THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,424 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 3 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Street Dogs -Street Dogs CD
Click for more info

Street Dogs
Street Dogs CD

Two listens so far, and already I like it better than State Of Grace. The first several songs are really pumped and I like them a whole lot. The rest of the album is really solid too. There's even a re-do of "Stranger" of their debut album. Street Dogs are a very good band and continue to deliver good songs.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 3 2010 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Matt Skiba -Demos CD
Click for more info

Matt Skiba
Demos CD

Interesting album, to say the least. It's different than what I expected, but none the less, it's a good album. Matt's clever lyrics and slow paced music work well together. These are demos recorded on a Macbook, so don't expect high quality sound - though it's not terrible. I'll definitely buy the real album when it comes out.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 3 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Brendan Kelly/Joe McMahon -Wasted Potential Split CD
Click for more info

Brendan Kelly/Joe McMahon
Wasted Potential Split CD

I've one Lawrence Arms album and one Smoke Or Fire album, so I figured I should buy this. It definitely exceeded my expectations. They sang with more emotion than when with their respective bands. I prefer Joe's half of the album more, but Brendan's half is also really well done.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 3 2010 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Billy Talent -Billy Talent III CD
Click for more info

Billy Talent
Billy Talent III CD

I bought this album thinking it would be a good follow-up to the second album - I was wrong. I found only one entertaining song on the album, and the rest felt like such contrived radio-rock sounding songs.

I thoroughly enjoyed their first album and decently liked their second. But this third, in my opinion, is not even worth a listen.

The only reason I gave it a two rather than a 1, is because the album has properties that would be likable to a typical "rock" fan.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Oct 1 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chuck Ragan -Gold Country CD
Click for more info

Chuck Ragan
Gold Country CD

Another great album from Chuck. This is more country than previous albums; with steel guitar and less harmonica. I really enjoyed this, even though I've only given it one listen thus far.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 29 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -Sitting Army CD
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
Sitting Army CD

Wow. I don't know if there's anything further I should say... I guess I have to in order to actually post. This album is one of the best I've ever heard. The well thought lyrics and the catchy tunes make this album, to me, rank in the top 10 best, ever!

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 29 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fake Problems -It's Great To Be Alive CD
Click for more info

Fake Problems
It's Great To Be Alive CD

Really good album. I like How Far Our Bodies Go a little bit better, but still really good. Great sequel.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 29 2009 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Lucero -That Much Further West CD
Click for more info

Lucero
That Much Further West CD

I prefer Nobody's Darlings over this album, but still, it's quality. It's definitely a slower album. Maybe listen to it before purchasing to make sure you like it.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 29 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tim Barry -Manchester CD
Click for more info

Tim Barry
Manchester CD

This is another great album by Tim. I do like Rivanna Junction a little bit better, but I'll have to say that I love it still. Get it if you liked the first one.

Arryn from Rockledge, FL 
Sep 29 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fake Problems -How Far Our Bodies Go CD
Click for more info

Fake Problems
How Far Our Bodies Go CD

Fan-fucking-tastic!! I saw them at a show and knew I needed their albums. Gritty and catchy songs. If you like somewhat folky punk with a with a touch of magic, get this.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review







© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.