THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,001 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Chris from Springfield, LA 
Feb 2 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dropkick Murphys -The Warriors Code CD
Click for more info

Dropkick Murphys
The Warriors Code CD

It starts with serenading you with soft bagpipe sounds...Then it hits you in the nuts with a song about their dead friend Chickenman.The 1st 2 songs are just really uplifting.Then it calms down to the ballad,"Sunshine Highway"(Still upbeat)."Wicked Sensitive Crew" is just one of those "fuckin around" songs like "Kiss Me,I'm Shitfaced" from the last album."The Green Fields of France" caught me off guard...in a good way.It really shows Al Barr's vocal ability.The song is more traditional celt music,with the same military feel as some of their other songs."Shipping Up to Boston" is another classic.It appears in Martin Scorsese's "The Departed".It's just a great bagpipe charged anthem.The drums in the song are great."The Auld Triangle" starts like "Green Fields",but is mostly like the usual style."Last Letter Home" is a great tribute to the loss of loved ones in Iraq."Tessie" is great if you like the Red Sox,or if you just like the feeling of the underdog winning....Great anthem to end a great album.This band seems to get better with each album.They have heart, which counts most for me.The working class theme is not just their image,it's their spirit.

Chris from Springfield, LA 
Jan 31 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Get Up Kids -Eudora CD
Click for more info

Get Up Kids
Eudora CD

Classic indie/emo(Whatever the fuck it will be called.)It gives me more reason to hate the monotonous "emo" bands these days.I don't like the whole gothic 80s comeback theme to the Aidenesque bands out there these days.It used to be more simple,like this...without the flashy shit.With this band,you'll get emotional driven harmonies and good lyrics.What more can I say?

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
V/A -Holidays In The Sun Vol. 2 (Includes Bonus CD) VHS Video
Click for more info

V/A
Holidays In The Sun Vol. 2 (Includes Bonus CD) VHS Video

Very good deal..Most of the bands kick major ass on here.I even like a few bands that are new to me like HANX...You start off on the tape seeing a bunch of punks(as you will throughout the rest of the tape.You will also see interviews throughout the tape also).HANX plays,and then after that it's Mere Dead Men.My favorite girl fronted band. Then it's Walking Abortions who are in my book,alright.then Suburban Studs who are also kickass.Then it's Funeral Dress. 1 of my fav. bands...not thier best.I love the whole feel of that song(When the Punks Go Marching in).It gives you a sense of pride.Public Toys are next.Another kickass band. Kinda melodic too(without being pop).The Vibrators,I was never too fond of,but maybe others will like them.Sic Boy Federation isn't the most talented,but they are very entertaining with having blowup dolls all over,and having a guy in a knight suit chainsaw them.The lead singer is rediculous.External Menace in my opinion is another kickass band.The Lurkers..also good.HAHA,The Casualties..hard to take em seriously.They are one of them that do it for "the cause",haha.FUCK THE CAUSE!Spodgesnessabounds is a new band to me.They are kinda original.Has instruments which aren't really used in traditional punk.Radio Stars is another good melodic band.999,a classic oldschool band.You have to love them.Special Duties,another good band.The Proles,another melodic band..singing another song about how music helps some problems.UK Subs.Very good.haha,Nicky looks like a hippie.The whole reason Lars from Rancid left them was they wanted him to grow dreads,haha.Chron Gen,didn't care for them.Major Accident.The best clockwork band ever...unless you include The Adicts.Anti Nowhere League.Good band.Thier song "Woman" is a classic.One Way System is pretty good.Not 1 of the best to me though.There is also a Damned performance..I don't think it's the whole song though.So overall,you should buy it.It's a good deal.i would review the CD,but I know no one wants to read anymore than I have already wrote.Half the songs on the CD are on the tape also.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Aug 16 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Adicts -Very Best Of... CD
Click for more info

Adicts
Very Best Of... CD

Not saying everyone will like it,because there is no band that everyone likes,but most will if they enjoy original music.The Adicts are like a mix of Clockwork Orange,mimes,cabaret, circus clowns,poker cards...hmm..might have left something out.The only bad thing is sometimes the songs get stuck in your head,especially "Chinese Takeaway".."Hey hey!I want a Chinese takeaway!Hey hey!WOO!WOO!WOO!"HAHA,I love the sounds they make."Joker in the Pack" is a good song to play when you are like getting ready to go somewhere.You really should buy this.If you don't like it,someone will definatly buy it.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Life Won't Wait CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Life Won't Wait CD

Well,1st of all,don't take too strongly in reviews.It usually boils down to opinion...I prefer to describe the sound more...I think that'd be more helpful...I think alot of this CD is original and fresh..I really love crane fist.. You gotta hear it...this is not for the purists...It reminds me of something The Clash would do.You hear a piano,and some other instrument I cant put my finger on...I think it's a harmonica...But I think it's done where it still sounds punk...They also got some good str8 up punk like bloodclot and 1998.I guess that's all I have to say.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Jun 8 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
AFI -All Hallows CD
Click for more info

AFI
All Hallows CD

It was good horrorish punk...But I like AFI's deeper shit. Like some of the things they write,I can relate to...this one was more novelty...but...it's cheap...so,ithink its worth it.Buy it if you only have a few bucks...better yet,don't listen to reviews...not even mine.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Apr 15 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
GBH -Leather, Bristles, Studs And Acne (Reissue) CD
Click for more info

GBH
Leather, Bristles, Studs And Acne (Reissue) CD

This cd had to be played twice to get "the feel".When you 1st listen,you might say,"This is sort of monotonous."But it will grow on you quickly.It might have been that I listened to thier songs on "HA HA",and it sounded much better than this one...Some might like this cd,others won't.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Mar 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bad Religion -All Ages CD
Click for more info

Bad Religion
All Ages CD

You really should get anything from Bad Religion.This album has various songs from other albums.If you don't already know what they sound like...they have an original sound..hmm ..They sound somewhat futuristic(I don't know if that's the best way to describe it).They sound a little like the music you hear in a movie with a religious theme...you should listen to an mp3.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Mar 29 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -Punk-O-Rama Vol. 1 DVD
Click for more info

V/A
Punk-O-Rama Vol. 1 DVD

I thought it was better than the other music video comp.s I have.You might think the new Rancid video could be better.I liked it because I love everything Rancid...The only thing they did in the video was play...kinda like some of the Sex Pistols videos.The history of Epitaph was great.You really should get this...plus,it's cheaper than most DVDs.

Chris from Hammond, LA 
Mar 15 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rancid -Rancid (1993) CD
Click for more info

Rancid
Rancid (1993) CD

This is one of my favorite rancid albums.Instead of doing what some people do and spout off their opinion,I'm gonna talk about the sound,which more people should do.If you know how Rancid sounds,you know that the bass is incredible. This album sounds like "Let's Go" without Lars and the roots rock n roll sound(I don't know if anyone felt that sound).It's also more punk sounding than Let's Go.Rancid usually does'nt do the same thing twice.There's a streetpunk sound to the newest one,a punky ska thing with "And Out Come The Wolves",a reggae thing to "Life Won't Wait",and so on.This one is hard to describe,other than saying it sounds punk.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.