THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 51,505 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Jul 23 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Jamie's Elsewhere -Guidebook For Sinners Turned Saints CD
Click for more info

Jamie's Elsewhere
Guidebook For Sinners Turned Saints CD

A bit over the top, a little hard to take seriously. I often find myself asking lately "am I too old to listen to this?" Probably some teenager that thinks this is pure gold but... Oh, wait a minute, nevermind. That was if I was a condescending jackass.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Jun 22 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Alesana -Where Myth Fades To Legend CD
Click for more info

Alesana
Where Myth Fades To Legend CD

I'd give this 6 stars if I could. This CD takes Alesana's sound and perfects it. Dennis has improved his screaming dramatically, and there are several different ranges he uses in this album, instead of the really-high-or-really-deep like on the first Cd. Plus, one of the new members screams too so there are all the types of screams you could possibly wnat. Shawn's screaming has improved also.

But, the most important thing: You can actually understand almost all of the lyrics now. Dennis had a problem on the first album with slurring the words together so you couldn't understand half of it, even when you were reading along with the lyrics. Now it's really a lot more clear.

And, lastly, these songs are just plain more freaking brutal. So much harder than the first, and all the catchy singing parts are even catchier. Truly. Don't hesitate on this.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
May 22 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A Skylit Drive -Wires...And The Concept Of Breathing CD
Click for more info

A Skylit Drive
Wires...And The Concept Of Breathing CD

The. Best. CD. In. Existence. 'Nuff said. The music is hard and perfect... not a single rhythm or note that I disagree with. Not nearly as much screaming as their first album, but I thought it had too much anyways. And Jag is the best vocalist alive.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Apr 16 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yearling -The View From Here CD
Click for more info

Yearling
The View From Here CD

This is one of the best pop punk albums I have ever heard. Everything from the music to the lyrics. Reminds me of Rookie Of The Year. These are 13 FULL songs too, almost all over 4 minutes, adding up to a 60 minute CD. Your money's worth and then some.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Apr 6 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Burden Of A Day -Blessed Be Our Ever After CD
Click for more info

Burden Of A Day
Blessed Be Our Ever After CD

Great album from Burden Of A Day. For anyone who has heard their first album, this one is ten times better. Better guitars, better screaming, and WAY better vocals. Pretty strong religious overtones throughout, I was not expecting quite so much, but if that bothers you you might want to stay away. I gave this 5 stars because I think it's pretty much perfect for what they were going for. A slam dunk. There are albums I have only rated 4 that I actually like a little better, just because of the genre or the band, but they had flaws. This really does not. It might not be my favorite type of music, but this CD is one of the best of it's kind.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Apr 5 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Search The City -A Fire So Big The Heavens Can See It CD
Click for more info

Search The City
A Fire So Big The Heavens Can See It CD

Almost a perfect album. Lots of loud guitars, definately my favorite part of this band. Their guitar work is some of the best there is. The singers voice actually gets SLIGHTLY annoying if listened to at loud volumes multiple times. Sucks, because I want to crank it up and hit repeat, but I can't just for that one reason. The lyrics are awesome, and the singing isn't bad at all... it's just the dudes voice that can get on your nerves a little. Two of the songs are taken from their EP, which I never really have had a problem with, but with only ten songs total it makes one wonder if they had trouble coming up with new material, or were pressured to record on a deadline. 8 new songs is really quite short, but it depends on how long ago they wrote their EP, which is impossible to tell.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Mar 29 2008 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Burden Of A Day -Pilots And Paper Planes CD
Click for more info

Burden Of A Day
Pilots And Paper Planes CD

Burden of a Day is a great band, but this album just sucks. Kendall's singing is pretty bad, and although his screaming is fine, it's still not as good as on the new album. The old guitarist is not as good. They got rid of him and got the other guitar players brother (I think brother) to come in, who is way better. The guitars on this album are OK, just sort of bland. All in all not the worst album, but I could not reccomend it to anybody.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yellowcard -Underdog EP CD
Click for more info

Yellowcard
Underdog EP CD

One of Yellowcards best CDs. Right between One For the Kids and Ocean Avenue, it has their old sound. All five songs are really good. Someone said they couldn't get into Finish Line, but it might be the best song on the album. A must have for any Yellowcard fan.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Mar 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
American Diary -The Brightest Colors CD
Click for more info

American Diary
The Brightest Colors CD

Fantastic CD. Already new it, had the old pressing with the cheap cardboard sleeve packaging. This one has a new song too, The Crush, which is one of the best songs on the CD. They signed to a brand new label who re-did the disc and supposedly released it in stores, but you'd be lucky to actually find it on any shelf. I couldn't, so I had to order it online. Either way, this is grade A pop punk, really high enregy, youthful party music, for fans of All Time Low.

Sean from Salt Lake City, UT 
Mar 8 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Odd Project -Lovers Fighters Sinners Saints CD
Click for more info

Odd Project
Lovers Fighters Sinners Saints CD

Really good screamo album. Supposedly for fans of Atreyu, I wouldn't know I don't really like them. Someone reviewing their first CD said the vocals sucked, well they have a new singer in this one and he is one of the best vocalists alive. Only complaint is that a lot of songs are very mediocre, like fillers or something. Four songs are absolutely amazing, a couple ok, then a few kind of sucky. Breakneck S.O.S, Frame By Frame, Electro Defy Me, and Never Doin So Good... are the highlights, it just goes downhill from there. Overall definately recomended for anyone who likes screamo, particularly A Skylit Drive, Alesana, Bless The Fall, etc.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.