THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,717 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Feb 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
My Big Beautiful -The Way Things Are: The Soundtrack To My Life Vol.1 CD
Click for more info

My Big Beautiful
The Way Things Are: The Soundtrack To My Life Vol.1 CD

Catchy! Definitely for fans of bands like SMOKING POPES and the like. This is pure pop pleasure with more hooks than a tackle box. So few bands do this style well anymore, so this was a breath of fresh air. Get this for the next time you need some cheering up.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Feb 21 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Giant Haystacks -We Are Being Observed CD
Click for more info

Giant Haystacks
We Are Being Observed CD

This is a great album from a great band, and if you haven't heard them yet then drop everything you're doing and get this CD.

Quirky, jumpy punk rock that's heavily influenced by THE MINUTEMEN, HUSKER DU and NIP DRIVERS among others. These guys have been creating quite a buzz in the East Bay area, and it's really time that the word gets out. Buy this!!

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Sep 12 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Death Before Dishonor -Count Me In CD
Click for more info

Death Before Dishonor
Count Me In CD

Powerful hardcore from one of Boston's finest groups. So far everything that I've heard from Bridge Nine Reords has been pretty fucking awesome, and this is no exception. There are definately some metal influences going on here, but just enough melody to keep it grounded to the hardcore punk genre. Excellent musicianship and spot on production value make this a must.

One of the hardest albums I've heard this year. Nice.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Sep 6 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Whiskey Rebels -Whiskey Rebels CD
Click for more info

Whiskey Rebels
Whiskey Rebels CD

There seems to be a prolification of different punk genres nowadays. Not that I'm complaining, I have really enjoyed even some of the most 'experimental' stuff (electronic, post-hardcore, emo and so on) but I was starting to wonder if anybody did just straight up punk rock anymore?

The answer is (thankfully) yes. The Whiskey Rebels. This is punk fucking ROCK, pure and simple. Straight from the street, drink a six-pack, smoke a pack of cigarettes and sing along PUNK FUCKING ROCK the way it's supposed to sound. Infectiously melodic but hard as hell, it's a perfect punk rock balance. Why aren't more people familiar with this band? It's a fucking shame, every punk should have this.

So don't wait around for the next stupid CASUALTIES album, buy this instead, Right fucking now, and prepare to have your goddamn face rocked off.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Jul 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Intimate Fags -Intimate Fags CD
Click for more info

Intimate Fags
Intimate Fags CD

Tight as fuck punk with amazing hooks! Get this! It reminds me of the NEW BOMB TURKS back in their Destroy Oh Boy days, great stuff. So what if you can't understand what the hell they're singing (no liner notes are included), this shit seriously rocks.





Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Jul 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Market Baby -Coulda...Shoulda...Woulda CD
Click for more info

Black Market Baby
Coulda...Shoulda...Woulda CD

This is a great collection of punk rock from a band most famous (read: infamous) for being thrown out of clubs....in the middle of their sets!

Good old school stuff that sometimes reminds me of early SOCIAL DISTORTION or other BYO bands. The sound quality varies a bit from track to track, but fuck it this is punk right? This is a must-have for any serious collection.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Jul 17 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Crucifucks -Our Will Be Done CD
Click for more info

Crucifucks
Our Will Be Done CD

The Crucifucks: Greatest punk band ever......

....or not.

Whatever, The Crucifucks were a great punk band. Led by the insane Doc Corbin Dart (who later, for some reason, changed his name to '26') The Crucif-cks put out some of the most abrasive, hard hitting, violent and wildly offensive punk rock ever. The music is mid-tempo punk, similar to the DEAD KENNEDYS in style with above average guitar work and some of the best bass thumping in punk music this side of Mike Watt. Drummer Steve Shelley, who later went on to play for Sonic Youth, keeps things moving at a good pace. But what really stands out is Dart's extremely agitating voice, it makes it impossible to ignore him and his ranting about slaying cops, killing the president, dropping acid, being a worm (literally), and vandalising everything. PUNK RAWK!! There is no real way to describe Dart's voice, it's a little bit like Jello Biafra's voice only WAAAAY more nasaly (if you can believe it) and screechy. You just have to hear it to believe it. A friend who was at my house when I threw this CD on asked me during the first track "Oh my god, he doesn't do that through the ENTIRE FUCKING ALBUM does he?!"

The answer is Yes. Yes he does. And it's fucking beautiful.

Check out this CD, which is a compilation of their first two albums. This is guaranteed to annoy the crap out of your neighbors and it may cause you to develope a bi-polar disorder. Great stuff.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Mar 27 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Econochrist -Discography (Double) CD
Click for more info

Econochrist
Discography (Double) CD

Suprisingly melodic hardcore from a band that was a staple at Gilman Street back in the late eighties and early nineties. This isn't quite aggressive enough to be considered 'violence core', but it did remind me a bit of CAPITALIST CASUALTIES at times. Great musicianship, thought provoking lyrics and good production make this a must buy. Plus you can't beat the price.

If you're a fan of BORN AGAINST, VERBAL ABUSE, THE FARTZ and stuff like that, then pick this up.

The only drawback to this album is the crappy packaging that fell apart almost as soon as I opened it (but hey, this is punk rock, so whatever).

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Mar 24 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Effigies -Remains Nonviewable CD
Click for more info

Effigies
Remains Nonviewable CD

Back in the summer of 1989 a friend of mine bought the 'We're Da Machine' EP, and we listened to it almost non-stop for months. One of his girlfriends ended up stealing the album, and I hadn't heard anything by The Effigies since.

Until I found this. This CD pretty much has everything the Effigies did, including everything off 'We're Da Machine'. I was stoked.

Dude! No wonder we played this almost ceaselessly for an entire summer, this shit fucking RAWKS. Fast, catchy, tight as hell metal tinged hardcore played with straight up blue collar aggression.

Excellent. Fucking excellent. Get this.

Mark from San Francisco, CA 
Mar 6 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish -Deadline Split CD
Click for more info

Leftover Crack/Citizen Fish
Deadline Split CD

This much anticipated split CD from two of punk/ska's most legendary bands definately will not disappoint fans. The production is spot on and both bands are at the top of their game here. Nice packaging, and cover art that might be a little more at home on a SLAYER album but great nonetheless, rounds out what is sure to become a classic of the genre. Get this. Now.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 11 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.