THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,278 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Sep 22 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
I Am Alaska -A Day In A Life CD
Click for more info

I Am Alaska
A Day In A Life CD

I have to say, I went out on a limb to buy this CD. I am extremely picky about new music, highly critical. But I fell in love with this CD. They are compared to At The Drive In and the vocals are similar but the vocals are amazing as well as the lyrics. very much up there with Cedric's. However, bands risk themselves by comparing themselves to/being compared to a like band because they have something to live up to. These guys delivered. Lots of angst and aggression with raw vocals. Well produced but not overly done. The second song, "Death in a silent picture" is by far the best song on the CD. It never revisits the same part of the song, it keeps going and unravels new segments of the song with so much aggression and melody. The lyrics are untouchable. I love the part that leads in to the chorus" It's intriguing...kind of strange really, how the soul in you has left no marks to show."

Best part about receiving this CD was the free T-Shirt that came with it. Love to see these guys come to Hawaii Highly recommended.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
May 11 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Boys Like Girls -Boys Like Girls CD
Click for more info

Boys Like Girls
Boys Like Girls CD

First of all, I hate pop rock music. And for some reason, I bought this cd because I had heard an acoustic version of hero/heroine and loved it. So after listening to the rest of the songs I fell in love with the cd. This band can totally rock out although I consider them a bit poppy for my taste. Their first single "The great escape" is probably their most radio friendly song and I don't really care for it, although most people would say it's their favorite. All of their songs are the same style but you can differentiate between different songs. I am giving this only 4 stars but that's because I only give 5 stars to the cds that truly deserve it.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Nov 30 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Under The Boards CD/DVD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Under The Boards CD/DVD

I have been a fan of STD for many years now, and was so excited to get this album. It follows in the steps of Sound the Alarm. If you enjoyed the last album, you should like this. I honestly like their last ablum better but won't hold it against them. The songs aren't entirely rememberable, but very enjoyable. The best part about receiving this CD was getting the free shirt that came along with it.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Nov 30 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Thursday -Kill The House Lights CD/DVD
Click for more info

Thursday
Kill The House Lights CD/DVD

I honestly have not cared for the past couple releases from Thursday. But being a fan of theirs since the beginning, I bought this. I was stoked to receive the signed booklet. But, the music is actually pretty good. The first song is fucking amazing. Deep lyrics and very melodic. I am giving this 4 stars, although it is the norm to give every rating 5 stars, the songs are great and the DVD has some early footage of the band and has the members talking about their humble beginnings. Lots of basement footage. It's interesting to see how geeky Geoff and the rest of the band are. Still waiting... for them to play in Hawaii.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Nov 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Stay What You Are (old) LP
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Stay What You Are (old) LP

I was surprized as hell when I saw that this was available on Interpunk. I had seen this available on ebay for very insanely high prices. SWYA is a Saves the Day classic. If you are a fan of the band or album, you should pick this up before it goes OOP.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Nov 30 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (Brown Splatter Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (Brown Splatter Vinyl) LP

I have loved this CD ever since it's release. I thought that it was a must to own this LP before it goes outta print. If anyone hasn't heard Reinventing Axl Rose or Against Me! for that matter, you should definitely pick it up. Their music is unforgetable!!!

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Nov 6 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Split 7

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Split 7"

An alright 7" This was my first time hearing Citizen Fish, although I have heard of them and knew that Leftover Crack were influenced by them. But after a first listen, I noticed that they sounded familiar. They sound like a later Subhumans and I saw that Dick was on vocals. So I looked it up and it is Dick from the Subhumans. BUT... Their song isn't that great. It has a great ska feel with some horns and clean guitars but the song itself lacks. But the band does have great potential.

The Leftover Crack song is OK. I love their style and Baby Punchers definitley does embody the LOC sound but the song sounds more like a B-Side kind of song but very worth listening to. Someone else noted that it sounds like they recorded this song just to get this thing out, which seems to be true but you can't expect an artist to write 5 Star material all the time. If you are into LOC, there is no reason why you should not buy this. They are supposed to have a split album out in early '07 which I am looking forward to.

Biggest disappointment, this came on black vinyl. I would've given it 4 stars had it been on white or blue vinyl. 5 stars if it were on pink.

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Senses Fail -Still Searching (Deluxe Edition with DVD) CD/DVD
Click for more info

Senses Fail
Still Searching (Deluxe Edition with DVD) CD/DVD

After having a pretty decent earthquake here in Hawaii, we had a power outage and I had nothing better to do so I listened to this CD a few times. And drank a few beers.

I have to say that this is not Senses Fail's best. The songs lack what they had on the other 2 albums. "Calling all cars" is the best song on the CD, yet it is the most radio friendly song. A bit poopy but a great song none the less. There are a few songs that are OK, like Can't be saved and shark attack. I like the song, The priest and the matador. Definitely the ballad type song on the album. It starts off with an interlude that sounds much like a Christmas song, then turns into a full on Senses Fail style song.

I think Buddy spills his heart out on this album lyrically, but there is nothing special going on here that will make you turn the track back to relisten to a certain song. Overall, the CD is likeable but, again, nothing special going on.

The DVD. The DVD is a making of the album that sort of chronicles their recording sessions. It's nice to watch, pretty entertaining. They talk about where they recorded, what they ate, what they played on the album, how they recorded it, made fun of each other... The DVD wasn't as good as the one that came with Let it Enfold you, but I won't let the comparison kill the DVD, it was a nice watch.

On a brighter note. I got 4 SF stickers and a poster with my preorder. Pretty fucking sweet!

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Oct 16 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Falcon -God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD
Click for more info

Falcon
God Don't Make No Trash -Or- Up Your Ass With Broken Glass CD

After having a blackout for a whole day amid a huge earthquake here in Hawaii, I listened to this CD all day bc I had nothing better to do. This CD was completely awesome. Very energetic and interesting, yet short. The vocals remind me of... Wheatus meat Leftover Crack? Maybe? Well, anyway, the songs are pretty good, Well written and very raw. I think that this was self recorded, so it will sound raw but does sound fucking great. Worth a listen

Scott from Honolulu, HI 
Oct 9 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Senses Fail -From The Depths Of Dreams LP
Click for more info

Senses Fail
From The Depths Of Dreams LP

This Senses Fail album is completely amazing. I decided to buy the LP since I already have the CD. This is also the only Senses Fail release to date that is on vinyl.

From the depths of dreams captures SF at their earliest of humble beginnings. They were also very young when they first recorded this too. I think the drummer was only 16. Shit, I wish that I could have played that good at 16. SF then went on to record Let it enfold you, and became huge. But this album still remains, in my opinion, their most energetic, exciting release. Anyone who has seen SF in concert, knows that they put on a hell of a show. I was fortunate enough to see them in Hawaii right before Dave was booted and they played 3 or 4 songs off this album and the songs never sounded better.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 29 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.