THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 52,223 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold
Special Order Clothing






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Shawn from Springfield, OR 
Nov 10 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Comets On Fire -Avatar CD
Click for more info

Comets On Fire
Avatar CD

Yeah, hey yeah, this is right here. Fast, full of riffs, sometimes so many riffs I just don't know what to do with them all. Except hold on and let my jaw drop to the floor. Beautiful sounds for sure. If you like Comets, you have this. If you don't like Comets, then you don't do enough drugs.

Shawn from Springfield, OR 
Sep 14 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Loose Fur -Loose Fur CD
Click for more info

Loose Fur
Loose Fur CD

Yeah, ok. Maybe Wilco has accepted their role as the saviours of adult-alternative rock, which saves them about 2% integrity. And obviously the well has run dry for those country rock brothers. But their unexciting past two efforts are what makes Loose Fur albums so bad ass. Jim O' Rourke is a complete madman in creativity, and he obviously pushes Jeff Tweedy into the realm of genius, instead of re-writing Wilco's biggest hit songs into infinite. This album can seem intimidating at first, with six songs totaling almost 40 minutes, but each epic contains many movements, and the sounds are always almost new, even for a long-time fan of Tweedy, as i am. The only rotten apple is the shortest track, "You Were Wrong," which seems to only be Tweedy and an unfinished song from the Sy Blue Sky sessions, and who the hell wants to hear that? This album sets up the pure genius that is Born Again in the USA, which will always top the list of my favorite albums. I'm positive the only people interested in Loose Fur are those ready to suck at the teet of Tweedy, or hypnotized by O' Rourke's compositions, so either one, just buy it now, so we can get some new albums from these guys and slow down the flow of Wilco albums. Is it a deal?

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Jan 9 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Hot Cross -Risk Revival CD
Click for more info

Hot Cross
Risk Revival CD

Well, nothing really special. I'm always worried to buy the brand new music these days, even if all band's other albums are kick ass. The two songs that hot cross poster before the album was out: existence and rejoinder, were amazing, but they redid them for the album and are just ok, and the rest of the album is mediocre. They try and stay pissed off, but everything sounds so clean and processed, and they became what they didn't want. I'm sure this is why the band broke up. Buy their earlier records, and lets hope the members go on to form some kick ass projects.

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Oct 29 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Wipers -Wipers Box Set (Triple) CD
Click for more info

Wipers
Wipers Box Set (Triple) CD

Its Wipers. Buy everything Greg Sage has done. Such a great box set, INTERPUNK: Get more Wipers albums on here, even though they are out of print. I don't care. We all need them. Youth of America, is easily in my top five..

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Sep 18 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pedro The Lion -Whole CD
Click for more info

Pedro The Lion
Whole CD

So, Pedro the Lion...I have all their releases, and this happens to be their first, which i got last. At first listen, these songs are soft, simple, maybe even gospel.(David Bazan had to be labeled a christian artist somehow) But damn, the more i listened, the more these slow building songs could come at me like a bag of hammers. Bazan is one of the truest song-writers of our day, and his new stuff is really kick ass too. I'll follow him to the edges of the earth, and why the hell not.

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Sep 18 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mastodon -Blood Mountain CD
Click for more info

Mastodon
Blood Mountain CD

Well fuck, i listened to this twice and put it back on the shelf. I wasn't blown away immediately like the first two albums, but im pretty sure it could grow on me. I just happened to be at a point where heavier music just wasn't doin it for me. Or something. Mastodon still rules, one of the greatest heavy bands, and one of the few that still paddle through a shitty ass sea of music with an ass-kicking rock oar. Figure it out.

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Jun 7 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
David Bazan -Fewer Moving Parts CD
Click for more info

David Bazan
Fewer Moving Parts CD

Oh yesss. David Bazan is the greatest. Everything Pedro the Lion has done is amazing. Headphones kicks ass. This album is so great. I mean, just look at the cover artwork. You get 5 rockin songs with those wonderfully ironic and clever lyrics, and some sweet synthesizer stuff, and then the same 5 songs done acoustic. What a great ep. You know that thing about artists becoming shit as time goes on and as they get older and less creative? I don't see that happening with this man. I don't care if he is holing himself up and performing all the instruments himself. The music he makes is still amazing, and i will follow him to the end of the world. quote: "Its faster to buy cigarettes and some cold beer, if you don't rattle the cashier, by asking her back to your room. She's calling security

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Feb 4 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Envy -Compiled Fragments CD
Click for more info

Envy
Compiled Fragments CD

My third envy album, and my mind is blown every time i hear something new of theirs. How can a band make such powerful music? and why does interpunk have to be sold out of their entire back catelogue? and why wont they just tour the US? Right now they are touring with Converge and Planes Mistaken for Stars, A fucking all star tour, i would die to see those shows. Oh well, i still have their music, which is the best heavy music ever made. Track 3 makes me want to laugh and cry uncontrollably, and track 12 shows they can play perfectly live. Any envy fan shouldn't hesitate to buy this and support these amazing musicians. Thank you envy.

Shawn from Eugene, OR 
Nov 10 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Envy -Insomniac Doze CD
Click for more info

Envy
Insomniac Doze CD

This is my second ENVY record. I had A Dead Sinking Story for over a year, and listened to the hell out of it. For a while i dismissed their music as insane screamo in japanese, but i'm sure, along with other Envy fans, that once the music clicks, it is the most powerful and emotional music ever created. With Inomniac Doze, i see this album as a continuation of the previous one. I read that they have moved one step closer in creating their "ideal music." I would say this album has a lighter, more hopeful sound. A Dead Sinking Story was full of drawn out, dark sounds that would give me the chills. I like Insomniac for its beautiful layers and build-ups, and the singers voice is as dead-on as it always has. I would buy their albums even if they were instrumental, and the screaming adds so much. Also, his poetry is absolutly incredible and deep.

All ENVY fans need to buy this record and support this group, so hopefully they will make some US appearances. Easily my current favorite album from one of my favorite groups. Thank you ENVY.

Shawn from Springfield, OR 
May 1 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bright Calm Blue -Asymmetry Set CD
Click for more info

Bright Calm Blue
Asymmetry Set CD

Hmmmm, I have very mixed feelings about these guys. I havn't listened to it for a while, and I would if my friend didn't have it. Anyways, they have a indie/guitar-driven sound with a lot of screaming and some keyboard parts. Lyrics are very intelligent, but don't transmit very well. I don't know, their songs just don't have a flow. Some good guitar work, and then some dragging parts. And some overly-dramatic keyboard parts. It's funny, cause their sound is similar to what me and some other guys jam and come up with, but i wouldn't want to play this style. Overall, they fall right down the middle of greats like Hot Cross, mewithoutYou, and maybe In Reverent Fear. I just couldn't get into it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 16 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.