THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,347 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Spencer from Irving, TX 
Jul 28 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Aggrolites -IV CD
Click for more info

Aggrolites
IV CD

Man these guys kick arse. Although I would say this album is more northern soulish than they're previous releases...which I would say are more traditional reggae sound with the "dirty l.a." twist. This would fit right in at Trojan Records back in the day.

Spencer from Houston, TX 
Jul 8 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dog Company -Songs Of Discontent CD
Click for more info

Dog Company
Songs Of Discontent CD

Joe, you fuckin' rule man. People, buy this cd. If you liked Staggers or Riot Squad you'll probably dig this.

Spencer from Irving, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Folsom -Folsom  (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

Folsom
Folsom (Reissue) CD

Lyrics are kind of generic, music is amazing. If you like mid-tempo chug chug type shit. This is for you. They did a split 7" with a TXHC band called Your Mistake. If you can find it buy that. Broken Orbital is sick! And Your Mistake is even sicker! TX RULES!

Spencer from Irving, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
25 Ta Life -Friendship, Loyalty, Commitment CD
Click for more info

25 Ta Life
Friendship, Loyalty, Commitment CD

Classic NYHC sound. You know what to expect. Rick Ta Life is an ugly lookin' motherfucker but he sure can bust out some good hardcore. Not the best, not the worst. Good. Great. Wonderful.

Spencer from Euless, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Everybody Out! -Everybody Out! CD
Click for more info

Everybody Out!
Everybody Out! CD

FUCK YEAH!! Rick Barton is the man! I like the e.p. better for the sole purpose of the songs boy and home. But, this is still an excellent album. The first time I played this I was cruising down the highway and once the first song crescendo's and gets into the fast drumwork I lost it and punched my rear view mirror off the car. Nice. And no I wasn't drunk (at the time). So be warned, the first time you put it on, there is a good chance you will break the shit out of something. Happy moshing!

Spencer from Euless, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Noam Chomsky -Distorted Morality DVD
Click for more info

Noam Chomsky
Distorted Morality DVD

Ok, so it's kind of hard to sit and watch ole Noam lecture for oh more than 20 minutes. But, the message is extremely important. I think one of the things that is lacking in punk today is the absence of political messages. We all know we hate and distrust politicians and Bush, etc... But why? Why do we say fuck bush, fuck cheney, fight war not war blah blah. Noam tells it like it is and gives all us punks ammunition to fight the neo-cons. Living in TX we need all we can get (behind enemy lines) and this helps! BUY IT

Spencer from Euless, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Briggs -Come All You Madmen CD
Click for more info

Briggs
Come All You Madmen CD

These guys have turned into one of the best bands of the genre. When they first came out, they were good, but just another generic street punk band from L.A. Since Back to Higher Ground they have become extremely proficient in playing that style of punk. Although, the first 3 songs on this album are not my favorite, the rest of the cd is amazing.

Spencer from Euless, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Terror -The Damned, The Shamed CD
Click for more info

Terror
The Damned, The Shamed CD

I don't think this band is capable of putting out anything bad. In fact, this is my favorite release of theirs to date. Always the Hard Way was and still is one of my fav. hxc albums, but this takes the cake. Some cool drumwork, more progressive (for Terror) as a whole. Good stuff, buy it.

Spencer from Euless, TX 
Jun 24 2008 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Mark Lind And The Unloved -The Truth Can Be Brutal CD
Click for more info

Mark Lind And The Unloved
The Truth Can Be Brutal CD

Ok, if you like ducky boys or d.w. you will enjoy this. typical mark lind at his best. Not as good as No way Out or even Three Chords & the Truth, but still good. Nice to see him get back to what he's good at. Didn't care for his solo stuff, but god damn this guy can write some good street rock/punk. Peace out

Spencer from Irving, TX 
Aug 28 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD
Click for more info

Against Me!
Reinventing Axl Rose (old) CD

I remember the first time I heard this album (also first time I heard this band) I thought to myself "what the f*ck is this!?!?" This guy can't sing, the guitar has no distortion, but the sense of urgency and sincerity in this are unmatched by ANY album to this day. The lyrics are 100% real and witty and everything you could hope for in a punk album. Their take on the anarchist punk song is completely unique. I've NEVER heard anarchy put so poetically. The lyrics to Reinventing A.R. are EXACTLY what I and, I imagine, so many other people fed up with the b*llshit wank spewing from the ass of the music industry are feeling. Sad to say, Against Me's releases post RAR fade in comparison. While still very good, nothing compares to this. If you buy one record the rest of your life, BUY THIS! This is probably the 5th time I've botten this cd. It follows me everywhere.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 15 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.