THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 66,326 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
20TH ANNIVERSARY SPECIALS

Winter CLEARANCE Sale
View Colored Vinyl
$5 Girly Shirts Sale
20% OFF Small Merch
Exclusive Limited Vinyl






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Jan 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Stay What You Are (old) LP
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Stay What You Are (old) LP

This Is Not An Exit is one of the bestest songs these dudes ever wrote and hearing it on vinyl is downright sexy. We all know this isn't "Through Being Cool" part 2 but whatev. It's a great album, one of my all time faves. Good stuff

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Jan 1 2007 Rating: 1/5 Stars
Brand New -Devil & God Are Raging Inside Me CD
Click for more info

Brand New
Devil & God Are Raging Inside Me CD

"I'm gonna quietly speak about how I'm deep and emotional over barely any instrumentation, then I'm gonna yell a lot and turn it all way the F up during the chorus. And yeah...I'm gonna be doing that for pretty much the whole album...why did it take us so long to put this album out again? Huh..."

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Jan 1 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Thermals -Body, The Blood, The Machine LP
Click for more info

Thermals
Body, The Blood, The Machine LP

this was the best album to come out in 2006. worth a ton of repeated listenings. friggin' awesome. if you thought that "American Idiot" was a cool concept album about what's wrong with our country, you're probably a tool. this does it all right, without any of that pretentious and poppy Green Day crap. The Thermals keep it real, sirs!

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Apr 26 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Yeah Yeah Yeahs -Show Your Bones LP
Click for more info

Yeah Yeah Yeahs
Show Your Bones LP

This album is a little bit of a transition. But no fear, only a little. It's not crazy different or miles away from the things that you loved about Fever To Tell. It's just slightly more grown-up, introspective, and laid-back. Which, this album proves, can actually be a good thing. Karen O sounds spectacular and Nick Zinner's guitar work has gotten more impressive, more elaborate, and more varied. This album is the hot toddies and so far the best thing I've heard in 2006 (granted it's only April though). Check it out, there's a lot to like.

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Mar 4 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Misfits -Static Age LP
Click for more info

Misfits
Static Age LP

vinyl is the way to hear the misfits. if you've never heard the misfits, check them out immediately. if you don't like the misfits, shoot yourself in the face.

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Oct 22 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Between The Buried And Me -Silent Circus CD
Click for more info

Between The Buried And Me
Silent Circus CD

BTBAM's label jump to Victory from Lifeforce didn't have any real negative effects on their sound or intensity, so I don't want to hear any more whining about it. This album sounds a lot like their self-titled debut. It's super-fast, super-tough, super-technical, and super-ridiculous. I mean that in a good way though. This album sounds a little bit more like the Red Chord, and at other times it sounds like if Dying Fetus and Rush had really rough sex with each other. I like it a lot, BTBAM always amaze me. There's really no stand out superior track like "Aspirations" on the last album, at least in my opinion. And my only complaint is "Shevanel Take 2". It sounds completely out of place on the album, like it's some long-lost Dashboard b-side that somehow made it's way on here. I didn't care for it in the least. Still, this is one of the better albums I've heard all year, and a better follow-up cd than the new FATA, Bleeding Through, A Life Once Lost, or ETID albums that came out this year. So there! And if you're some emo kid reading this review, trust me, BTBAM are not for you. But keep in mind that they could so kick your ass.

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Oct 18 2003 Rating: 4/5 Stars
With All Sincerity -Age Where Nothing Fits CD
Click for more info

With All Sincerity
Age Where Nothing Fits CD

At first I wasn't too sure that this album was all that, but it grows on you like a malignant tumor. These guys are most definitely good times. It doesn't sound like 7A7P, so don't get that misconception before you buy it just because the drummer from 7A7P worked on the album. With All Sincerity is a band to watch out for though, a band I'm really looking forward to hearing more work from. Great drummer. Makes me want to air guitar at times too, which is always fun. Check it out. Better than a lot of the bands you probably like, you big dork.

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Aug 15 2003 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Welcome To Your Life -There's No Turning Back CD
Click for more info

Welcome To Your Life
There's No Turning Back CD

I saw these guys open for Dead To Fall once, and I swear I thought I liked them at the time, but there's no denying it; this album is kinda wack. Nothing special at all, just your typical metal. The lead singer sounds funny and likes to cuss to try to be tough. I'll listen to Caliban or even Slayer instead. WTYL is lacking. And what's with the band name?

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Jul 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
From Here On -Hope For A Bleeding Sky CD
Click for more info

From Here On
Hope For A Bleeding Sky CD

I have no clue why I hadn't heard this earlier, but some crazy Canadian guy I met at Hellfest three weeks ago turned me on to this. Amazing technical metal that just blows me away. Some of these cats were in Prayer For Cleansing and went on to form Between the Buried and Me with members of Azazel, as far as I know. From Here On sounds a lot like BTBAM only with a little less emo-like melodies and maybe a little more chugga-chugga. Regardless of how I try to describe them, the fact is if you like BTBAM you need to hear this. It's only 6 songs but they are 6 awesome songs, most of which are fairly long (but not too long) and flow through a lot of different parts. I think this album is the bomb-dot-com.

Rob from Bel Air, MD 
Jul 22 2003 Rating: 5/5 Stars
On Broken Wings -Some Of Us May Never See The World CD
Click for more info

On Broken Wings
Some Of Us May Never See The World CD

This band is so ridiculously outstanding. On Broken Wings is not just another tuff hardcore Eulogy band that, while having a good sound, doesn't stand out from anybody else. These guys do it right. There are so many breakdowns on this album! I don't even know which songs are my favorite because there isn't a weak spot anywhere on the disc to find. Every song makes me wanna kill people. Buy this cd, it's the best album I've purchased in quite some time.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 20 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review









© 1997-2019 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.