THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,263 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Lawrence Arms -Greatest Story Ever Told CD
Click for more info

Lawrence Arms
Greatest Story Ever Told CD

I dont know if it is actually the greatest story ever told, but it certainly has some of The Lawrence Arms greatest songs on it. Many songs I had never heard of, and grew to love. It's a strong album the whole way through. They try to sick to the circus theme, but i dont really see it. Good idea, but just didnt really work out. But nevertheless, a great album. Maybe not their top album, but its definitaly up there. I love it. A must have for and Larry Arms fan.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 7 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tom Gabel -Heart Burns CD
Click for more info

Tom Gabel
Heart Burns CD

I was hoping for a return to Tom's past of raspy vocals, gritty acoustic guitar and screaming. But this isnt really what I got at all. Tom Gabel is a genius, I just wish he would have added a bit of that old grit we all loved Against Me! for. This release was good, just not what i was hopeing for. Its something new and original, with some synth drum beats and some of Toms more refined singing. One track features Matt Skiba of Alkaline Trio, and another with Butch Vig, the producer on drums. Of course it's political, with more anti-war songs, which is something you would excpect from Tom. At first listen I wasnt overly impressed, but it's grown on me alot lately.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 7 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Night Marchers -See You in Magic CD
Click for more info

Night Marchers
See You in Magic CD

I love Rocket From The Crypt, so when I heard this was Speedo's new do, I had to get it. I wasnt disapointed either. The Night Marchers seem to follow in the footsteps of RFTC, but take a bit more of a creepy, rockabilly like aproach, wich RFTC had, but I guess the Night Marchers just explore this a little more. The first track is unbeliveable, and is now even featured on an NHL 2K8 commerical. I hope they stick together and contiune to make awesome music. I give it a 4.5 out of 5

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 7 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Teenage Bottlerocket -Warning Device CD
Click for more info

Teenage Bottlerocket
Warning Device CD

I good second full length for these guys. It's full of goofy fun, and doesnt slow down for a second. Allthough it is probably not as good as the first realese, maybe a bit repetitive.. ok really repetitive, but thats one of the best things about it, easy and catchy. No one said good music had to be difficult.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 7 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Planet Smashers -No Self Control CD
Click for more info

Planet Smashers
No Self Control CD

I was pretty dissapointed with this album. I guess I was just let down because I knew all the big songs like Blind, Skate or Die etc. i was hoping for more of these punk influenced songs, but didnt find any. But nevertheless they are still one of the best canadian ska bands ever.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Apr 20 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Rufio -MCMLXXXV (1985) CD
Click for more info

Rufio
MCMLXXXV (1985) CD

I used to be a huge Rufio fan back in my early teeny days of pop punk. Their first album, which everyone knows was pretty amazing, left me expecting big things for their next albums. However, i soon lost my love for really poppy punk and kind of forgot about Rufio. But now since i decided to finally buy this album, still with big expectations, I cant help but feel a little let down. 1985 is a good album, yet just doesnt measure up to Perhaps, I Suppose. There are a couple of songs I really like including, Science Fition, White Lights, and Follow Me. But its not one of those albums that you can just play over and over because it just has a little too much filler and not enough killer.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Apr 20 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arkham -Mahkra CD
Click for more info

Arkham
Mahkra CD

One of the best punk/metal albums you will ever hear. So many good songs, you wont want to turn it off. My favorite tracks include Better Than Me, Grounds Keep, Driving The Capal Tunnel, Blue and The Bullet, Rock and Rolly Goodness.. pretty much just the entire album rocks. There is still room for some improvements in the vocal arena at some points, but I think that adds to their orginal sound and the overall punk feeling of Mahrka, or Arkham backwards. These guys thrash hard, and rock smooth, just listen to Better Than Me and you will see exactly what I mean. But buy this album while you still can, Arkham has called it quits, and soon this masterpeice will be out of print!

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Apr 20 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arkham -Freak Power Candidate CD
Click for more info

Arkham
Freak Power Candidate CD

A much more mature album in Arkham's second (and last)full length effort. The album has many techical elements and is quite complex. It seems to take you on a ride down a dark and erie road. It is more of a complete album listening experience rather than listening to each song on its own. If you're looking for something more simple and straight up punk/metal, then buy their first album Mahkra, it is much more easy to listen to and understand. However, if you're looking for a more intense and complex listening experience, yet still in the vein of the punk/metal genre, go with The Freak Power Candidate. An intersting and inteligent album indeed. It's too bad Arkham called it quits, they could have done amazing things in music.

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 31 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Streetlight Manifesto -Somewhere In The Between CD
Click for more info

Streetlight Manifesto
Somewhere In The Between CD

A great album indeed, and a must have for any ska fan. Streetlight maintains their signature sound which was forged back in the days of catch 22. My only complaint is that most of the songs use the same tempo, so the album begins to get repetitive after a while. But nevertheless this is a solid album with all strong songs. I dont know if it is quite as good as their first album or catch 22's keasbey nights. It's fun snappy ska and punk at its finest, hey its streetlight... did you expect anything less?

Travis from Kamloops, BC Canada 
Dec 31 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Operation Ivy -Operation Ivy CD
Click for more info

Operation Ivy
Operation Ivy CD

Do I really need to say anything? This is one of the most important albums in punk rock. not only is it the energy album, but also thier ep's which are a great added bonus. If you dont have this album yet, i seriously dont know what you're waiting for.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 30 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.