THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 56,271 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 32 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Jun 12 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Green Day -¡Dos! LP
Click for more info

Green Day
¡Dos! LP

This is probably my least favourite of the 3 new albums that Green Day released. That being said I still think they are at the top of their game. This band has an energy that rocks the world. They are superstars for a reason.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Jun 12 2013 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Big Audio Dynamite -E=MC2 DVD
Click for more info

Big Audio Dynamite
E=MC2 DVD

I enjoy BAD quite abit and this DVD captures a good performance but I do think that I enjoyed the energy and sound of the original incarnation of BAD more. Still a good document nonetheless.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Jun 12 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Joan Jett And The Blackhearts -I Love Rock N' Roll CD
Click for more info

Joan Jett And The Blackhearts
I Love Rock N' Roll CD

Joan Jett loves rock n roll and I love Joan Jett. This was a great album as it was and it's been made even better with all the bonus features on this enhanced DVD. This was well worth the money for me.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Jun 12 2013 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pansy Division -Live At Insubordination Fest 2009 DVD
Click for more info

Pansy Division
Live At Insubordination Fest 2009 DVD

I love seeing this band live but it's been years. Too many years. So this is a good substitute. I hope they are able to tour through Canada again someday soon.

This DVD captures a great performance and the sound on this is great. Excellent. Fans should grab this if they haven't already.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Dec 25 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Artless -Plugged CD
Click for more info

Artless
Plugged CD

It seems to me that Artless don't get the credit they deserve in the annals and anals of punkrockdom. Full on attitude lubricated with the humourous insight of Mykel Board. Yeah some of it will piss off proper people but that's their tough luck. Amazing stuff here. Buy it only for some lesser known Bad Brains cameos and introduce yourself to some tight shit with Yoda-esque lyrics the will enlighten and annoy.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Dec 11 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -Carnival Of Schadenfreude (Red Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
Carnival Of Schadenfreude (Red Vinyl) LP

This record is far too short. Seething with Ben bitterness and humour this piece of vinyl really rocks. I liked First World Manifesto but this captures some of the spirit that some of the more over produced songs on that album lacked. This is a great EP. I can't always agree with Ben but he writes some damned good songs.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Nov 19 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Spastics -Live! CD
Click for more info

Spastics
Live! CD

This is a ripping live to air radio set captured and delivered to you by Ripoff records. Great energy in this performance. Track it down if you can. Looks like interpunk isn't restocking. Maybe I was the lucky bastard that bought the last one.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Nov 19 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Mr. T Experience -...And The Women Who Love Them (Special Addition) CD
Click for more info

Mr. T Experience
...And The Women Who Love Them (Special Addition) CD

This is a great collection of songs, well worth the money. If you are a fan of Dr. Frank's clever lyrical hooks and the signature riffage of the Mr. T. Experience be sure to get this in your collection.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Mar 29 2011 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Screeching Weasel -First World Manifesto CD
Click for more info

Screeching Weasel
First World Manifesto CD

This CD is not a complete rehash of classic screeching weasel which is a good thing. 11 years later why would I want the same old same old. I already own the same old weasel and have loved it for years. The first time I heard Screeching Weasel was 1990 and I've been a fan ever since. There are a few lackluster numbers here but the highlights more than compensate. Hell, 'Beginningless Vacation' and 'Come and See The violence inherent in the system' would work as a single worth the price of this album. If you threw 'Baby Talk' and 'Bite Marks' on that you'd have an ep that I'd have been happy to throw more money at than this entire album sells for. The highlights on this show that despite whatever else can be said about Ben he never lost his ability to write a great tune and I'm here to review the music, not the man.

Colin from Listowel, ON Canada 
Mar 26 2011 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Queers -Back To The Basement CD
Click for more info

Queers
Back To The Basement CD

This is a lackluster effort from the Queers. No terrible songs but nothing really stands out out and kicks my ass either. I saw them in January and they put on an amazing show so I know they still have what it takes but that is not apparent on this recording. Not bad but definitely not great.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 32 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.