THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,760 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
No-Cash -Run Your Pockets CD
Click for more info

No-Cash
Run Your Pockets CD

I've got mixed feelings about this. It is a BLATANT, SHAMELESS Leftover Crack ripoff. It's also pretty good. Pretty well written, pretty rockingly executed. Pretty damn good if you can ignore the fact that its been done already, and better.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Foxboro Hottubs -Stop Drop And Roll!!! CD
Click for more info

Foxboro Hottubs
Stop Drop And Roll!!! CD

Ha, pretty good. Fun shit. There are some really shitty tracks. Alligator is worse than I ever thought Billie Joe would be capable of, at least if I pretend the U2 thing never happened. 3.7 is about right.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Fuck World Trade CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Fuck World Trade CD

HOly God, I'm glad I decided to get this. This is a legendary cd, among London Calling maybe. It is completely psychotic at points, but to some extent I can imagine they're just being antagonistic for the sake of it, so I don't know, whatever. Disregarding how any person might feel about the opinions presented, its the product they've offered is eclectic, catchy, emotional, genuine, sad, uncompromising, infuriating, inspiring, a fuckload of other adjectives. I'm restraining myself, I wanna gush on about this cd even longer. Do yourself a fucking favor.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Choking Victim -Squatta's Paradise/Crack Rock Steady Split CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
Squatta's Paradise/Crack Rock Steady Split CD

Enough good songs to warrant purchase after you get Fuck World Trade and No Gods, No Managers. Has my preffered version of Born To Die, otherwise good but nonessential.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bomb The Music Industry! -Get Warmer CD
Click for more info

Bomb The Music Industry!
Get Warmer CD

I saww these dudes opening for the queers in KC, and HOLY FUCK, they were worth the honor. The cd's not as good as their show, and I kinda wish they'd sell more of them because my computer sucks balls and won't download 'em. Nonetheless, they do great shit, in a way that I haven't really heard done before so I'm telling you to buy this.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Aug 4 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Leftover Crack -Mediocre Generica CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack
Mediocre Generica CD

Alright, I wanna get something out of the way here. The whole Gay Rude Boys Unite/attack on Hellcat was pretty ridiculous. I've been listening to Hellcat bands for a long time, and I never picked up on anything remotely homophobic. To accuse a whole label of bigotry based on a few vague lyrics by one of their less popular bands in pretty gay (tee hee). Also I didn't couldn't really make a lot of sense out of that rant on the liner notes about columbine (They go on as if it was racially motivated. Wasn't it cause they listened to marilyn manson and watched NBK? Or maybe because they were crazy douchebags with stupid douchebag parents? But I digress...). Anyways, (sorry, I know that was a lot) The disc is pretty tits. Not gonna make a lot of top 5 lists like, say, Fuck World Trade or No Gods, No Managers-plus the credibility of the whole thing is kind of diminished (to me, at least) due to the previously mentioned gripes, so I'll give it 3 stars. Crack city rockers is boss, so are nazi white trash and TG, TB, & TLC.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Jul 26 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Deadline Split CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Deadline Split CD

There is a personality type that is virtually unsatisfiable. If, when considering something, they can find anything in any way inconsistent with what they feel they are entitled to, they will visciously and completely reject that thing. It stands to reason that these people would be attracted to Leftover Crack, which explains about every 1-3 star review you see for this disc. Stylistically, its slightly less abrasive than what loc fans are accustomed to, in content, its exactly what you would expect, except maybe a little hopeful. Still angry, smart, uncompromised, passionate and fantastic. Plus, Jello jumps in, how boss is that? The Citizen Fish side is pretty good, lotsa horns. Glad to see they omitted rancid from the lyrics in Clear Channel. Rancid's great, goddamnit.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Jul 26 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Meteors -Hymns From The Hellbound CD
Click for more info

Meteors
Hymns From The Hellbound CD

This band never declines. On their gajillionth album, the meteors get a little heavier and harder, but it's just as much fun as ever. Among the best of their catalogue.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Jul 26 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Meteors -These Evil Things CD
Click for more info

Meteors
These Evil Things CD

Fucking amazing. The Meteors later shit is all outstanding, and this is as well. Four stars because you should get Hymns for the Hellbound first, but wreckin' crew before that. That one is perfect.

Beth from Omaha, NE 
Jul 26 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

Damn, I got to the crust party late, but I'm glad the hilarious Wierdest-clip-art-collage-I've-ever-seen cover art caught my eye, cuz... wow. Fucking amazing. This is punk evolved, true, pure, and uncompromised. Also the catchiest shit you've ever heard. If there's any other ignorant douchebags like me that somehow missed this for almost a decade, get it

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.