THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,681 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 65 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Slackers -A Documentary/Live And Direct From The Flamingo Cantina (Bundle Pack) DVD
Click for more info

Slackers
A Documentary/Live And Direct From The Flamingo Cantina (Bundle Pack) DVD

the documentary is great and full of interesting stories and interviews. the live concert is a great display of how much fun a slackers concert is and how sweaty and crazy it can get, but with non-stop great tunes. buy them, and for sure, see these boys live!

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fallout -What Is Past Is Prologue CD
Click for more info

Fallout
What Is Past Is Prologue CD

amazing toronto-area punk rock. as noted by their influences, you can certainly hear bands like the stiff little fingers, the jam, and the clash is their sound, while making punk rock which is totally of their own sound and style. these boys have been around for awhile and it's sad to see them haven't got the recognition they deserve. best songs are "in the gutter", "war without end","the rules" (with a great harmonica and gang vocals), and so many more.

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Farrell Bros. -This Is A Riot! CD
Click for more info

Farrell Bros.
This Is A Riot! CD

amazing rockabilly from the prairies of canada! i wish interpunk offered more of their albums. great stripped down rockabilly with a punk attitude, awesome vocals, very haunting. top songs, "this is a riot", "r.e.b.e.l.", "let's face it", "chains", "old glory", "fight", and "it's allright tonight".

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Knucklehead -New Black List CD
Click for more info

Knucklehead
New Black List CD

a great album. it took me a few times to fully appreciate the songs, but it is a great album. i love the raw, basic punk rock style the boys play, often with gang vocals. knucklehead often gives a pub-rock and oi! sort of feeling, which you cannot help but love. best songs are "cosmetic youth", "jacob burke", "the new black list", "prime time reality", "dead end boys in dark glasses", and "shelters". pick it up, as well as the "voice among us/ little boots" album.

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dead Letter Dept -Anthology UK CD
Click for more info

Dead Letter Dept
Anthology UK CD

this is a great collection of 7"s and such of pop-punk by dead letter dept, (aka the stiffs), from toronto. anyone who loved their album on underground operations should pick this up as well, as their earlier material shows great talent and catchy songs. i'm glad i caught these guys before they split.

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
A.K.A.s (Are Everywhere!) -White Doves And Smoking Guns CD
Click for more info

A.K.A.s (Are Everywhere!)
White Doves And Smoking Guns CD

i really enjoyed this album, but i would suggest buying "everybody make some noise!" first, as i think they really progressed on that album. that being said, "white doves..." is still packed full of awesome organ-backed jams which, while i hesitate to use the term, are classified as 'dance-punk'. "shout out loud", "every great western", "generation vexed", "spectacle city", "actors + spectators" are all awesome tracks and the bands pulls them off with great attitude and intensity. see them live if you get the chance, and remember, the a.k.a.s are everywhere!

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Loved Ones -Distractions CD
Click for more info

Loved Ones
Distractions CD

the loved ones are great. this is just a short teaser leading to an eventual full-length, and it delivers both 3 great originals, as well as 3 covers by the likes of springsteen, billy bragg, and joe strummer. distracted starts things off and is the most fast-paced song of the ep, followed by last call, another faster song, both with musical accompaniment by franz nicholay of the hold steady. spy diddley, while good, sort of left me wanting something more. the springsteen cover is alright, but i am not a fan of the original either. the billy bragg tune is well interpreted by the band and is well done. i at first was apprehensive of the strummer cover, only because the original is dear to me. but dave hause and the boys did their best to not take away any of the majesty of the original. i loved the album, but am sad it wasn't a full-length.

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Michale Graves -Illusions Live/Viretta Park CD
Click for more info

Michale Graves
Illusions Live/Viretta Park CD

buy this! i don't care how you felt about michael's vocal duties with the misfits or his political views, buy this. michael's voice is filled with amazing passion and force when he sings and the stripped down songs are incredible. just hearing the first few tracks knocked me back, and made me really give listen to everything, both lyrics and music. you can tell he is really enjoying himself. so many great songs, but top would be "blackbird", "fiend club", "gorch", "butchershop", "ophelia", "lucifer i am", "frostbite", "scream" and "crying on saturday night".

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Matadors -Sweet Revenge CD
Click for more info

Matadors
Sweet Revenge CD

hooch is back! the matadors are incredible live and on record, and it's great to see that despite some internal band issues, the matadors and hooch are ready for another steaming pile of booze, sex and horror-filled psychobilly! favourite songs are "that's how she died", "a little bit of alcohol", "faith in booze", "i love you when you're dead", "the devil taught me how", "bush party handjob", and "if you're gonna bitch (i'm gonna drink)". check them out when you get the chance.

Matthew from Toronto, ON Canada 
Mar 11 2009 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Crazy Baldhead -The Sound Of '69 CD
Click for more info

Crazy Baldhead
The Sound Of '69 CD

good recodings. easy, grooving ska/rock/reggae. i guess i sort of expected this to be a bit more upbeat. but the guest vocals and musicians are awesome, and overall, i enjoyed it. i'd be interested more if it had original material though.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 65 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.