside the cover sleeve it states: all of our bands believe in a personal relationship with jesus, not a man-made religion or set of rules.So there, who says that music this brutal could actually be paid in honour of our beloved savior,I consider myself a believer as well (church on sunday),so it's nice for this kind've thing to come around, back in the day,we only had hardcore and shit, but no jesus,now there are those that have decided to have the guts to put this out,now we can be blessed listening punk music at the same time, that's pretty cool, but for me the music is just ok, nothing really standing out, so i give it a 4 stars.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Agression -Don't Be Mistaken LP
Click for more info

Agression
Don't Be Mistaken LP

Out of all the nardcore bands,Agression in my opinion is one of the best,I had this on vinyl and cassette back in the late 80's,but mom threw away my record and my cassette wore it self out in the 90's (bummer ain't it).Yes this a good album, but there best of cd is a little better, don't get me wrong, theirs plenty of bad ass tracks on this lp , to name a few 'money machine, locals only, s.a.t.c. etc.' but the best of has that tune 'rich kids'my all time fav.But of course you wouldn't go wrong getting this, either way you could getting any of there stuff, and still happy you did. so don't be mistaken agression rules.

Robert from Camarillo, CA 
Nov 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dr. Know -Original Group (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Dr. Know
Original Group (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl) LP

Really kind've trippy album to me, since i was still a small boy when brandon was the vocalists. I'm more the kyle era of the late 80's early 90's. some songs brandon sang as the original singer,kyle later sang and recorded. So before i bought this, to tell you the truth, i never heard what brandon sounded like as a vocalist, songs 'what to do' 'emergency room' caught my attention cuz kyle did his version too. To me dr. know is an awesome band.after hearing brandon for awhile, i decided both him and kyle were about the same,but in a good way.So if you want some really bitchin' nardcore and a piece of nardcore punk rock history, please don't fuck up by not buying this.buy it dude.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 48 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.