THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,497 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saddest Landscape -Sound Of The Spectacle (European) LP
Click for more info

Saddest Landscape
Sound Of The Spectacle (European) LP

This record is incredibly emo. This record is also incredibly good. There are only a few songs on this lp because there doesn't need to be anymore. Every track is pure heartache, with crashing drums, screamed or yelled vocals, and an overall feeling of desperation. I've never seen this band live but I can imagine their sets would be very short because no band could handle playing these kinds of songs for a long period of time. This record is simply intense and the singer breaks down crying on half the songs. Most people will hate this. Personally, I thougth it was beautiful hearing a band as honest as The Saddest Landscape was on this record.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
American Football -American Football (180 Gram Clear with Blue Smoke Vinyl) LP
Click for more info

American Football
American Football (180 Gram Clear with Blue Smoke Vinyl) LP

American Football play very technical and beautiful indie/emo rock that fans of Owls, Owen, or even Jimmy Eat World(clarity era) will be into. This basically sounds like jazz musicians playing twinkly emo. These guitar parts are literally jaw dropping. Check it out.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 5 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
After School Special -Wrong 7

After School Special
Wrong 7"

I'm so happy I picked up this record. After School Special play really, really poppy pop punk that reminds me of old blink 182 or something. If you're into stuff on mutant pop records you probably already have this. If not, PICK IT UP. Fans of blink 182, lillingtons, queers, etc will love this. It's a generic pop punk record, but this guy can actually write for a change. What a pleasant surprise.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 5 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Set Your Goals -Mutiny LP
Click for more info

Set Your Goals
Mutiny LP

This is a pretty solid pop punk record. If you like bands like New Found Glory or Saves The Day you'll probably be into this. If you're actually into hardcore you will probably hate this. This record basically sounds like New Found Glory with hardcore parts and really posi lyrics. In all honestly, I really enjoyed this record because it's full of positive energy and it's awesome how they don't take themselvs to seriously. I say give it a shot, but if you're expecting Lifetime you'll be dissapointed.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Xiu Xiu -Knife Play CD
Click for more info

Xiu Xiu
Knife Play CD

This is my personal favorite Xiu Xiu album. I think it sums up what they do pretty well. There's some amazing songs on here. If you dig this one and are looking for something a bit more out there, pick up A Promise.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Xiu Xiu -Fag Patrol CD
Click for more info

Xiu Xiu
Fag Patrol CD

If you've listened to any of Xiu Xiu's releases then you know they use all sorts of electronics, bells, effects, and the music tends to be very abrasive and almost noisy at times. Forget all that. Subtract the feedback, the noise, the percussion, and the yelling and you've got this disc. Most of the songs are just Jamie playing depressing songs acousticlly on a guitar. Don't get me wrong though, it's really, really good. It's just not what you're expecting when you get a Xiu Xiu cd. This sounds more like a rough Nick Drake or Elliott Smith album than it does a Xiu Xiu album. I really love the versions of "I broke up" and "brooklyn dodgers" on this cd... maybe even more so than the original versions. Plus, the Smiths cover is pretty sweet.

There's some beautiful shit on here. Check it out. It's great as long as you're not suicidal and easily influenced ; )



John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 21 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Xiu Xiu -Chapel Of Chimes CD
Click for more info

Xiu Xiu
Chapel Of Chimes CD

A bit more experimental than Xiu Xiu's other releases, but that's certainly not a bad thing. This disc doesn't have nearly as much pop influence as knife play or fabulous muscles, with the exception of the joy division cover. This shit's dark. What I really liked about this release was it's length. It's very short and the tracks are all very different so it keeps your interest. I highly recomend this if you're new to Xiu Xiu. A full length album could be a bit much for your average listener. You've gotta kinda train yourself.

Not Xiu Xiu's best. But it's excellent regardless.

John from Kingwood, TX 
Jan 20 2005 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Portraits Of Past -0100101110100011100100100 LP
Click for more info

Portraits Of Past
0100101110100011100100100 LP

I love this record. I recommend this band to just about everyone I know who's interested in emo/hardcore. If they listen to it and don't like it, I figure they're hopeless.

I think I could consider this my favorite hardcore album ever.

Oh, and if you know nothing about this band and are skeptical, just pick it up. It's only 7 bucks and you won't regret it.

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.