THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,371 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Jul 2 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Youth Of Today -We're Not In This Alone CD
Click for more info

Youth Of Today
We're Not In This Alone CD

Final full length from Youth Of Today. Power driven music. Definetely positive lyrics. Ray Cappo and co. pack an excellent punch with this one. Not bad. Not their best either, but never their worst.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Jul 2 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Up Front -Movement CD
Click for more info

Up Front
Movement CD

This is a terrific album from Up Front. The music works and they totally went all out on the bang for what little buck they must have had. The production is nothing to brag about. The lyrics are great. All in all good straight edge hardcore with a message. I liked this one better than "Spirit" actually.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Jun 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
In My Eyes -Demo CD
Click for more info

In My Eyes
Demo CD

Great demo EP. Most of these songs appeared on "The Difference Between" but this is a fair release to start listening to one of the finest hardcore acts Boston has ever seen. Check these guys out along with Ten Yard Fight. Those two bands started something that couldn't be stopped. The live set is pretty great too. Fun hardcore with a message.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Jun 10 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Alone In A Crowd -Alone In A Crowd CD
Click for more info

Alone In A Crowd
Alone In A Crowd CD

Great NYHC EP with four studio tracks, a Government Issue cover and a live set featauring said five songs. They only played one show, but this band with members of such legendary NY bands like Judge and Side By Side had heart felt and committed lyrics. It does not disappoint. Champion covered their track "Is Anybody There?" a while back on one of their EP's. Gave me the go ahead to check this bad boy out.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
May 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Action Taken -What I've Seen CD
Click for more info

Action Taken
What I've Seen CD

Before there was Have Heart, there was Action Taken, containing a 16 year old Pat Flynn. This is one of the weirdest hardcore records I have listened to. The longest hardcore EP at that. Only one song clocks in at under 2 minutes. The rest are between 3 and 4 and a half minutes, but it's all straight up stuff in the vein of Have Heart and xFilesx (which are the two bands that pretty much formed Action Taken). The EP clocks in at 23 minutes which is unusual in most cases. I was expecting half that. So you get good stuff for your money. They cover Wide Awake's "Last Straw" and it is a rad cover. The intro hooks you from the start with some cool acoustic guitar, then a buildup of breakdowns and two-step beats. Any fan of Have Heart or xFilesx that wants to see where their roots came from, check this out. Also, check out Wolf Whistle, Pat Flynn's newer side project. It puts Ceremony and Bracewar to shame.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
May 1 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wide Awake -25 Song Discography CD
Click for more info

Wide Awake
25 Song Discography CD

Just as good as anything from the late 80s-early 90s. These guys are on par with Gorilla Biscuits and Youth Of Today and the like. They aren't widely known, which kinda sucks. But this discog does not disappoint. Some really fast songs, some slower, but all in all it kicks ass. There is the token live recording at the end of the CD which most bands from the New England area include in their retrospectives.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
May 1 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Burden -Strength Of Conviction CD
Click for more info

Burden
Strength Of Conviction CD

This one was better that "If You Don't Stand For Something..." The songs had more meaning and the music was a lot better. The one thing I really like about this band was the vocalists style. It's an emulation of Mike Judge, but still pretty good. The last four songs are really badly recorded which is weird because the original Strength Through Conviction came out merely a year after the demo (which is the last four songs on this disc) was recorded. Get this one first if you are battling over which Burden album to buy.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
May 1 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Burden -If You Don't Stand For Something, You'll Fall For Anything CD
Click for more info

Burden
If You Don't Stand For Something, You'll Fall For Anything CD

This band was Canada's version of Judge. It's very clear on this album. Great vocals, okay lyrics and okay music make this an okay release. I personally would get their "Strength Of Conviction" before purchasing this one. It was more tough and better. I would even check out Vancouver's other hardcore act Reserve 34 before taking a gander at these guys.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Apr 8 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Final Fight -Under Attack CD
Click for more info

Final Fight
Under Attack CD

It's short, it's fast, it's sweet. These guys have put out a worthy record that fits in well with my nice hardcore collection. If you like these guys check out Counting The Days, and their album Finding A Balance, it really reminded me of these guys style.

Josh from Calgary, AB Canada 
Apr 8 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Tyrant -Welcome To Hell CD
Click for more info

Tyrant
Welcome To Hell CD

This album was okay, I remembered them when I was big into metal core, but right now, it's not entirely doing it for me. Kinda like Earth Crisis and xDeathstarx, but there are some sweet breakdowns and good growls on here. For straight edge metal, it isn't that bad.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.