THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,420 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Alex from Ionia, MI 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Nino Zombi -Sembrando El Terror CD
Click for more info

Nino Zombi
Sembrando El Terror CD

These guys are awesome.

Most people will just buy this because of Stza but its definetly a great cd.

I hope they do a US tour with LOC sometime.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Cobra Skulls -Sitting Army CD
Click for more info

Cobra Skulls
Sitting Army CD

Wow. This is one of the best musical finds I've had in a long time. These guys are amazing. The singer sounds a lot like Tom of Against Me and I've heard the music be described as sort of like The Clash. Its got a like of rockabilly sound to it. The few spanish songs are a nice addition too. I expect a lot from this band. I'm sure they won't dissapoint.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Unseen -Internal Salvation CD
Click for more info

Unseen
Internal Salvation CD

Meh.

This is no where near as good a cd as State of Discontent. The songs kind of blend together. I'm not too impressed with it.

Oh well.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
Aug 22 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Against Me! -New Wave CD/DVD
Click for more info

Against Me!
New Wave CD/DVD

This is one more amazing cd to add to Against Me's repetoire. I think I'd still list Searching for a Former Clarity as my favorite but this still doesn't seem like a step backwards. Yes they are on a major label now, I can hear the screams of sellout already, but I think they defend themselves pretty well themselves within the lyrics to some of these songs. And come on, when band members start having kids, its either time they make this band thing start working and giving them some sort of income, or they get a 9 to 5. I'd much rather have Against Me keep making amazing music, even if they are on a major, then quit. Some songs like Born on the FM Airwaves and The Ocean took some getting used to but I fell in love all the same. This is an amazing cd. Just stop thinking about the whole major label thing if it really bothers you because personally I couldn't care less.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
May 30 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Album Leaf -Into The Blue Again CD
Click for more info

Album Leaf
Into The Blue Again CD

This cd is alright. Has some good moments. Writings on the Wall is a great song. Most of the cd is just good background music though. Theres something to be said for good background music. Its just not neccesarily something I would want to pay money for.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
May 20 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Desaparecidos -Read Music/Speak Spanish CD
Click for more info

Desaparecidos
Read Music/Speak Spanish CD

I had never listened to Bright Eyes when I heard this band and fell in love. Now having listened to Bright Eyes I've decided they aren't all that amazing. Desaparecidos however is brilliance. If you think Bright Eyes is whiny and emo or whatever, desaparecidos is completely different. They are pretty much a punk band. A punk band that has grown musically. A very good band and I hope they decide to make another cd.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
May 20 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Modest Mouse -Moon & Anartica (Special Expanded Edition) CD
Click for more info

Modest Mouse
Moon & Anartica (Special Expanded Edition) CD

This is definetly Modest Mouse's best cd. If your just getting into them, pick this up first. It's an amazing journey from start to finish.

If you already own the first version of this cd though, forget about this. It doesn't really add anything new.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
May 20 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Deadline Split CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Deadline Split CD

If your a fan of Leftover Crack, then definetly pick this up. Theres some great stuff on here, but if your just getting into them, pick up Fuck World Trade first. And also Mediocre Generica.

I had never heard Citizen Fish before this. I know, where the hell have I been? They sound really good. I didn't however like their covers of LOC and Choking Victims songs. They were alright but I would definetly prefer the originals.

Either way, its all in all a great split. A lot of splits are just throwaway songs that didn't have much work put into them but this doesn't seem the case here. I'd pick it up if you are a fan of either band.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
May 18 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Big D And The Kids Table -Strictly Rude CD
Click for more info

Big D And The Kids Table
Strictly Rude CD

This cd is AMAZING.

Granted it isn't a rehash of any of their older stuff. Nothing ever is with Big D though. I imagine if they had put out a cd that was the same style as 'How It Goes' I would have just said, its not as good as How It Goes. Big D constantly reinvents themselves though and for that reason I can't compare this cd to any of their others. Its a masterpiece of its own accord. There aren't as many rambunctious, upbeat, sing-alongs like on other cds. Instead though, there are lots of smooth, calm songs that you can put on, sit back and just enjoy. The cd makes you smile. If your in a bad mood and need a pick me up, put this cd on.

Big D and the Kids Table and Streetlight Manifesto are the only 2 ska bands putting out music right now that you need to concern yourselves with. I hope they have many more cds of great music for me to enjoy because I'm sure as I grow older, their sound will mature as well and they will be one of the few bands that I will never leave behind with my teenage years.

Alex from Ionia, MI 
Apr 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Arcade Fire -Neon Bible (Deluxe Edition) CD
Click for more info

Arcade Fire
Neon Bible (Deluxe Edition) CD

I love this cd. It lacks the overall amazingness that Funeral had but songs like Intervention, Keep the Car Running, Antichrist Television Blues, the remade No Cars Go, and My Body Is A Cage are all so beautiful that it makes it a cd that you can't pass up.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 26 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.