THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,169 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Jan 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ted Leo And The Pharmacists -Living With The Living CD
Click for more info

Ted Leo And The Pharmacists
Living With The Living CD

Pretty solid release all around. I love it and I would be guessing it's pretty much hit or miss. That's the way I see this band, mostly because when i first heard them a few years ago they were instantly one of my favorite current(see-existing) bands. A lot of the songs do feel like anthems or roving songs, as could be expected. The energy and effort that has come to be expected from this outfit is as present as ever. The accordion bit is golden. So, if you're already a fan, I really don't think you'll be disappointed. On the contrary, you'll probably be surprised at how TL/RX have outdone themselves again. If you've never heard the band, but love musicians who love music and show it in their music, you won't be insulted.

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Jan 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pogues -Red Roses For Me (Remastered With Bonus Tracks) CD
Click for more info

Pogues
Red Roses For Me (Remastered With Bonus Tracks) CD

Their classic debut. It features originals and traditional songs that they put their own spin on and it's a great thing. I've loved the Pogues for a while and have always held that their music is great to drink to, and also great to cure a hangover. The Leaving of Liverpool, Whiskey in the Jar, The Auld Triangle, Kitty, Murshkiin Durkin are some of the best. Buy this if you love the Pogues, drinkin, good times, or any Irish music at all.

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 3 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Regulations -Regulations CD
Click for more info

Regulations
Regulations CD

Sweden's got some great hardcore and punk. Some of which i prefer over american hardcore/punk. so. like this(and Victims, and tons of others). one of my friends thought the singer sounded like johnny rotten. i didnt think that. regulations have drawn plenty of circle jerks comparisons, which i could understand more, but as i listen to the cd more and more i love it more and more. well, also you tend to notice that they are not a "new circle jerks" but, really an amazing band in 2006 that sounds like they could be in 84. Until you hear them, they might seem a bit hyped or something, but once you do you'll get it. There's not much more to say i guess, just you get it or you don't. so hopefully you do, cause they are a fast angry auditory pleasure.

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -TV Party 7

Black Flag
TV Party 7"

it's tv party. classic song. so is my rulesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. duh. and i've got to run. i hadn't heard it before i got this, so now i have and now i know it's great. well black flag is one of the best bands of all time in my opinion. and if you've got a record player and you like them(or any punk/old school stuff) then you need this. simple as that. sweet 45 7" with a big whole on SST. if that's not punk history then shitttt. plus. if you're kinda asleep(which i am a lot) these songs will wake you up(probably?) and you'll just be in a great mood, not grumpy.

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Nov 3 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Circle Jerks -Group Sex (Limited Transparent Pink Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Circle Jerks
Group Sex (Limited Transparent Pink Vinyl) LP

So, If you're looking at this, then you probably have some knowledge of Circle Jerks. And, if you're thinking of buying it and you're into the sort of stuff then you should. Seriously. As far as classic punk LP's go, this would be pretty high up there in my opinion. Keith Morris was/is an amazing punk singer(not just in Circle Jerks, but in Black Flag, too). You listen to his voice and hear fucking aggression. The music is raw. completely raw. If you listen to it now and you actually think about the fact that it was released in 81, it's really amazing how relevant it still is- both the songwriting and the music. If you're just getting into them, then I suggest this and you should get into Black Flag, too. My favorite songs on the album would have to be Behind the Door, Deny Everything, Red Tape, Wasted(ha, if pressed to choose, that is). Great album from start to finish. Oh, and i got mine on pink vinyl, so if you're a vinyl collector and into it, then you can probably get it on color vinyl. and get into it.

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Oct 2 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Youth Of Today -We're Not In This Alone CD
Click for more info

Youth Of Today
We're Not In This Alone CD

This is a great c.d. If you're a fan of HxC at all, then you should buy this freakin c.d. because you won't regret it. It's a lot better than that emo stuph and it's also a lot better that a lot of the new hardcore out today. Now, Hatebreed and Snapcase are good I reccommend them too, but if you want some GREAT HxC, I reccommend some older stuph(minor threat, sick of it all, gorilla biscuits, black flag, especially this c.d.) Standout tracks on this c.d. are Slow Down, Wake Up & Live, and Potential Friends. Sooooo, buy the c.d., 'coz I know you'll love it(I listened to it for like a week straight)and don't stop a rockin'!! -Alex

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Aug 7 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Minor Threat -Salad Days 7

Minor Threat
Salad Days 7"

Stop reading my frickin review and buy it already. Minor Threat is a great band. I know this thing is only 3 songs but it's worth u'r money, ALRIGHTY??! ...... just buy it . U won't be dissappointed!

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Jul 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ramones -Hey! Ho! Let's Go: The Anthology (Double) CD
Click for more info

Ramones
Hey! Ho! Let's Go: The Anthology (Double) CD

Just BUY IT ALREADY! WHAT ARE U WAITING 4? STOP READING MY REVIEW AND MAKE ONE OF THE BEST PURCHASES OF YOUR LIFE! ARE YOU STILL READING THIS? JUST BUY IT ALREADY! ARRGGGH!

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Jul 11 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gorilla Biscuits -Gorilla Biscuits CD
Click for more info

Gorilla Biscuits
Gorilla Biscuits CD

This is a gr8 cd. One of the best hXc cds I know of. It's better than all of that new stuph like poison the well and other stuph.Gorilla Biscuits is one of my favorite sXe bands. Buy this cd and u'll agree unless u've got horrible taste. GORILLA BISCUITS! YO! XXX sXe

Alex from Jacksonville, FL 
Mar 15 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Casualties -For the Punx CD
Click for more info

Casualties
For the Punx CD

This is an awesome c.d. and if you don't have it, you should be asking yourself why not. Some say Casualties lask lyrical quality. I don't remember who said that but whoever it was needs to slap themself silly. Casualties can write great politiical songs, even though they might lack the maturity of the likes of Pennywise and Good Riddance. Casualties can write love songs too, even though there's only one on the whole c.d. Plus, they play their instruments at the speed of lite and scream even faster. But, if you don't like bands that aren't afraid to yell then go look at some Saves The Day CRAP! So if you like good music, buy this c.d. and some PW!! CASUALTIES ROCK!!OI!

 
Displaying all 10 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.