THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 47,047 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 23 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Blitzkid -Let Flowers Die CD
Click for more info

Blitzkid
Let Flowers Die CD

Consider the fact that this is a re-issue. And for good reason! As Blitzkids' sophmore release, its still very original, as many of the fans prefer. I myself am still a fan of all they're work, but thats not necessarily the case with everyone. Either way, I consider it they're absolute best work. And given the circumstances, I would have payed double, waited twice as long to get it, and could have cared less if the disk came in a brown paper bag. This album gets all the play time it deserves, and trust in the fact there is not one song that gets skipped. From first to last, these tracks are GOLD.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 23 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shadow Reichenstein -Werewolf Order CD
Click for more info

Shadow Reichenstein
Werewolf Order CD

With a band like Shadow Reichenstein, I would have still bought this cd if it had half the tracks it does on this album. Something about they're music, kinda brings me back to the days when the strange and macabe was everything that entertained you as a child. [Not as if they still dont, but you get the point]. It definately puts you in a ghoulish trance, left listening to every lyric. A step up from its first release "Its Monster Rock", it can only mean one thing...Shadow is here to stay.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 23 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Shadow Reichenstein -It's Monster Rock CD
Click for more info

Shadow Reichenstein
It's Monster Rock CD

As expected, Shadow Reichenstein bring a very unique touch to the genre they sit in. Shying farther from catchy guitar riffs and heavy bass lines. Concentrating on more of the extreme horror feel, and defining they're lyrics, it almost reminds me of original spooky classics like the monster mash. But if your let down by that, please let me re-assure you, FiendForce doesnt make mistakes. My only dissappoint ment being I was left hoping for more!

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wednesday 13 -Fang Bang CD
Click for more info

Wednesday 13
Fang Bang CD

If it comes from Wednesday its gotta be gold. And this proves more true in none other, than this album. With 12 absolutely great hits, a bonus take of "Burn The Flames", its a steal. Hell, I'd buy the album if it had only "Curse Of Me" and "Haddonfield"! Definately some of his best work, this cd gets some play time in my house on the daily. If you dont have it already, quit wasting time.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Horror High Presents: Prom Queen Massacre CD
Click for more info

V/A
Horror High Presents: Prom Queen Massacre CD

Presented by the greatest label ever concieved, did you really believe this would be any less than fantastic? With artists like Blitzkid, Wednesday 13, The Death Riders, and several new faces, its pretty much the ultimate compilation. Plenty of artists and styles to keep you listening intently all the way through, its a must have. I think I'd speak for many in saying, buy it, or regret not doing so later.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bourbon Crow -Highway To Hangovers CD
Click for more info

Bourbon Crow
Highway To Hangovers CD

Definately not the norm from Wednesday, but lets face it...Dont we all have a bit of outlaw in us? Both Wednesday and Rayen Belchere keep things very country, really reminding me of the early work from Johnny Cash himself. Very smoothe and melodic, and always a great item to have. If you appreciate the work of real musicians, then I'd say give this album a try.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Misfits -Famous Monsters CD
Click for more info

Misfits
Famous Monsters CD

I for one, am a huge fan of the Graves era, so this was hands down the most logical purchase ever. Not only taking on a new vocalist, but redifining the genre they already created. A step in a new direction for the Misfits, and like em or not, this album is just pure gold.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wednesday 13 -6 Years, 6 Feet Under The Influence CD
Click for more info

Wednesday 13
6 Years, 6 Feet Under The Influence CD

This cd takes the job out of having to swap out your FDQ cds. Hopefully Im not the only one who's sick of grabbin back and forth to hear my favorites. Oddly enough, this cd is as it states "FDQ's Greatest Hits". Taking the best songs off each of the albums and leavin on this cd. If you love Wednesday, and you love FDQ, just buy it already!!!

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bloodsucking Zombies From Outer Space -See You at Disneyland CD
Click for more info

Bloodsucking Zombies From Outer Space
See You at Disneyland CD

Call it neglegance on my part for having no real research on the band, or just a difference in taste, but I found it a small bit more psycobilly than I had expected. Which isnt a bad thing, I just lean a bit more towards shockrock or horrorpunk. A very well written cd, very easy listening. I'd say right up there with Necromantix, Rezurex, and so forth. No doubts in buying it. A definate for a truly complete collection...whether you enjoy glamrock/shockrock, horrorbilly, rockabilly, etc.

Matthew from Chicago, IL 
Feb 19 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wednesday 13 -Weirdo A Go-Go DVD
Click for more info

Wednesday 13
Weirdo A Go-Go DVD

Calling this "hysterical" would be injusticed. Truly a creation from the mind of Wednesday 13, its both intereting and yet a bit twisted. Who doesnt love a good puppet show with vulgarity, GREAT clips of classic B-movies and sci-fi thrillers, and random humor? I couldnt ask for more! And I'll say, I can now die a happy man having purchased and viewed this dvd.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.