THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,339 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 51 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Dave from Blue Bell, PA 
Nov 19 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blue Collar Criminals -Warrior Poets CD
Click for more info

Blue Collar Criminals
Warrior Poets CD

This is why I love streetpunk. Just when I thought the genre was slowing down, here comes the Blue Collar Criminals to renew my faith. I was disappointed when I found out Boston's Pug Uglies called it quits last year after one full length. To me the Pugs had raised the bar for streetpunk: fast, melodic, poignant lyrics, and a singer with that classic gruff voice. The Blue Collar Criminals possess those same qualities. In fact, if you didn't know better, you'd swear the band was from Boston and it was the same vocalist.

Highly recommended. You'll be tapping your feet from the 1st drum beat. These guys have completely dominated my i-pod the last 2 weeks. I also recommend their 1st cd, its just as well done.

Dave from Plymouth Meeting, PA 
Mar 4 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Scars -The Scars CD
Click for more info

Scars
The Scars CD

The Boston area keeps churning out amazing punk bands. Maybe its the water, maybe its the beer, maybe its the Red Sox finally winning a World Series in 2004, maybe its due to having to put up with Ted Kennedy as a Senator for 40+ yrs. Whatever it is, I hope that it never stops. I heard these guys on a Loud Fast Rules free comp, and immediately headed out to My Space to hear some more. They only had a couple songs up, but they were rippers. Just hoped they would get an EP or full length out before I forgot about them. So here's the full length, and it doesn't disappoint. Reminds me a little of faster Ducky Boys songs, the Dropkicks "Do or Die", and the Street Dogs "Savin Hill"...there's that Boston connection again. The awesome Beltones come to mind as well. Its plain straight up street rock n' roll, no fillers, nothing to hide. Somebody get these guys on a solid record label...fast. Absolutely recommended.

Dave from Plymouth Meeting, PA 
Dec 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Deny Everything -Fire This Time CD
Click for more info

Deny Everything
Fire This Time CD

Holy Crap!! These guys have seriously done their Kid Dynamite homework. Not sure I have heard a sound so similar since the aforementioned legends broke up so long ago. At times its compelling enough you honestly think you are hearing a Kid D tribute band. Some may have a problem with that, of course, by saying they are just rip-offs, but I disagree. In this case I feel its the sincerest form of flattery. And are these guys from the East Coast? Hell no, they hail from Germany of all places. That blows me away, that a band this good comes from across the pond.

Dave from Plymouth Meeting, PA 
Feb 23 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Sore Thumbs -Listen Up!! CD
Click for more info

Sore Thumbs
Listen Up!! CD

I've given this a few spins already, and it finally hit me where their sound is coming from. You can hear a strong mix of the Swingin Utters, the (underrated) GC5, classic Stiff Little Fingers, and Cocksparrer. This is solid street punk with hints of street punk n' roll thrown in for good measure. To top it off they are a three piece. A lot of talent here, and I only see them getting better with future releases. Recommended.

Dave from Plymouth Meeting, PA 
Jan 24 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shook Ones -Facetious Folly Feat CD
Click for more info

Shook Ones
Facetious Folly Feat CD

I had read plenty about this band going into this cd. Their EP rec'd quality reviews in many different zines, leaving each reviewer clamoring for more output. And of course the comparisons to Kid Dynamite peaked my curiousity. Before I go on, let me say 1st that Kid Dynamite resides in a category all by themselves, and I have serious doubts any future band will be able to have the effect on the scene that they did. So if you can set that fact aside while you listen to the Shook Ones, this is a quality cd. The songs are fast, melodic, and catchy, and a number of them will get you hitting the repeat button time and time again. They do have hints of Kid D in there, some LI hardcore, and even a little old school Dag Nasty. Good stuff.

Dave from Walnut Creek, CA 
Feb 17 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Kill Your Idols -No Gimmicks Needed CD
Click for more info

Kill Your Idols
No Gimmicks Needed CD

Duh...its Kill Your Idols. What more needs to be said. Their sound is unique. They meld together so many of their h/c influences and churn out something that leaves all the chugga chugga style bands looking up in awe. A band more loyal to their scene you will never find. This cd as good as the genre gets.

Dave from Walnut Creek, CA 
Feb 17 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Framed -Countless Ways Of Self Destruction CD
Click for more info

Framed
Countless Ways Of Self Destruction CD

Heard about these guys 1st from the Dillinger 4 live cd, where Paddy mentions seeing their show and how amazing they sounded. I finally saw that they put out a cd and had to give it a shot. Lets just say Paddy has good taste. This is solid melodic punk with plenty of street rock n' roll swagger mixed. It is catchy as all get out, and within a couple of spins even the songs you didn't like all that much at 1st are stuck in your head. It takes me a while now to go through the whole cd as I keep pressing repeat on just about every song. I can't wait for more. There is an interview with them in the last "Hard Fast Rules" zine too.

Dave from Walnut Creek, CA 
Feb 17 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Paint It Black -Paradise CD
Click for more info

Paint It Black
Paradise CD

Dr Dan Yemin has a magic touch. This is a little different than the 1st cd "cva", as the songs are slightly longer and Dr Dan's lyrical attack focuses on war and gov't. It is filled with a ton of heart and passion. All you could want in old school Black Flag/early 80's worship with plenty of melodic h/c punk mixed in. Not a bad song on the cd. The more you listen to it, the more you hear hints of his previous bands in the songs. Easily one of 2005's best discs.

Dave from San Ramon, CA 
Aug 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Complete Control -Reaction CD
Click for more info

Complete Control
Reaction CD

This is the next wave of streetpunk. TKO has found a true diamond in the rough here. Blazing street core so solid that it will take you a couple of hours to get through the whole cd because you keep hitting replay on just about every song. I love it when you hear a band for the 1st time and you instantly say to yourself "I've got to have more". Its a sound that mixes that early TKO sound with some old reliable GBH, and sprinkled with a little Clash on top. Wow. As impressive a 1st full length release as I've heard in a long time.

Dave from San Ramon, CA 
Aug 9 2004 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Swingin' Utters -Live In A Dive CD
Click for more info

Swingin' Utters
Live In A Dive CD

For those who have not been fortunate enough to catch an Utters show, this cd is the band at their finest. Of all the Live in a Dive series from Fat, this one probably contains the cleanest and clearest sound. I would not hesitate to put it up there as the top live cd that I have heard from a punk band.

They play a little something off each of their releases, and mix in a couple covers as well. You get the full spectrum of the Utters sound, from the raw fury of "Don't Ask Why" and "Pills and Smoke", to the acoustic sounds of "All That I Can Give" and "Fruitless Fortunes", to the vintage Utters classics from Juvenile Product of the Working Class "15th and T", "Windspitting Punk", and "The Next in Line". Every song played with an unquestioned passion. I had waited almost a year to get my hands on this since I read that they were recording a live cd, and no doubt it was well worth the wait. This band is in a category all by themselves. Amazing.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 51 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.