THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 54,742 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  Found Stock
  Mystery Packs
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Nick from North Pole, AK 
Jul 18 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MXPX -Secret Weapon CD/DVD
Click for more info

MXPX
Secret Weapon CD/DVD

Absolutely amazing! Mxpx has returned with an album so amazing, I had to check twice to make sure it was the same band. The energy and passion conatined in these songs is nothing short of incredible. It's so refreshing to hear a band say that they are returning to "form" and actually follow through with it, but at the same time still continue to evolve and give us an original sound. This special edition contains a very intersting dvd on the making of the cd and three fantastic bonus songs. The dvd is great, it has a very in-depth look at the recording process, but the bonus songs are what makes this edition so special. Though they may have odd titles, each one stand out as its own perfect entity. Hoo-Haa Jangle and Madcap Scheme bring me right back to Life In General while Throw Your Body in The Air gives me an amazingly fun, unique song to listen to all full blast(complete with a great keyboard part being played during the chorus). I know this was a long review, but this is nearly a perfect cd that deserves your full attention!

Nick from Eielson Afb, AK 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Piebald -Accidental Gentleman CD
Click for more info

Piebald
Accidental Gentleman CD

Hmmmmm. Well, I have to admit, I REALLY like this cd... alot. My ONLY complaint is the sound/quality. They did the recording on a 4-track which just takes away SO much from the energy and feeling to the record. I thought the sound they had on We Are The Only Friends We Have and even All Ears was perfect. It's a bummer bacsue of all the great songs on here that don't come off as amazing as they could due to the whole 4-track deal. In the end though, it is definitely a great buy.

Nick from Port St Lucie, FL 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Shins -Chutes Too Narrow LP
Click for more info

Shins
Chutes Too Narrow LP

DAMNIT I love this record so much. Not a SINGLE bad song on here. I really can'y babble on FOR this cd, just because I would sound like a little girl. BEST TRACK: Mine's Not A High Horse. BUY THIS!

Nick from Eielson Afb, AK 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MXPX -Let It Happen (Deluxe Edition) CD/DVD
Click for more info

MXPX
Let It Happen (Deluxe Edition) CD/DVD

Plain and simple: MxPx just never get old to me. I'm definitely more partial to the original Let It Happen, but this one is worth the money as far as i'm concerned. Here, you get three Brand new, VERY good MxPx, as well as three demo tracks(meh). The BEST part, though, is the dvd with ALMOST all of the videos. I was bummed that the My Mistake video wasn't included, but hey, I shouldn't complain too much. Bottom line is MxPx is still going strong and well worth spending some cash on!

Nick from Eielson Afb, AK 
Feb 14 2007 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Borealis -Borealis CD
Click for more info

Borealis
Borealis CD

I bought this cd mainly because I used to play in a band and work with the vocalist(thanks a lot for not just giving me a copy you douche!). Being the awesome pal I am, I picked this up and was definitely not let down. This stuff is so heavily influenced by At The Drive In it is ridiculous. But, to me, that is what makes it such an awesome cd. There is a certain nostalgic feeling I get when listening to this because it reminds me of how awesome music USED to be. I definitely highly reccommend this.

Nick from Eielson Afb, AK 
Oct 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
MXPX -Let's Rock CD
Click for more info

MXPX
Let's Rock CD

Ahh Mxpx! My absolute favorite band of all time. For a B-Sides cd, I was completely surprised at how good it is. I shouldn't have been though, considering how amazing Let It Happen is. Songs like Slow Ride and Every Light show you just how hard this band really can still rock. My personal favorite mxpx cd is The Ever Passing Moment so it is a huge plus to have 3 or 4 unreleased songs from those sessions on here. Personal favorite: Don't Forget Me. Least favorite: Sweet Sweet Thing.

Nick from Eielson Afb, AK 
Oct 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Piebald -Rock Revolution Will Not Be Televised CD
Click for more info

Piebald
Rock Revolution Will Not Be Televised CD

How many different versions of American Hearts has this band put out? Ha, I think it is one at least 3 of their cds. With the exception of the "so-so" version of American Hearts, every song on this E.P. is worth your money. My personal favorites being "They Don't Understand Us At The Academy" and "Where have all the classics gone?" If you're just starting out on Piebald, I suggest We Are The Only Friends We Have or even Venetian Blinds. This is a great release if you are already into the band.

Nick from Port St Lucie, FL 
Oct 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Piebald -Killa Bros And Killa Bees CD/DVD
Click for more info

Piebald
Killa Bros And Killa Bees CD/DVD

The main reason I give this dvd a 4 is because of all the live content. The footage of the band hanging around and talking is fun to watch at first but I never watch it anymore. The live portion is great though. They span pretty much all of their discography (with the exception of All ages, or barely legal). I absolutely love Piebald, so this was a must have for me. I definitely suggest picking it up.

Nick from Port St Lucie, FL 
Oct 28 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Gameface -Every Last Time CD
Click for more info

Gameface
Every Last Time CD

Back in 2001, my creative writing teacher in high school turned me onto this band. He let me borrow this cd and I was instantly in love with it. Now, over 5 years later I FINALLY bought it. How lazy am I? Anyway, this cd is the best Gameface cd I have ever heard. The song Sweet Wreck just blows me away. The passion you can hear from these guys in their music is really something you don't find much anymore. I wish they would make another cd like this.

Nick from Port St Lucie, FL 
Oct 28 2006 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Old Man Gloom -Meditations In B CD
Click for more info

Old Man Gloom
Meditations In B CD

Old Man Gloom is one of the few bands in the metal category that I listen to. Their release "Christmas" is one of the most insane, all over the place cds I have ever heard. After having all their other releases, I decided to pick this one up. There are some pretty damn good songs on here, bu they fail to excite me as much as Christmas or either of the Seminar cds. A good release and something for a die hard fan of Old Man Gloom or any of Cave In's side project fans to enjoy.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 19 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2020 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.