THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,681 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Sep 2 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Transit -This Will Not Define Us CD
Click for more info

Transit
This Will Not Define Us CD

Really solid punk rock. i guess that's the best way to describe it. kinda like crime in stereo, but more focused on relationships i think. either way still really good and catchy and intense.

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Sep 2 2010 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Title Fight -The Last Thing You Forget CD
Click for more info

Title Fight
The Last Thing You Forget CD

This is some awesome shit. fucking pop punk meets hardcore, but definitly not cheesy. reminds me alot of lifetime, which obviously is a good thing. very short and sloppy hardcore pop punk. not in the vein of screeching weasel or the queers, but like kinda nfg

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Dec 11 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Banner Pilot -Resignation Day CD
Click for more info

Banner Pilot
Resignation Day CD

This is so much better than pass the poison, which was fucking amazing! catchy hooks, fast midwest punk to get drunk to and smoke cigarettes to. whats better?

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Nov 15 2008 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Jawbreaker -Unfun CD
Click for more info

Jawbreaker
Unfun CD

I don't really like this one as much as Dear You or 24 Hour... I think it's because this is just more punk and dirty, and i just really like how they've evolved. It is not bad at all, though. Want and Seethruskin are sweet songs, i just can't listen to all of it at once. I really need Bivouac. But if you like early 90's bay area punk bands, i'm sure this is for you. if you don't already have it.

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Sep 3 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Gaslight Anthem -The '59 Sound CD
Click for more info

Gaslight Anthem
The '59 Sound CD

I checked these guys out because they were comign to the triple rock with the draft and dead to me, and i wanted to see what these guys were like. I heard drive from the amp cd(the one with a song from like 20 bands, most of which are shit) and i really really liked it. I saw that sink or swim was on here, and i bought it. It was fucking amazing. i thought to myself that it was going to be hard to do better than that on their ep, but i was blown away by that, too. i really liked blue jean,s and i liked the direction they were headed. Fast forward about a year, The 59 Sound comes out, and of course i had to preorder it. And i'm fucking glad. I love every song on this cd already, and i've only had it a few weeks. I can't tell if it's better than sink or not, but i don't care. i love it. When i listen to great expectations, immediatly i get a euphoric feeling. And it goes all the way through til Here's looking at ya kid, and thats because its slower, and my least favorite song, but its not even a bad song. But if you've heard gaslight before, you should be impressed by how much their songwriting has improved(they were good songwriters in the first place!!) This is my favorite band.

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Jun 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Small Arms Dealer -Patron Saint Of Disappointment CD
Click for more info

Small Arms Dealer
Patron Saint Of Disappointment CD

as first i didn't think this was as good as a single unifying theory, and i still dont't, but fuck, this one is nearly as good. the songs are sooo smart, and the guitar work and overall musicianshi[p is ridiculous(in a good way) and they remind of d4, if d4 was from new york and watched zombie movies all day. its' that good.

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Jun 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Down In The Dumps -Dumps Luck CD
Click for more info

Down In The Dumps
Dumps Luck CD

this cd is soooo fucking good. really. pop punk is the shit! pets is a fucking amazing song, and ex brothers and ex lovers as well, but this whole thing jsut makes you wanna be moving around a basement drunk as hell with your friends. its that good. oh and it also makes you wanna cough(the singers voice is DEEP as fuck)

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Jun 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
O Pioneers -Black Mambas CD
Click for more info

O Pioneers
Black Mambas CD

i didnt really know what to expect when i got this. just some "folk punk" band, whatever that means. but yeah this is really really good, its kinda like take against me!'s music(sans bass) and put with latterman's lyrics. that's just what i see. but both aforementioned bands are good, but so is this one. perfect for living room shows, and i heard they're really nice people. really good punk songs indeed

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Jun 7 2008 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bomb The Music Industry! -Get Warmer CD
Click for more info

Bomb The Music Industry!
Get Warmer CD

this is a really fun album. the lyrics are really really fucking sweet, and its ajust a good band. Bomb the music industry is supposed to be one of the best bands, but i havent seen em, but i want to. but im sure their shows would be packed with sing alongs

Trevor from Bloomington, MN 
Dec 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Off With Their Heads -All Things Move Toward Their End CD
Click for more info

Off With Their Heads
All Things Move Toward Their End CD

fuck yeah! minneapolis is the best city in the world, and they prove why(this review is so lame anyways) but its basically an 80s punk singer with a pop punk band(that's the sound) and its just really fucking good. funny guys too

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 41 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.