THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,247 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Isra from Duarte, CA 
Jan 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Recover -Ceci N'est Pas Recover CD
Click for more info

Recover
Ceci N'est Pas Recover CD

Dude, why am I just discovering this band now. This is probably one of my better albums of the genre. Only five songs but each song has it's own heart and story. Many may disagree but I have to say this EP is legendary.

Izzy

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Jan 24 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead -So Divided CD
Click for more info

And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
So Divided CD

A great release from these guys. I'm not just saying that. Just flat out rocking. Their style definitely has changed since Source Tags and Codes and The Madonna albums. However, they have managed to keep that classic Trail of Dead sound. This is without-a-doubt some great musicianship. Highly recommended by me.

Shalom Izzy

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Jul 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Copeland -In Motion CD
Click for more info

Copeland
In Motion CD

Man this is a beautiful album. Very moody and very soothing. I cannot recommend this album enough. If you are a fan of Days Away or any band of the like, I can almost garauntee that you will like this. Don't take my word for it though. This is art!

Izzy

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Jul 19 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
It Dies Today -Sirens CD
Click for more info

It Dies Today
Sirens CD

Yeah...I love this band. This is the first material that I heard from this group. I'm glad I did as well. This album mixes some devastating brutal breakdowns and uplifting harmonious choruses so flawlessly. I know for sure there are a lot of critics out there who would label this as just another commercial release. Mostly the die-hard metal heads. I'd like to consider myself one of those die-hard metal heads, yet I would never even begin to overlook this band. This is a SOLID RELEASE from a SOLID BAND. Hands down. Track 6, Reignite The Fires, is a brutal song. The vocalist has a very aggressive and melodic voice. That song makes me crazy when I'm in my car. Bottom line is this, me likes! Thanks IT DIES TODAY!

Izzy

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Apr 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Agoraphobic Nosebleed -Bestial Machinery CD
Click for more info

Agoraphobic Nosebleed
Bestial Machinery CD

Brutal as sh** spastic grindcore. So remiscent of Pig Destroyer. I cannot recommended this masterpiece anymore highly. The only thing that I didn't enjoy was the picture of some dead dude in his tighty whities inside the booklet of the CD. Kinda disturbing to look at. This album is a great deal though. If you are fan of brutal grind/spazz core..get this. You shan't be disappointed.

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Apr 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Geisha Girls -Disappering Act CD
Click for more info

Geisha Girls
Disappering Act CD

Buckingham...that's all I have to say. The first time I heard that jam I was hooked. That song qucikly became my personal soundtrack while getting ready to face the world. With that being said, I'd have to say that The Geisha Girls are a band to be heard; however, this is all just my opinion. Buy it and see for yourself. If you don't like it, then...



Isra from Duarte, CA 
Dec 21 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Suicide Silence -Suicide Silence CD
Click for more info

Suicide Silence
Suicide Silence CD

This album is pretty dope. It's a good mix of straight up grindcore, sludge, and maybe even crust. Though i'd say more grind and sludge. I picked this up along with JOB FOR A COWBOY'S DOOM EP. I have to say that both were well worth the money. If you're a grind or sludge fan, pick this bad boy up. I really like the sound of the guitars on this EP. I'm wondering what kind of stack they used. If you can still find it, the GARUDA EP is a VERY BRUTAL release. The guitar work on that bad boy is FLAWLESS. Rock and Roll.

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Dec 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Job For A Cowboy -Doom CD
Click for more info

Job For A Cowboy
Doom CD

I agree with this other fellow down there, the breakdown on track 2 is indeed JAW DROPPING. Plus it's got a pretty sweet scream just before it tears up your insides. This is a solid debut release. I love the songs ENTOMBMENT OF A MACHINE and KNEE DEEP. If you are a metal, metalcore, deathmetal, or even just a fan of anything with double bass and chunky guitar..buy this. The price is right and i can almost bet you will be stoked to have this in your collection. I a buy these miniature non-vinly plastic materials disc to makea the benefit of my manys musical collections in where i keep in my CD purse. IS GOOD....SO YOU MUST LISTEN UPON IT. YOU BUY IT. Oh and if it is still available, the GARUDA EP on here is definetly worth picking up as well. Please, LISTEN UPON IT!!

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Dec 4 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Apparatus Engine/Last Place -Camaraderie Split CD
Click for more info

Apparatus Engine/Last Place
Camaraderie Split CD

I hate to be a person to "bash" an artists work. I bought this mainly because of the MP3 on the site. I thought it sounded pretty "tuff." Though after listening to it thoroughly, i realized that it was by far the best song on this release. I hardly ever give below 3 stars. So out of pure concern for the consumers, US, i'm giving this a 2. Try one of the many compilations on this site. The PLEA FOR PEACE comps are usuaully pretty Rocking. Plus the proceeds go towards suicide prevention and awareness. A very important fight. Rock On! LOVE, IZZY

Isra from Duarte, CA 
Aug 12 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ergs -Dork Rock Cork Rod CD
Click for more info

Ergs
Dork Rock Cork Rod CD

OH Miss Chokesondik!! The ErGs definetly do what they do very well. They remind me so much of The Descendents. I can honestly say that every single song on this album rocks. The lyrics really hit home as well. I would recommend this to any fan of pop punk. This is a great soundtrack for pounding a few beers with your mates. At least in my opinion it is. YOU BUY IT!!! YOU BUY IT!!!

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 31 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.