THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 45,885 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Dec 9 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -A Fire Inside 7

AFI
A Fire Inside 7"

This is pretty good. The originals are better than the covers. This seems to the be some of the best of early AFI.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Nov 30 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Guyana Punch Line -Sounds For The New Youth Aesthetic 7

Guyana Punch Line
Sounds For The New Youth Aesthetic 7"

Guyana Punch Line is one of those bands that I want to like but have problems with. I really like the lyrics (political music is always the best), but I'm not really a hardcore aficionado. I can definitely see the merits of buying this if you're into hardcore.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Nov 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jello Biafra -Emergency Election Special 7

Jello Biafra
Emergency Election Special 7"

Even though this is long out of date, it is still worth buying, because it's Jello fucking Biafra. The things he talks about still hold weight today and it's interesting to compare what he says about the election to what actually happened.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Nov 30 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
4-Squares -Madman 7

4-Squares
Madman 7"

The 4-Squares are able to play fast hardcore-punk without sounding like every other hardcore-punk band out there. The vocals are somewhere between singing and screaming, and pretty different from other bands I've heard. Good price, too.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Nov 30 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Astrid Oto -Apology/Search & Destroy (Colored Vinyl) 7

Astrid Oto
Apology/Search & Destroy (Colored Vinyl) 7"

Astrid Oto seems like a band you either love or hate. At first, I didn't like the vocals too much, but I've gotten used to them and started to like them. Otherwise, Astrid Oto is great. The lyrics are well thought out and provide good social commentary. It comes with a cool lyric booklet for the song 'Sirens,' too.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Oct 27 2002 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Virus 100 LP
Click for more info

V/A
Virus 100 LP

I like this a lot, and the various genres the bands use don't detract from it. Most of the songs are pretty good, although it depends on what styles you like (for me, Napalm Death and Sepultura don't do much and L7 is almost exactly like the original). Unlike most others, I really like the rap version of California Uber Alles. It's got great new lyrics.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Oct 7 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Chachi On Acid/D.U.I. -Split 7

Chachi On Acid/D.U.I.
Split 7"

Both bands play good, fast, short songs, but I think Chachi is the reason you have to own this. They're chaotic and funny, and 'Everyone I Know is an Asshole' is one of the catchiest songs I've heard recently.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Oct 7 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Dillinger Four/Pinhead Gunpowder -Split 7

Dillinger Four/Pinhead Gunpowder
Split 7"

I bought this mainly for Dillinger Four. The two D4 songs are great. I didn't really have an opinion on Pinhead Gunpowder prior to buying this, and I'm still pretty indifferent to them.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Oct 7 2002 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Kennedys -Nazi Punks Fuck Off! (Free Cloth Patch) 7

Dead Kennedys
Nazi Punks Fuck Off! (Free Cloth Patch) 7"

This is the last Dead Kennedys recording available on Alternative Tentacles. Buy it if you have a soul. Nazi Punks Fuck Off sounds so much angrier on vinyl.

Alex from Cream Ridge, NJ 
Aug 15 2002 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Surrogate Brains -Surrogate Serenades 7

Surrogate Brains
Surrogate Serenades 7"

Not bad. Half funny, half political. The political stuff is okay, but pretty generic. This is out of print, too, so get it while you can if you're a collector.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 22 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.