THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,277 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Day To Remember -For Those Who Have Heart CD
Click for more info

A Day To Remember
For Those Who Have Heart CD

Refreshing!

This cd is suprisingly refreshing for such a seemingly generic genre! I guess you would catagorize them as screamo but fuck me, they are pretty damn punk/hardcore as well.

This cd makes me want to dance and fight people. So fast and brutal and nice and nasty and breaky and punchy and just all round fucking rad. From catchy chorus to gut busting breakdown, this cd is just fucking superb.

One of the best bands ive heard this year. Keep it up!

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 21 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Between The Wars -Death And The Sea CD
Click for more info

Between The Wars
Death And The Sea CD

This cd is pretty cool. Probably not as melodic as i like my hardcore.

Theres some cool songs on here tho. I guess its kind of rustic hardcore or something. Not overly produced. Just plain old simple passionate hardcore.

The acoustic song at the end of the cd is mind blowing.

For fans of generic hardcore i guess.

Pretty sweet.

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thursday -Kill The House Lights CD/DVD
Click for more info

Thursday
Kill The House Lights CD/DVD

Kind of a pointless release really.

Id only get it if your a massive thursday fan, because honestly, theres not a lot of worth in the live and demo tracks.

But...

The three unreleased tracks are enough for me to give it full marks. Cant fucking wait for the next cd! Definately check out there new shit. So good!

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 21 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Ambitions -Stranger CD
Click for more info

Ambitions
Stranger CD

A pretty gnarly hardcore album.

Definately not as good nor as melodic as the With Honor stuff, but still a solid release. Took a few listens to get the hang of it, but i definately dig it.

Get it if your a melodic hardcore fan and like bands like With Honor, Ignite or Rise Against!

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Nov 27 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Last Of The Believers -Paper Ships Under A Burning Bridge CD
Click for more info

Last Of The Believers
Paper Ships Under A Burning Bridge CD

Almost 13 minutes of blistering wikidness.

These guys are EXACTLY what i like listening to! Its like they got in my head and said, sick, lets play this shit!

Fast, hard-ish, catchy, melodic, punky! Its everything.

A must have for fans of A Wilhelm Scream, Rise Against, Break the Silence, Much the Same, well, you get the point.

Great Work Dudes, cant wait for a full length.

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Nov 27 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -So Sedated, So Secure (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
So Sedated, So Secure (Deluxe Edition) CD

Darkest Hour are THE FUCKING TITS!!!!!!

Im slowling building my collection of their albums, and as yet, ive been nothing short of extatic with all of them.

This cd is raw as hell, its metal as fuck and catchy as shit!!! Its the Darkest Hour we all love, but obviously, with a more dated sound, a bit older and more rustic with perhaps not the same recording quality and melody as the newer albums.

Still this cd blows me away every time i hear it. And the 3 comedy tracks at the end are FUCKING HILARIOUS! Probably the funniest dudes ive ever met, and had the joy of listening to.

Buy this cd if you like Darkest Hour or just great metal. And if you like songs about polar bears, well, this cd is for you aswell.

FIVE FUCKING STAR!

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Darkest Hour -Deliver Us CD
Click for more info

Darkest Hour
Deliver Us CD

Darkest Hour are fucking incredible!!!

I (unfortunately) only had the pleasure of getting in to them about 6 months ago when i first heard "Undoing Ruin" and was completely blown away. Then i had the most sincere of pleasures of seeing them live in my home town and meeting them, and can i just say, these dudes are fucking legends.

They played with some of my best mates that night, and ive never seen such a wikid band, in terms of actualy listening and conversing with local bands. This Cd is not quite as good as "Undoing Ruin", but lets be honest, that cd is a masterpiece.

Darkest Hour are one of my absolute favourite bands now, and i cant wait for them to return to Australia so i can once again rock out to (with) them!!!

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Oct 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Feast Or Famine CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Feast Or Famine CD

Chuck Ragan is one talented mother fucker.

This cd is freaking amazing!!! Its as raw and emotional as you would expect from Chuck, but its just got some of the most original tunes ive heard in ages. He's clearly gone back to his roots and is obviously exploring a totally different side of himself then he did with hot water.

Any fan of Hot Water Music should love this cd. Likewise fans of other recent acoustic cds from frontman from other amazing bands, such as City and Colour and Sundowner.

Nothing chills me out more then this cd. I cant wait for summer to come, so i can totally relax with a beer on the beach listening to "Feast or Famine".

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
Jun 8 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Beloved -Running (Re-release) CD
Click for more info

Beloved
Running (Re-release) CD

A solid performance from Beloved.

Im a massive fan of there full lentgh, hence why i got this one. It, too is a very solid cd, but doesnt quite have the edge of Failure On.

They provide a good mix of straight up hardcore with the more delicate melodies of modern screamo etc.

Definately worth the buy if your already a Beloved fan, otherwise if you havent heard them, start with Failure On.

For fans of Underoath, Life In Your Way, Haste The Day etc.

Scott from Adelaide, Australia 
May 9 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
No Trigger -Extinction In Stereo CD
Click for more info

No Trigger
Extinction In Stereo CD

Punk Fucking Rock!

I love No Trigger and will forver!!!! I bought canyoneer a good 6 months ago, and it still sits firmly in my 5 stacker.

No Trigger are the single best thing my ears have embraced since the fatefull day i first heard A Wilhelm Scream.

This ep is fast paced, in your face and punk as fuck. Just as music should always be.

Get it if you like Canyoneer or if your into bands like Wilhelm Scream, Much The Same, Smoke of Fire, Good Riddance, and wikid bands alike.

Thanks No Trigger, you guys make me one happy fucker.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 46 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.