THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,494 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -First 2 7

Minor Threat
First 2 7"s LP

This, for me, personally holds Minor Threats best material. Then again, all of their stuff is complete gold but I digress. This is the pinnacle of hardcore punk right here. Fast, furious, in your face, very little room to breathe. It's easy to see why this record is so influential. It's not very long but man is it a fucking ride.

Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jam -In The City LP
Click for more info

Jam
In The City LP

The Jam are the best mod revival band ever. This is their debut and it shreds so hard. Furious music with great hooks. I can not tell you to pick up this album enough. And of course, it features the song In The City which caused an arguement between Paul Weller and Sid Vicious(The Sex Pistols stole the bass line) which ultimately ended up with Paul Weller breaking a bottle over his face!

Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 16 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Squirtgun -Another Sunny Afternoon LP
Click for more info

Squirtgun
Another Sunny Afternoon LP

This album was the follow up to the self titled and it upped the poppiness ten fold. Now with two guitarists, this is essentially a pop record with fast drums which isn't a bad thing at all. Quite the contrary, this record comes close to getting near the greatness of the first record. In comparison to the first record though, its hard for me to recommend this one over that. If you already picked up the self titled though and enjoyed it though, theres plenty more to like here.

Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Squirtgun -Squirtgun LP
Click for more info

Squirtgun
Squirtgun LP

Pop Punk goodness in that Lookout records way. This album is really a great, fun, sugary listen. It's impossible to walk away with this album with bad feelings. It's just so fun and the lyrics are actually very intelligent which is sort of anomaly for 90s pop punk. Recommended whole heartedly.

Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Descendents -All LP
Click for more info

Descendents
All LP

Okay I'm a complete Descendents fanboy. All of their albums are perfect to me and this is no exception. I wouldn't say this is a great starting point for the band. I'd recommend the obvious Milo Goes To College. This is a great album in its own regard though and definitely features some of their best song writing and musicianship. Karl Alvarez and Stephen Egerton were great additions to the band.

Ryan from Bayville, NJ 
Oct 15 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Apathy And Exhaustion LP
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Apathy And Exhaustion LP

The Lawrence Arms debut on Fat is also one of their best records. The way things flow between Brendan's and Chris's songs is just incredible. The lyrics, as expected, are top notch and the song writing is just as good. There's a reason why this is one of the best bands currently going.

Ryan from New Brunswick, NJ 
Oct 15 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Husker Du -Metal Circus LP
Click for more info

Husker Du
Metal Circus LP

My favorite Husker Du album changes with the weather, but this is definitely one of their best. The songs here are still rooted in hardcore, but there is a slight pop hooky side starting to show that would become more prevalent in to their career. Definitely a good album to start with.

Ryan from Bayville, NJ 
Oct 15 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Start Today LP
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Start Today LP

One of the greatest hardcore albums of all time. Great introspective lyrics that are thankfully not over preachy and incredibly fast but hooky hardcore punk. I don't know what else you could ask for.

Ryan from Bayville, NJ 
Oct 15 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mustard Plug -In Black And White (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Mustard Plug
In Black And White (Colored Vinyl) LP

It's been a while since they released an album and it was all for the better. This album is great! Well worth the wait. While Third Wave has come and gone Mustard Plug holds true to their guns and releases not only a mature ska album, but one that still has its fun.

Ryan from Bayville, NJ 
Oct 15 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pietasters -Willis LP
Click for more info

Pietasters
Willis LP

The Pietasters have always been one of the bands that expanded on their influences rather than let them over take their music. Willis is one of their strongest albums and further proves this point. This is basically a ska album mixed with old school rock and roll and soul. The production and musicianship is top notch and the songs are great. Really a phenomenal record.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.