THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,371 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Jan 17 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Terror -One With The Underdogs (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Terror
One With The Underdogs (Colored Vinyl) LP

I'd have to say this is my favorite Terror album. It's an earlier release so it's a bit raw in production, which is a good thing. Stand up songs include "One With the Underdogs", "Keep Your Mouth Shut", and "Overcome". Carl Schwartz lays down some dope bass lines in "Overcome"! Buy the vinyl verson since it comes with a bonus track the CD doesnt include. mine came on green vinyl

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Dec 31 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
First Blood -Killafornia LP
Click for more info

First Blood
Killafornia LP

Sick record from First Blood! Ever song is on this release I enjoy. This album is very repetitive but is still awsome, no matter. Great lyrics also, especcially on "Conflict" which is also a favorite due to its odd breakdown timing. If you own a record player you should get this vinyl version since it includes a Sick of it All cover that the CD does not have!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Dec 31 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fight Like Hell -Rabid As Wolves - Letters From The Dead (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Fight Like Hell
Rabid As Wolves - Letters From The Dead (Reissue) CD

Great CD from Denver Hardcore. I like everything about this record, especcially the creativity in "Rabid as Wolves", "Burn Bright", and "Way Past November". These songs have styles that ussually aren't found in hardcore in the guitar work. I would give this CD a 5 but the reissue kinda sucks compared to the orginal versions of the first 10 tracks. I bought this for the bonus 4 and there all sick. The original songs were remixed and re master and I'm not a fan of the job the dude did. Comparing it to the original the drums are way too loud and even slowed down in "In Guts We Trust". Now if your not a person who has listen to the orinal version I'm sure this would bother you. But if your like me and own the first Rabid as Wolves from 2006 you may not enjoy the new mix job!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Aug 6 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
XBishopX -Suicide Party (Colored Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

XBishopX
Suicide Party (Colored Vinyl) LP

This vinyl was released by Seventh Dagger Records in 2006. I like all of the songs, which have good variation between fast ppunk-ish beats and breakdows, etc. but my only complaint is that the vocalist must say the F word at lease 10 times in every other song... I don't mind cursing at all but it gets really annoying after a while. other than that awesome release!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Aug 6 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Phobia -Cruel LP
Click for more info

Phobia
Cruel LP

By far the best Grind album I own! Mine came in purple vinyl which was cool because I didn't have a vinyl in that color yet. It comes with a sick fold out poster of a chair with nails all over and a lyric sheep with band pictures and artwork. Now to the actual music... I was pumped throughout the entire album and it didnt get boring at all. I think the good choice of track placment helped this. sick Grind!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Apr 5 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Oakhelm -Betwixt And Between CD
Click for more info

Oakhelm
Betwixt And Between CD

This CD is not what I expected but is dope! It's a very different style of viking black metal than what I'v heard before. There are only 6 tracks but is about 40 minutes long so its well worth your money. Most of the tracks have a sick combonation of black metal screams and deep clean vocals. Theres two track, "Skal Shanty" and "Mayborn Shore" that are just folk instrumentals, exept Skal Shanty has some sick clean vocals with a male and female singer. Oakhelm deliveres great melodous guitar work and sick drum work that consits of blast beats and double bass thats in perfect variation so it doesn't get old. Buy it!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Apr 5 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dystopia -Human = Garbage (old) CD
Click for more info

Dystopia
Human = Garbage (old) CD

The first 5 tracks are awesome and they scare the shit out of me! But I do have to say the rest of the songs aren't too great since they are from previously released splits and have their old vocalist doing vocals, he sucks. They also dont have those doomey bass and clean guitar interludes and intros like the 5 core tracks do. If I was rating the first five song I would give it five stars.

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Apr 2 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tyrant -Welcome To Hell CD
Click for more info

Tyrant
Welcome To Hell CD

xTyrantx is a militant Straight Edge band from Detroit and their music says! This CD really gives me that hardcore PUNK feel. Most hardcore bands now days are metal influenced hardcore bands but you can really feel the punk rock vibe whitch xTyrantx despite the vocal style. The vocals are the growled metal style but the guitar and drum work are in the punk camp. I think its a good mix, the metal vocals with the hardcore punk guitars, it's just much more agressive. In songs like "xDeviantx" you know this band is for real about Straight Edge whith lyrics like "I kill for Straight Edge!". Buy this CD you will want to break shit as soon as you pop it in your player!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Apr 2 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Barcadia -Versus The World CD
Click for more info

Barcadia
Versus The World CD

This is xBarcadiax's first CD and it's dope! Very pissed off hardcore punk whith dual vocalists. The 2 different vocalists have different ranges so it sounds good together. The guitar has a nice thick sludgy mettalic tone, that works well for their style of hardcore. The bass doesn't really stand out exept for on the first song there's a cool bass line that plays alone. The songs themes range from respect towards women, straight edge, brotherhood, etc. which are fun to sing along to. This CD is tight, buy it!

Anthony from Colorado Springs, CO 
Apr 2 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
In Death We Rise/Velvet Dawn/Linden Murder -If You Haven't Dreamt Of Murder, You Haven't Been In Love - Three Way Split CD
Click for more info

In Death We Rise/Velvet Dawn/Linden Murder
If You Haven't Dreamt Of Murder, You Haven't Been In Love - Three Way Split CD

In Death We Rise is sick! I bought it for them and there songs are really good. They have awesome sweep picking in some songs, very melodic stuff. The vocals and lyrics are great, guitar is sick, and theres a good amount of bass to the mix, but the drums could be more technical, thats why it gets 4 instead of a 5. The Linden Murder and Velvet Dawn are terrible, but In Death We Rise is why you should buy this CD.

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.