THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 55,367 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
22ND ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
Winter CLEARANCE Sale






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Jun 5 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Head Automatica -Decadence CD
Click for more info

Head Automatica
Decadence CD

This is a great album for what it is. I cannot remember what promted me to order this, but evidentally that impetus did not push me to listen to it more than 5 times. Regardless, it's good. Darryl Palumbo is one of those amazing musicians who turns everything he touches to masterful art.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
May 13 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bouncing Souls -Good, Bad, & The Argyle CD
Click for more info

Bouncing Souls
Good, Bad, & The Argyle CD

When I opened this CD, I decided that it was my favorite without listening to it. The "FUCK THE INDUSTRY DO IT YOURSELF" and no MTV ness made me exceedingly ecstatic. As far as the music, it sounds like the Bouncing Souls. It's great, but there's not anything outstandingly amazing.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
May 13 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Refused -Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD
Click for more info

Refused
Shape of Punk to Come - Chimerical Bombination in CD

I've had "Liberation Frequency" on my computer for some time now, as it was on some comp. I bought. Every so often I'd see the "New Noise" vid. I kind of really didn't like either song when I first heard them...and then I kind of really fell in love with them. Thus, I decided to buy this CD. I've only ever heard a handful of other Refused songs, but I think that these are my favorite. This CD is quite spectacular; it makes me angry that I wasn't into this band when I was 7.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Mar 6 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Henry Rollins -Black Coffee Blues Book
Click for more info

Henry Rollins
Black Coffee Blues Book

When I received this in the mail, I was surprised to see that it's only 126 pages. The first half of the book was the most interesting. It has 124 different scenarios, descriptions of people's lives, ranging from 2 sentences to two pages. The first short story that followed didn't hold my interest. The next one was a little better. The tour journal...just didn't interest me. This book wasn't all that fantastic.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Feb 6 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Bayside -The Walking Wounded CD
Click for more info

Bayside
The Walking Wounded CD

Well...it's Bayside. It's not Sirens or the self-titled. There's definatly a significant chance in the over-all tone of the album. It's a little more eclectic. There's a tuba on "Walking Wounded"; the beginning sounds a little like a circus-ish-ness. That track also features guest vocals from Vinnie of I Am The Avalanche/The Movielife. I think there's a xylophone on one of the tracks--I don't remember which. It's painfully obvious which is the "ode" to Anthony's wife. I don't want to say this album disappointed me...but it's different, and while I wanted a new album, I kind of wanted the same stuff they already had. (But that would be a stupid new album.) I think I read somewhere that when writing this album, Anthony aimed for single-esque works. This is going to be the album to break them to the general public, and it kind of sucks, because I liked no one knowing my favorite band. At the same time though, good for them; they deserve it. Anyway, I'm still partial to Sirens and the self-titled; the old is what it is and I appreciate it for that; the new... It'll grow on me.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Jan 23 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
V/A -20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD
Click for more info

V/A
20 Years Of Dischord (Triple Disc Box Set) CD

The first two cds compiled 50 different fantastic Dischord bands; the third was unreleased and rare mat'l, including an unreleased Minor Threat song, with lyrics. The book that comes with it details every band who put out an album on Dischord and is wonderful. Simply put, this set is fantastic.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Jan 23 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
V/A -From Brooklyn With Love - WTC Benefit CD
Click for more info

V/A
From Brooklyn With Love - WTC Benefit CD

I bought this cd solely for the unreleased Bayside track, "Count the Score", which was good and sounded like old Bayside, but had some uncharacteristic almost-screaming.

For the most part, this is a punk pop comp. For the most part, it's decent. Brand New and TBS are always amazing. Not too much else overly fantastic.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Jan 20 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Westbound Train -Transitions CD
Click for more info

Westbound Train
Transitions CD

Perhaps I have not listened to this enough yet, but I found the previous album, Five To Two, as, if not more -- for lack of a better word -- better. In general, it's a lot slower than other music to which I normally listen. Still, it's a great reggae-ska album.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Jan 20 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thursday -A City By The Light Divided (Limited Edition) CD
Click for more info

Thursday
A City By The Light Divided (Limited Edition) CD

While I think Thursday is an amazing band, I don't actually listen to them a whole lot. It seems to me there were as many fantastic songs on this as anything else they have. I'm not usually a big fan of instrumental tracks, but "Arc-Lamps, Signal Flares..." is great. Really, all these songs are fantastic.

Carly from Yuba City, CA 
Oct 24 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bayside/Name Taken -Split (Enhanced Re-release) CD
Click for more info

Bayside/Name Taken
Split (Enhanced Re-release) CD

I bought this album for two Bayside tracks I didn't have; the Name Taken was an added bonus. I really like the old Bayside stuff. Anthony sounds younger, but you can definatly still tell that it is he. The Name Taken tracks are good... I don't know what to tell you they sound like, as I have only a few other Name Taken tracks. If you're really into either of the bands, this is definatly something you should purchase.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 23 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.