THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,281 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Hails And Horns -# 2 (Includes CD) Zine
Click for more info

Hails And Horns
# 2 (Includes CD) Zine

I cant read but the pictures are pretty and I like the loud music on the CD. I listen to the music while I am on the toilet and I need to get pumped to force out a turd. Some of these guys scare me though and the poops go back in. I am a big Bubbits!

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Our Impact Will Be Felt: Tribute To Sick Of It All CD
Click for more info

V/A
Our Impact Will Be Felt: Tribute To Sick Of It All CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Fucking awesome! Not only is it Sick Of It All songs but theyre done pretty well for the most part. Its great to hear Ignite.....They were one of my favorite bands a few years ago. Comeback Kid does a great Step Down. All around this is a damn good CD and a great tribute CD. I recommend this as much as I recommend wiping after you poops!

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Masters Of Horror (Soundtrack) Double CD
Click for more info

V/A
Masters Of Horror (Soundtrack) Double CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

I picked this up cause its cheap and theres alot of music and variety. As I write this its on sale for $10.15 too. Its like a Headbangers Ball comp (but thankfully without Korn). Norma Jeans great. Despite the ridiculous neme Scary Kids Scaring Kids are really good. From Autumn To Ashes are always stellar. The Alkaline Trio rarely disappoint (except for Crimson). Theres some really good stuff here and some mediocre stuff and some garbage.....Which is to be expected from any comp with so many songs like this. Masters Of Horror 2 is complete shit though.....Just looking at the track listing and the bands are enough to tell you that.....Its all the radio friendly metal that the little kiddies flock to (I guess this one didnt sell so well so they had to switch it up and make it geared more to the masses)

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -MTV2 Headbangers Ball: The Revenge (Double) CD
Click for more info

V/A
MTV2 Headbangers Ball: The Revenge (Double) CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Its a good deal and most of the stuff on here is pretty good. Im surprised that the magical shit powers of Korn dont just destroy the rest of the CD. I guess they have to throw Korn on for the kiddies. Most of the bands on here are bands that Im sure everyones heard about. 36 Crazyfists is kind of a buried treasure.....Id heard of them but never really gave them a chance before. As I write this this CD is on sale for $10.90 here at Interpunk and its well worth that price. Out of 38 songs youll find at least 15-20 that are really good

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 2/5 Stars
V/A -Warped Tour Compilation 2006 CD
Click for more info

V/A
Warped Tour Compilation 2006 CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Every year I buy the Warped Tour CD and every year I question why after I listen to all the crap on it. I guess I just cant pass up a bargain. Theres some good stuff on here amidst the trash.....Every Time I Die-Saves The Day-The Banner-Protest The Hero-From First To Last and a few others. Most of this is "emo"-popunk and shit youd expect to hear in Hot Topic or from your little brother. The Warped Tour has really begin to resemble recess at a middle school. Its cheap and theres alot of music.....But most of that music is bad. Save the money and pick up the new This Is Solid State or one of the 2 Taste Of Chaos comps or Headbangers Ball:The Revenge

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Nights Like The -The Faithless CD
Click for more info

Nights Like The
The Faithless CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

If you like older Norma Jean-The Chariot-Misery Signals-As I Lay Dying-August Burns Red-Bury Your Dead-old Bleeding Through (before they bitched out and went "emocore") youll like this. Its nothing special but its not horrible. Ive heard so much now that all sounds so similar its blurring into one mess of noise and these guys can easily get lost in that mess. Theres nothing that really stands out here. Pretty cool band name at least.....Ill give them that

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Misery Signals -Mirrors CD
Click for more info

Misery Signals
Mirrors CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

The new vocalist sounds really similar to the guy on the last CD. This one has a more polished and produced sound to it. The Failsafe is the song I heard that let me know that these guys didnt bitch out.....This is a killer CD. This is just one of those CDs that everyone needs to pick up. I do like Of Malice And The Magnum Heart better because it sounds alot rawer and more personal though (And The Year Summer Ended In June really strikes a personal note with me). Both of them are mighty fine CDs though

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bloodlined Calligraphy -Ypsilanti CD
Click for more info

Bloodlined Calligraphy
Ypsilanti CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Female fronted metal/hardcore acts are still a novelty to me. Its hard to find a woman that can sound as aggressive and intense as a guy. These guys can hold their own. And not only is the band fronted by a woman.....But they got a black dude in there too (These guys are just all about breaking the mold). Its no Walls Of Jericho but its a damn good CD. If youre looking to see a girl that can not only hold her own but even put some male vocalists to shame then check out Walls Of Jericho first. Most females seem to have some sort of attraction to female fronted bands so if youre a female and into metal/hardcore then Im sure youd like this along with Walls Of Jericho and In This Moment. Stay away from Arch Enemy though.....Generic metal badness.

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -This Is Solid State Vol. 6 CD
Click for more info

V/A
This Is Solid State Vol. 6 CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Victory used to be the label but now Solid State is really becoming the best label for quality hardcore and metal. I love the cheap samplers for the basic obvious fact that its cheap music. I fall right into the trap though.....I find songs I like then I have to go buy all the damn CDs. All of the This Is Solid States are good and well worth the money. Norma Jean is excellent. The Chariot is good. Inhale Exhale surprised the Hell out of me by being really good (even with that damn singing drummer). Underoath is always good. August Burns Red is good. You just cant go wrong with Solid State

Shari from Bolingbrook, IL 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Terror -Always The Hard Way CD
Click for more info

Terror
Always The Hard Way CD

(THIS IS NOT SHARI.....THIS IS HER BOYFRIEND NICKE. THE CD WAS FOR ME)

Terror is straight up old style hardcore like Throwdown and Hatebreed which is actually a nice change from the current glut of singing drummers and pointless tempo changes. If you like old Biohazard-Throwdown-Hatebreed-Pantera-Walls Of Jericho-This Is Hell then youll like all of Terrors stuff. This is the shit that makes you want to start a pit wherever you are

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 13 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.