THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,411 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Sep 12 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Christian Death -Only Theatre Of Pain LP
Click for more info

Christian Death
Only Theatre Of Pain LP

This album was musically and lyrically great. The rating is based on the sound / lyrics. However, I got it on vinyl, and what the fuck?! Brand new, I took it out and put it on the turntable to listen and it skips about 30 times throughout. At first I thought it was my needle, but my other records played fine. It skipped and it was new. GET IT ON CD! get it anyway you can...

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Sonic Youth -Daydream Nation (old) CD
Click for more info

Sonic Youth
Daydream Nation (old) CD

Good CD. Everyone says it's a classic, but I don't quite get it. There's good songs, but I don't think it's amazing. Still, worth the money.Definitely get it.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 22 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Tenacious D -Tenacious D CD
Click for more info

Tenacious D
Tenacious D CD

Great CD. Best songs are "Friendship", "Karate", and "City Hall" ("..the people inside me are asking me to blow up city hall.."). Great. Plus, all the songs, except for city hall, are pretty short, which is good. They don't get boring, they're straight to the point. GET IT!

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 16 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Suicidal Tendencies -Suicidal Tendencies (25th Anniversary Edition) LP
Click for more info

Suicidal Tendencies
Suicidal Tendencies (25th Anniversary Edition) LP

Great album. I don't want to call it "classic", cuz that makes it sound old and irrelevant: it's just fucking amazing. Some of the rawest and toughest hardcore I've ever heard. Great music, great lyrics, get it.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Jello Biafra -Become The Media LP
Click for more info

Jello Biafra
Become The Media LP

Good album. The poster inside is really cool, too. Jello does a lot of characters, really cool intros, the cover art's awesome too. I don't even know why I have to explain. JELLO BIAFRA. GENIUS. BUY IT.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 16 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
7 Seconds -Walk Together Rock Together LP
Click for more info

7 Seconds
Walk Together Rock Together LP

Decent album. The only songs that really stand out are "We're Gonna Fight" and the cover of "99 Red Balloons". Actually, the record's worth it for those 2 songs alone.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 16 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Tenacious D -Pick Of Destiny (Unedited) CD
Click for more info

Tenacious D
Pick Of Destiny (Unedited) CD

Great CD. Really good music with really funny lyrics. If you saw the movie then you know this kicks ass. All the songs rock really hard (except for the joke ones). Pick it up.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 16 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Public Image Limited -1st Issue CD
Click for more info

Public Image Limited
1st Issue CD

KICK ASS. This album has some awesome bass lines and really fucked up guitar. It sounds like they really didn't care how it came out when they made it, but it sounds amazing.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Jul 10 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Black Flag -Family Man LP
Click for more info

Black Flag
Family Man LP

Good album. Most people say later Black Flag sounds "metal-ish", but that's bullshit. The instrumentals on this album actually sound more jazzy, with a low pitched guitar. That's where Ginn's influences came from, anyways. I wish they would have mixed up the song order, like spoken word then instrumental, then spoken word, etc. But other than that great.

Mitch from Duluth, MN 
Apr 29 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Fear -Record CD
Click for more info

Fear
Record CD

Great album. All the songs are very original and creative, and the album as a whole has a more polished sound than most 80's punk albums. Definitely get it.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 18 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.