THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,685 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 56 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Jun 6 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -The Meanest Of Times (Limited Edition) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
The Meanest Of Times (Limited Edition) CD/DVD

I had bought this album when it first came out back in Sept. (of '07). It was very good, I gave it a 5 of 5 rating. Then I saw that this Limited Edition with extra songs & even a DVD was coming out, & I knew I had to have it. I'm sure many of you are thinking why should I buy this Limited Edition if I already have the regular one. Well if you're a fan of Dropkick, I'd say this is definitely worth your money. The extra tracks are pretty good, not better than those already on the album, but it's pretty cool to hear them. The DVD is very good. It has the State of MA video, along with the making of it. It has the Dropkick's charity breakfast that they do around St. Patty's Day also, which was pretty cool to watch. I believe there are also a few live videos on here (sorry, I forget. It's been a little while since I watched it). All in all, definitely a good buy, whether you already own the regular version of this, or not. & if you didn't buy The Meanest of Times at all yet, BUY THIS VERSION!!!

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Feb 12 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Business -Suburban Rebels (Reissue Digipak) CD
Click for more info

Business
Suburban Rebels (Reissue Digipak) CD

This is a great album. I can listen to it all the way through & not skip a song. A must have if you're a Business or Oi! fan. Stand out songs are (hard to pick, I could put down most of 'em): "Work Or Riot?," "Real Enemy," "Mortgage Mentality," "Get Out While You Can," & of course "Blind Justice." You won't be disappointed if you get this.

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Feb 10 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Crew CD
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Crew CD

A great album of sing-a-long 80s Hardcore with positive & thought provoking lyrics. Most of the songs are really short (there isn't any over 2 minutes and 13 seconds) but that doesn't make them any less relevant . I can listen to this whole album & not skip any track. Some of the standout songs are "Definite Choice," "This Is The Angry, Pt. 2," "Clenched Fists, Black Eyes," "Young 'Til I Die (Obviously)," & "Trust."

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Feb 10 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Everybody Out! -Struggle & Strife EP CD
Click for more info

Everybody Out!
Struggle & Strife EP CD

This is a pretty good release from EBO! "Boy," "Home," & "Cold Morning" were on the first EP, but they're still great songs. "Speak Up" is a good song & "A Battle Song" is pretty good. I think "The King" is a great song. It's a bit different than what I'm used to hearing from them. However, like all their songs, it's got that same energy & spirit to it. Definitely worth buying. I can't wait until the full length comes out.

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Jan 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Do You Remember? 15 Years Of The Bouncing Souls DVD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Do You Remember? 15 Years Of The Bouncing Souls DVD

This is probably the best band documentary I've ever seen. It's just awesome! The Souls are such a great band & to be able to see where they've come from is very interesting. This was also totally hilarious. There's so much humor that the band & the people around them have. It made this a 5 star when it could've been a 3 or 4. There’s a tone of extras, most of them funny as hell. There’s all their music videos up until & including the ones from "How I Spent My Summer Vacation," & there are many lives performances from the early days, up until songs from on the 2002 "BYO Split" they did with Anti-Flag. If you're a Souls fan or even if you're interested in them, this DVD is nothing less than totally great! Go buy this! I hope they'll put out another documentary like this in a few years, to give an update since 2002.

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Jan 7 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Oxymoron -Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD
Click for more info

Oxymoron
Fuck The 90's, Here's Our Noise CD

This is a pretty good album. If you like Oi! or newer punk such as the Casualties, you'll enjoy this album. I can listen to this album the whole way through, there isn't 1 bad song on it. There’s a mix of fast and a few somewhat slower songs, but either way, the energy is there. There’s also the many sing along choruses the give it the touch of an Oi! sound. Great songs on here are: "Fuckers Everywhere," "Mohican Tunes," "Beware, Poisonous!," "Nuclear War," & "Bored & Violent." Definitely well worth the money.

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Jan 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Choking Victim -No Gods/No Managers CD
Click for more info

Choking Victim
No Gods/No Managers CD

I've had this burned for 4 years, & after ordering it once before & having no CD or booklet in the case when I opened it, I finally got around to buying it again. This is a totally kick ass album! Almost all of the songs are awesome, with the exception of 3 songs, which I feel are pretty good, but not great. I feel this album is the best out of all the C.V./Leftover Crack releases. Some of the best songs on this album are: "Fucked Reality," "In My Grave," "500 Channels," & "Five-Finger Discount." If you buy this album, you will not be disappointed.

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Jan 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
AFI -Sing The Sorrow (Colored) LP
Click for more info

AFI
Sing The Sorrow (Colored) LP

Sing the Sorrow was a great album, but to get it on two red vinyl LPs = totally awesome! Granted, it is more expensive then a normal LP, but if your a fan, it's well worth it. Definitely a good buy!

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Dec 13 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Oppressed -Totally Oppressed CD
Click for more info

Oppressed
Totally Oppressed CD

Good old school Oi! This is all The Oppressed's releases from the early 80's. You definitely get your moneys worth on this release. Songs that stand out are: "Leave Me Alone," "Joe Hawkins," "Fight For Your Life," and "Ultra Violence."

Josh from Wilmington, DE 
Dec 13 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Anti-Heros -American Pie CD
Click for more info

Anti-Heros
American Pie CD

Good Oi!/Hardcore Punk with a social message about living in American during Clinton's Presidency (this came out in 1996). They sing about what they feel was wrong with America at that time. I'd really like to know what they think about it now. Songs that stand out are: "Hurricane Bubba" which is about Clinton, "Jerry Was A Piece of Shit" which is about Jerry Garcia and is pretty damn funny, "Fuck Hollywood" which is hilarious, "Heroes & Zeroes," here's where the social message comes in, and "Carte Blanche For Chaos."

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 56 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.