THE ULTIMATE MUSIC & MERCH STORE!
With 46,929 Punk, Metal, Indie, HXC & Ska items!
Welcome to INTERPUNK!
Returning Customer?
Please log in here
New Customer?
Open an account here
Log out ^Not you?

Thank you for shopping at Interpunk.com!
Items:0
Cost:$0.00
View your cart
Saved Carts
Secure checkout
Our 25TH ANNIVERSARY!!

10% OFF Small Merch
Special In-Stock Vinyl
Exclusive Limited Vinyl
See What Just Sold






  Special Vinyl
  FREE Gifts
  T-Shirt Finder
  Restocks
  New Releases
  Just Added
  On Sale
  Bands
  Record Label
  Song Title
  Compilations
  IP Local
Reviews




Customer Written Item Reviews
 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk
Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Oct 20 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Samiam -Whatever's Got You Down (Bonus Track) CD
Click for more info

Samiam
Whatever's Got You Down (Bonus Track) CD

As a die-hard Samiam fan I long awaited this album. It was not what I expected, but it does rock pretty hard. It took me 5 listens for it to grow on me, and it finally did. I catch myself singing some songs in my head every once in awhile. There are a few good solid tracks on here. Some I thought were a little scracthy and fuzzy sounding, but again as I said it grew on me. Definately an album to add on to your Samiam collection. But I recommend their previous albums, such as "Clumsy", "You are freaking me out", "billy", and "astray".

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
May 22 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Saves The Day -Sound The Alarm CD
Click for more info

Saves The Day
Sound The Alarm CD

To be honest it took a while since I received it and took it in.....i'm stokked its the opposite direction where In Reverie was taking them....they went back to their Through being Cool, a little Can't Slow Down mixed w/ Stay what you are......overall a great sound...new line-up...chris is on guitar and his vocals have matured , though a little more whiny but passionate....i give it a 4 out of 5 for a kick ass comeback effort! Enjoy........

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Riverdales -Storm The Streets CD
Click for more info

Riverdales
Storm The Streets CD

One. Two. Three. Four!!!..............It is how every song starts on this album. Does that sound familiar? Yea, they're a band of pioneers called the RAMONES. If you like them or enjoy "Rocket to Russia" or "Leave Home",,, my friend this record is for you. Also for fans of pogo-punk/chicago style by the all-star line-up of Screeching Weasel, the Vapids, the Methadones, Teen Idols, and the Mopes. If you like any thing I mentioned above^^^ then trust me, BUY THIS RECORD!!!

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Pulley -Esteem Driven Engine CD
Click for more info

Pulley
Esteem Driven Engine CD

By far..the best Pulley album ever released. The 2000 s/t LP was sick as hell also, but this one is the daddy-O. For fast upbeat, catchy, melodic post-punk, and w/an attitude of saying "fuck selling out", this record is for you my friend. "Four Walls", "Eyes Open Wide", and "No Defense" will prove my point. Enjoy..........

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Mar 14 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Social Distortion -Social Distortion CD
Click for more info

Social Distortion
Social Distortion CD

What more can I say about this album. Fast, blue'sy, rockabilly, punk rock and roll from Southern California. Despite all of the radio-wave play of Billboard hits such as 'Ball & Chain' and 'Story of my Life', there are songs on this record that fuckin' blow those catchy songs away. The first track, 'So far Away' for instance. Incredible, you can tell the rest of the band wasn't feelin' the whole idea of becoming a blues band (Prison Bound). This one it seems Mike and the guys wanted to blow out the sound of mainstream by signing to EPIC records and recording a great rock and roll record that shows that in some cases Punk Rock can never sell out. Great record, catchy, fast, loud, sad, disgruntled, and rockin'. I recommend this album to any Social Distortion fan, and if you're just getting into them, but this or Mommy's Little Monster to understand the "concept" of what Social Distortion once was, and is today. 5 stars muddfucka!!!

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Feb 19 2006 Rating: 4/5 Stars
Solea -Even Stranger CD
Click for more info

Solea
Even Stranger CD

Very interesting Ep...it is kind of a tease becuz its so short..but what can i say??? Samiam on guitars, and texas is the reason on vocals....great combination of melodic alternative pop-punk rock.. Try their new full length if you are just getting into Solea.

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Feb 19 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
Bled -Found In The Flood CD
Click for more info

Bled
Found In The Flood CD

Amazing, incredible, angry, depressing, and loud! "pass the Flask" is a great album though...but this one the Bled experimented more w/ emotion and singing more than just that cliche' screamo shit....I highly recommend this...you would not expect this record to be out on a pussy label like Vagrant...buy it now!!!!

Daryl from Alexandria, VA 
Feb 19 2006 Rating: 5/5 Stars
One Step Forward -Fracture E.P. CD
Click for more info

One Step Forward
Fracture E.P. CD

Amazing EP....its a shame they broke up while in college...I heard their new full length that was released a year later and it was incredibly amazing...these guys were the "scene" in the Alexandria/DC area for years. They inspired so many younger bands out there that are making it big today. A very fast, melodic, emotional, hard, ground-breaking EP. I am highly recommending this cd....for 6 bucks its totally worth it! (for fans of Good Riddance, Strike Anywhere, Over it, old Saves the Day, and Lifetime)

 
Displaying all 8 customer reviews
 
Reviews are written by people that purchased this item from Interpunk



Do you want to write a review for an item you purchased from Interpunk?

Click here for your list of items you can review










© 1997-2022 Interpunk Inc. All rights reserved. Our Privacy Policy Read our disclaimer.