THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,421 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Dec 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds -Split CD
Click for more info

Matt Skiba/Kevin Seconds
Split CD

I love this record. I am more of a fan of Matt Skiba than of Kevin Seconds but all the songs are good. The lyrics of In Your Wake were so profound in my mind that I have a couple of the lines tattooed on my leg.

The one flaw with this record (which is minor) is that all the Kevin Seconds songs sound very very similar. They all seem to begin with the same chord (at least from memory I believe) so trying to identify each of the songs from the beginning is quite tricky.

That said, all the songs are very catchy and if you are a fan of either of these guys, you should own it.

So good, I've just pre-ordered the re-issue LP.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Dec 30 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -B Sides And C Sides CD
Click for more info

Rancid
B Sides And C Sides CD

This is a fantastic buy. Since it is a collection of all those songs that haven't made it onto a finished studio album, you would think there would be a few songs that should be avoided. This is simply not the case. How these songs missed out on six studio albums is anyone's guess, but they have gone on to make a fantastic record nonetheless.

It's hard to pick highlights in this CD, but some songs that will be familiar to fans already - like I Wanna Riot and Tattoo - are certainly up there with the best of them.

Personally I love the psychobilly influence on Devil's Dance and the heavy Reggae and Clash influence on Things To Come which features Rancid's trademark singalong style throughout. But those are only a couple of the songs that appear on the record and the rest are all great songs.

If you're a fan of Rancid - or even if you are not - you should make sure you pick this up. It may be a B-sides collection, but Rancid fail to make tracks that couldn't be singles.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Aug 27 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -And Out Come The Wolves (Picture Disc) LP
Click for more info

Rancid
And Out Come The Wolves (Picture Disc) LP

...And Out Come The Wolves is perhaps my favourite album - ever. Every single track is amazing. It's not that often you find a record that you can say that about. If you don't own this album in one form or another (try get a version that has all 19 tracks - the picture disk only has 16 but is more than worth it for Rancid fans) then get your hands on a copy. I would list highlights of the album, but it wouldn't do the rest of the tracks justice. A superb record from start to finish.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Aug 27 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/One Man Army -Split Series Vol. 5 CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/One Man Army
Split Series Vol. 5 CD

This is the best split I've ever bought I think. The Alkaline Trio songs I have on Remains, so that's not really an issue here, but One Man Army are amazing. Shame I didn't have any of their stuff before they split. Songs like "Let's Call it an Evening" can be listened to over and over again without boredom setting in. Vocals from both bands are excellent and the songs are extremely catchy. Buy this if you haven't got it already.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Aug 27 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music -Split CD
Click for more info

Alkaline Trio/Hot Water Music
Split CD

There's one reason I didn't give this a 5... I have all the good tracks elsewhere. I'm more of a Trio fan than a fan of Hot Water Music, but these tracks are all good in my opinion. I don't think the covers that HWM have done of the Trio songs are as good as they could be, but interesting nonetheless. I would recommend this CD to anyone, but be aware that if you have Remains by Alkaline Trio then you already have their tracks.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Aug 27 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Distillers -Sing Sing Death House CD
Click for more info

Distillers
Sing Sing Death House CD

This is easily my favourite Distillers record. It doesn't let up from the first track to the last. If you could only pick one album from this band, it should be this one. Highly recommended and should be in everyones CD collection. I couldn't even say there was a track that was sub-par - I love them all. I have a special affection for the title-track however and will probably never get bored of it.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Apr 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -And Out Come The Wolves CD
Click for more info

Rancid
And Out Come The Wolves CD

This album may not be for everyone, but it's for most. It has everything that you could want on an album, and is constantly turning up as one of, if not the, best punk album of the 90's. Get it bought if you haven't already, and prepare to be blown away by every single track on here. There isn't a song that will leave a sour taste.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Apr 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Operation Ivy -Operation Ivy CD
Click for more info

Operation Ivy
Operation Ivy CD

One of the best albums of all time.. If you don't own this album already, then put it on your list of things to buy and move it to the top. One of the best albums from one of the most influential bands that has graced the punk-rock scene.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Apr 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag -Split Series Vol. 4 CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls/Anti-Flag
Split Series Vol. 4 CD

This is one of the best records I have ever had the pleasure of purchasing. I prefer the Anti-Flag songs on this one to The Bouncing Souls, but neither of them disappoint in the slightest. For anybody that has never listened to one or the other of these bands, it's a good CD to get. Gives a nice little taste of each. And for long-term fans of both these bands there are a few nice tracks from each of the bands that you may not have heard before that'll have you listening to it repeatedly.

Brian from Kilwinning, United Kingdom 
Apr 3 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Anti-Flag -The Bright Lights Of America CD
Click for more info

Anti-Flag
The Bright Lights Of America CD

I'll have people disagreeing with me all over the place, but this album is not bad at all. Most Anti-Flag albums would have received a 5 star rating from me, but this gets a 4. Simply because it does sound a little too polished, and there aren't enough hooks. However, as a stand-alone record this is a good one by any standard. I wouldn't say there are any bad songs, but there aren't as many songs that stand out as much as in previous albums. I think the bonus track that seems to appear generally (Tar and Sagebrush) although enjoyable, different, and a bit odd sounding, shouldn't have been put on there when there are tracks like Tanzania, which is a terrific acoustic (for the most part) song that should have made the final cut. The passion, the ideology, and the fact that it is Anti-Flag, all qualify this as a good album, and there are a few catchy songs on there that you'll listen to over and over. It's certainly not a waste of money.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.