THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,230 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 23RD ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews



  

Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
May 2 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Ribzy -'81-'85 Recordings CD
Click for more info

Ribzy
'81-'85 Recordings CD

Really good fuckin'shit. Not diluted by Metal, this is Hardcore Punk in it's purest form. California Punk is definitely the best kind. The song "All Cut Up" has to be one of the coolest Punk songs ever. The screaming anger and intensity of the vocals are (I hate to say it cos it sounds fucking stupid)"classic". Anyways, buy this bitch because it's badass. Not every song is a killer but the good ones outnumber the bad ones. 5 stars

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Dayglo Abortions -Feed Us A Fetus CD
Click for more info

Dayglo Abortions
Feed Us A Fetus CD

Some pretty good old school hardcore. The lyrics are kinda retarded but that's part of it's charm. This CD is s good deal because they give you two hard to find albums for the price of one. Stand out tracks are "Inside my Head" and "Suicide". Both really fast,hate filled ,snotty punk songs with twisted, offensive lyrics. Did I use enough adjectives you little bitches?





Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Apr 3 2007 Rating: 3/5 Stars
Bruisers -In The Pit CD
Click for more info

Bruisers
In The Pit CD

Can't go wrong with The Bruisers. Good CD, the 1st 4 songs are the SHIT and the rest (live stuff etc..) are just OK. Al Barr sounded so much better before he joined the Dropkick Murphy turds.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Dec 20 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Strung Up/Direct Control -Split CD
Click for more info

Strung Up/Direct Control
Split CD

I like Strung Up a lot and was entertained by this CD. However, it sounds almost identical to their "Society Rot In Hell" album. Don't get me wrong that album is really fucking great, but this one is very similar. Direct Control were alright but Strung Up still burned holes through them. It's Hardcore straight up with no metal-guitar solo-chunky riff-limpdickery. Considering the fact that most "punk" nowdays smells like shit, this is pretty good for something released in '06. I'll give the motherfucker 3 stars. No No.....4 stars.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Dec 20 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Zero Point -Hooligans With Cheap Guitars CD
Click for more info

Zero Point
Hooligans With Cheap Guitars CD

I have bought some absolute shit from Grand Theft Audio (High and the mighty),or so so shit(The Dark), and some REALLY good shit(Lockjaw, Bad Posture). The Zero Point is really good. Song 3 & 4 are KILLERS and the rest of the CD is good as hell too. It's old school punk with that buzzsaw distortion guitar sound and gruff growling hateful vocal style. These guys are probably the coolest old Danish punk band I've heard, better then The Razor Blades etc...Anyways, It's a good CD If you're a punk ass motherfucker. If you don't take my advice and get it then it's your loss you fuck.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Dec 19 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rupture -Brutal Badlands CD
Click for more info

Rupture
Brutal Badlands CD

The advertisement says Rupture is a cross between Charles Bronson and GG Allin and that's a very accurate description of this crazy shit. It is a very long CD that varies from hardcore thrash to really raw ass old sounding punk. The lyrics are very twisted and perverted, they're fucking great. I can't say enough good things about this INSANE band from the backwoods of Australia. If you're into extreme music at all this is a must have. The relentless wall of sound puts old DRI to shame. Get it Get IT NOW cos it'll tear you a new asshole-that's what you want right?

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Nov 11 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Fix -At The Speed Of Twisted Thought CD
Click for more info

Fix
At The Speed Of Twisted Thought CD

Badass tough old school hardcore punk. It sounds corny as fuck but these guys had that "classic" sound that kicks my ass every time I listen to it. It's in the same vein as Negative Approach, it's really tough sounding, no-bullshit early hardcore. I constantly replay the very first song on the CD-"Vengeance". That ffuckin song alone is reason to buy this gem. It's the epitome of what punk should be: full of resentment and pissed off attitude. This is some of the best punk I've heard in a while and is the perfect CD to throw on while you're doing a line and drinking a beer.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Oct 23 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Christian Death -Only Theatre Of Pain CD
Click for more info

Christian Death
Only Theatre Of Pain CD

This is really fucking good album, probably their best. This is the epitome of LA "deathrock". Very Goth but not wimpy limpdicked Goth, it's more punk influenced and it spawned a lot of imitators who just could'nt get it this right. The song "Spiritual Cramp" is the fuckin' shit. It also has the song "Dogs" which is also one of their best.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Oct 23 2006 Rating: 2/5 Stars
Dark (Cleveland) -Scream Until We Die (Double) CD
Click for more info

Dark (Cleveland)
Scream Until We Die (Double) CD

Decent old school punk/hardcore but flawed at some points. The song "no eyes" is badass and quite a few more songs are just "ok", but a lot of the shit can be a little boring.

Ryan from Sacramento, CA 
Aug 28 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Rosemary's Babies -Talking To The Dead CD
Click for more info

Rosemary's Babies
Talking To The Dead CD

BADASS old school Hardcore Punk. Real fast, aggressive and has great growling angry,twisted lyrics. The motherfucker who wrote American Hardcore said these guys were weak Misfits wanna-be's. He's talking out of his ass cos these guys didn't sound ANYTHING remotely like the Misfits and they were way more heavy. Would reccomend it to any of you fuckers who dig Negative Approach, Lockjaw, Nihilistics, The Lewd, Solger, YDI, White Pride, Bad Posture, old Bad Brains, Black Flag, Verbal Abuse, Poison Idea etc etc,,,,,puke hack. These guys were up there with all those bands. But I need to get off their nuts and just stop rambling,, fuck.

 
Displaying 1 to 10 of 14 reviews
Jump to page
Next Page
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review








© 1997-2021 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.